iPhone 3g and Maxis 3g

samlee860407
post Sep 7 2008, 09:41 AM

4,631 posts

nope, the rm99 unlimited plan does not have any min contract period

coz i also just apply, and i ask, can i subscribe it just for 1 month, and he say u can cancel it anytime you want

ur NZ iphone is officially unlocked or what? or u buy it with contract?
samlee860407
post Sep 7 2008, 03:15 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Sep 7 2008, 10:23 AM)
samlee can you recieve maxis 3G signal in the area ? (postpaid term)
what u mean in the area?

Added on September 7, 2008, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 7 2008, 10:45 AM)
@samlee860407,
Are U sure there's no min period?!  The last time I checked, the CS told me it's a 12 month period !
if 12months i wont sign up d >.<

Added on September 7, 2008, 3:19 pm
QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 7 2008, 12:49 PM)
i have yet to subsribe this plan before.

anyway if this maxis package looks like their conventional blackberry packages, then there isn't any minimum subscription period and you can cancel it at anytime.

but it does get a bit tricky here, as for example, your billing date each month falls on the 15th and you subscribed on the 23rd, the package only becomes active the next billing month.

maxis claim is that they can only activate it immediately if you have phoned them, seeking to subscribe a couple of days (or earlier) than your billing date.
i called maxis when i want to subscribe, and within 3 hours time my plan was changed from the 5mb permonth to unlimited d

and since then i had used almost 100mb >.<
in less then 5 days lol

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Sep 7 2008, 03:19 PM
samlee860407
post Sep 7 2008, 03:21 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 7 2008, 02:55 PM)
@ rx330
gotta be careful with these maxis fellows as they can be really inconsistent with their words. i once purchase the data bundle as well and was told the entire story (i.e. the prorata, activated in a while etc)

turns out when i received my statement, i wasn't billed accordingly and they claimed that my call was slightly "too late" missing by a few days of my billing calender date.

the term "activated" here can be rather misleading as it could either mean, have it activated to your account, but you still get charged the usual rates until when you start you new billing calender date, or it has been activated and you free to start using it.

to be safe, always have it checked with a least 2 separate maxis consultants and make them note it down in your call history (all personnel have to make a short summary after each call and that is when they sent you a text seeking for your opinion to rate their service)
i was also told the parota thingy

but for the activate one, i do check twice, and i ask them, so now whatever data i download, it will be free , the person say yes....
so will seee how lo when the coming month

Added on September 7, 2008, 3:22 pm
QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 7 2008, 03:19 PM)
no need 12 moons
btw, how many moons u wanna use? tis moon use, next moon no use?
huh?

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Sep 7 2008, 03:22 PM
samlee860407
post Sep 7 2008, 03:27 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 7 2008, 03:24 PM)
sam lucky u, if not ur bill sure kaboom
yes, if really like what nokia say din activate, then i think my next month bill gona 4 digit liao >.<
coz ever since i activate the rm99 package, and i called them to double confirmed, i been using 3g like mad lol

PS: was away few days without computer, so use the iphone to surf everything....hah
samlee860407
post Sep 7 2008, 05:49 PM

4,631 posts

wah...rm20k....gg.com
samlee860407
post Sep 8 2008, 05:20 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(tayhaithian @ Sep 8 2008, 12:09 PM)
@samlee

wether the 3G icon appear on the screen with your maxis postpaid .
yes when i am on an area that got 3g connectivity
or else it will show a blue box with a white dot inside, which means only got GPRS connection

i never notice the EDGE sign before btw

and to nouras, from what i ask the people from maxis, there is no min subcription period.

PS: i don't think i will cancel my unlimited plan d. I really use too much liao >.<
samlee860407
post Sep 8 2008, 05:32 PM

4,631 posts

haha...love that i stay in Selangor/KL area
alot place got 3g d...but i still love penang the most

HSPDA, the speed is really ZOMG Super Duper Fast < not tested with iphone, but my old TYTN2 >

Added on September 8, 2008, 5:33 pm
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 8 2008, 05:29 PM)
I dont know Maxis deals with their Unlimited package, but on Celcom, the Unlimited thing applies only to their 3G service. So everytime I see the "box with a dot" come up, I had to stop any net activity to avoid incurring charges.
What the ....like that also can???
i better go check properly >.<

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Sep 8 2008, 05:33 PM
samlee860407
post Sep 8 2008, 05:36 PM

4,631 posts

http://www.maxis.com.my/3G/about3G_privileges.asp

lucky me and rx330 >.<
samlee860407
post Sep 8 2008, 05:51 PM