QUOTE(TheWandererX @ Sep 8 2008, 04:54 PM)
Price first. If reasonable it'll get snapped up XD
Anyway congrats nokia...
thanks mate
Added on September 8, 2008, 5:35 pmQUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 8 2008, 04:56 PM)
OMG, I've scanned through this thread, and I realized I've yet to congratulate Nokia on his purchase, and his help of getting extra units for people here. Belated congrats again, Nokia bro!

Sorry I was hurrying things up when you called. I was already at the walkalator heading into my plane. Want to get things done early before buka puasa inside the aircraft.
Another successful Tumpang, carry on this helping spirit , people!
thanks again. but i didn't get to purchase any additional units even though i had the most genuine intention to help. as quoted in my 3 part story, people can be downright weird (or perhaps, i have not done anything remotely similar prior to this to harness enough trust). furthermore, my closest contacts with the members here are rather limited and to be fair, i can only trust a few without any sort of reservation.
but nevertheless, something
HAS to change around here! people need to learn to distinguish and understand why fully unlocked iphones are so expensive compared to the dodgy ones. when i told them the price range for a 16GB will probably cost 1200-1368 sing dollars, they made such a big ruckus and making it seem like i was attempting to do a daylight robbery. i gave up shortly later and consoled myself silly that it is their own loss and not mine.
however, things are way sweeter if you have to go to the extra mile for it. i know i did as i planned this entire process from scratch.
Added on September 8, 2008, 5:39 pmQUOTE(frozzbyte @ Sep 8 2008, 05:23 PM)
"Things Nokia have done in life"
Running around SG to look for best deal on iPhone 3G --> check
Hehehehe ... jangan marah yea bro.
eh tak marah mate. kira trip kali ini down south agak productive memandangkan saya dapat mengunjungi orchard road secara keseluruhannya.
and of course managed to sort out some miscellaneous stuffs as well.
nokia2003's to-do checklist before he hits 30.
1. Running around SG to look for best deal on iPhone 3G --> check
2. Getting laid before marriage --> ..........
ha ha ha
This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 8 2008, 05:41 PM