~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

roticanai92
post Oct 3 2008, 06:46 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

I just bought a new SOX package!(petaling street POPULAR book store, nice girl there~) nice number, can choose from a list~only need to press 4 buttons to call..
I am able to call,but cannot sms , dono why. Just called celcom and they say have to wait 24 hours after activation. If still cannot ,then call them back..

Got thread for SOX? or anyone got userbar for SOX?
roticanai92
post Oct 4 2008, 04:09 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

got SOX userbar?
roticanai92
post Oct 6 2008, 08:31 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(epool86 @ Oct 3 2008, 08:08 PM)
UOX for 18 - 25 years old
SOX for 13 - 17 years old

rates for UOX and SOX are the same.. except for credit validity.. UOX credit wont expired until you're 26 years old while SOX credit wont expired until you're 18 years old.

so, SOX is a UOX for under 18. both are same actually.
QUOTE(genesiskirov @ Oct 4 2008, 04:11 PM)
ASk bro epool86 to make it for you. Hes good in making userbar
yo pro, can make me a SOX userbar??
aligato~
roticanai92
post Oct 20 2008, 05:38 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

hi, anyone noe the international direct dial rate for SOX?
roticanai92
post Oct 24 2008, 08:11 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Oct 20 2008, 05:38 PM)
hi, anyone noe the international direct dial rate for SOX?
QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Oct 20 2008, 05:56 PM)
AFAIK, the IDD charges is the same with normal Xpax.

For SOX user that reached 19 years old, most probably they will switch to UOX. However, as at now, both UOX/SOX is enjoying the same offering.

Added on October 20, 2008, 5:58 pmbro, u should go to their Service Centres. Calling the Careline is useless. They can't do verification as they need to verify ur IC (show to them ur physical IC).
then can tell me IDD singapore berapa?
roticanai92
post Nov 7 2008, 10:23 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

aih, my number expire liao but still can make calls. didnt bother to go celcom center. oil harga banyak expensive la...
roticanai92
post Nov 9 2008, 12:47 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 7 2008, 11:14 PM)
Expire already can still make calls? Meaning the expiry doesn't work as it should? Is it on the expiry date or over the expiry date?
yalo, no use.. still can make calls.. hey ,anyone has celcom tt?

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Nov 8 2008, 01:21 PM)
lets say if i ask my bro to help me port to SOX w/o me following along..
would he be able to port if he brings my IC and do everything for me?
not sure , u can try and tell us!
roticanai92
post Nov 26 2008, 05:18 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 23 2008, 11:50 AM)
Not sure if you can get the UOX number form there.  It is better for you to call them to find out first before dropping by.
When will they complete the auto update?  If they don't complete the update within 1 month, your new number will expire and you cannot call out unless you top up.
My number expired but still can use... can call, can sms..
roticanai92
post Nov 27 2008, 04:48 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

Can someone tell me how to get to Menara Celcom with public transport?
Or any other ways to verify my SOX??
roticanai92
post Dec 23 2008, 10:59 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

help me~~

How do i get to menara celcom by public transport? Have to reregister coz my validity now finish liao!
cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by roticanai92: Dec 23 2008, 10:59 PM
roticanai92
post Dec 30 2008, 11:16 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(Canopies @ Dec 30 2008, 04:32 PM)
GUys , how to activate the sms thing ? I cant send sms la...
sms back to ur own number.
been there, did tat , and everything ok edi..
and still cannot, call urself..
last option , call 1111.
they will tell u how to solve it.

cheers!
roticanai92
post Dec 31 2008, 08:40 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(xortz @ Dec 31 2008, 04:32 PM)
hello there
i am u.o.x user .. just now my fren offer me new u.o.x number , very nice number
i just wondering , what happen if i register my name on new u.o.x number because i don't want use the old u.o.x number ...
the answer is no. u have to register using little brother or sister name lo..
so sad..

QUOTE(monara @ Dec 31 2008, 08:35 PM)
want to share my experience here... smile.gif
i was trying to go to the celcom centre, to verify my UOX number...
i took lrt, and stop at ampang park...
its like my 1st time going that area...and i dont have any idea where is the centre.. tongue.gif
since people told that its between there and klcc, then i trying to walk towards klcc.
later found menara citibank..enter it, just to figure out its not there. sad.gif .now doubting whether its placed across the road or not...
that moment i was like "i am lost, should ask someone.."...huhu. cry.gif
after a while walking, then  found that building...what a relieve!!! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
stepping into the door, then not sure where to go and what to do, like "should i get the number or not.."
decide just to ask the receptionist, at the very in front of the entrance.
tell her my problem, then she ask my number, then showing her my IC, and she said its done!
few seconds later, get message, and when i check my balance, the validity has extended until my 26th bday!!! rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
its only take few minutes to be done!!! (or maybe just few seconds!!!) thumbup.gif
before, i thought i need to fill, the form, blablabla...hehe.

after more than 1 year become UOX user, now i have transform to real UOX user... cool.gif
not sure about that, since the rule is one name one UOX number..u can use ur younger brother/sister then...hehe
aiyo bro, didnt ask me go together!!
i oso wan go, but dono how to!!
roticanai92
post Jan 24 2009, 01:04 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

i lazy wanna reload uox la.
aih . soome more need go verify at menara celcom.
sienz.
roticanai92
post Jan 28 2009, 02:17 AM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

any answers?
the promotion still going on?
roticanai92
post Jan 28 2009, 05:42 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 28 2009, 02:32 AM)
Over already, it was for only one day, on 26.01.09.
darn! i missed it..

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Jan 28 2009, 05:29 PM)
The S.O.X. plan is until 17 years old if I'm not mistaken.
it will automatically revert to UOX after tat..
roticanai92
post Jan 29 2009, 11:05 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

be patient my fren...
i have never top up my SOX number til now , oredi 3 months.

coz digi is main, this onli take bcoz cheap~
roticanai92
post Jan 30 2009, 10:59 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

anyone knows where to get cheap celcom share airtime?
brows.gif since we don mind the validity anymore~
roticanai92
post Feb 17 2009, 03:32 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

or port to digi, then port back~
roticanai92
post Feb 20 2009, 08:23 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

I didnt verify my SOX package and i never reload it for 3 months.
now it shows "Inactive Sim" when i insert the sim.
cannot make call at all.
receive oso cannot.

so wat do i do now?
can go verify and revive it?
roticanai92
post Feb 21 2009, 04:20 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:23 PM)
I didnt verify my SOX package and i never reload it for 3 months.
now it shows "Inactive Sim" when i insert the sim.
cannot make call at all.
receive oso cannot.

so wat do i do now?
can go verify and revive it?
anyone can confirm it is terminated?

0.0398sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:33 AM