~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday
lowyard
Apr 27 2009, 11:55 PM
fortunately, all of my friends r using uox.. so im able to put them in my 8pax.. im so HAPPY!! chatted for an hour long n juz rm6 flew out of my phone.. AMAZING.. btw, for those who's not in the know, u can buy uox and register ur 13 yr old and above cousin/son/daughter/bro/sis.. it'll automatically converted into sox=school of x.. this was my experience coz i applied for uox when i was 17.. now im 19.. time flew so fast!
lastly but not least, UOX PWNS TAH WORLD!
lowyard
Apr 29 2009, 04:01 PM
just figure out dat hotlink youth plan r still xpensiv. juz 4 yr validity? only applicable for those studying in colleges/uni? no more ten ten ten ten ten ten i got activ10 (meaning no special rates like uox 8pax 10cents call n 0.5cent sms)? 50cents to off net mms? 25cents mms on net??
celcom youth plan (school of x & university of x) offers a person with validity of up to 13 yrs (if dat person apply since 13yrs old). a very big advantage for those savvy users who often still hav credit when the validity xpires.
maxis got no 3G at all in my uni. celcom got it there but now its slow like hell coz all d students there use celcom brdbnd. i wish maxis got 3G in d uni so dat the load will b distributed equally.. but i believe many will use maxis brdbnd so supposingly there'll be less traffic for celcom brdbnd which means more speed.
as for digi, haha, my uni got no cover for those d'campus thing.. so its out of equation..
Wait, i can bash other telco in here right? i mean, this is like a uox fanclub rite? lol
lowyard
Apr 29 2009, 05:30 PM
sh*t! i 4got 2 mention about d hotlink careline! dats so annoying 2 me coz i used 2 depend on careline 4 info coz i got disconnected from internet 4 like 2 yrs.. couldnt imagine if all the calls i made to 1111 were charged.. must hav gone RM50 or so.. yeah we all know dat no careline is perfect, but at least some prob i can get d solution tho.. hotlink charging their user for careline is so sucker! couldnt believe it coz i was usin my fren's hotlink to call d careline 2 ask about mnp on maxis n suddenly his some RM1.++ credit all gone n finished n i was like "holy crap i'm so sorry i didnt know they *uck u 4 juz asking some help or info"... lol biggest let down ever..
lowyard
Apr 29 2009, 05:50 PM
no lah, i cant agree with u.. it should be called "f***line" or "s***line" or "no money no careline2" i think.. when i think again, maxis is da largest telco company, most malaysians r so addicted to them (maybe bcoz of their nice n creative ads on tv) n yet still want 2 charge them 4 asking help.. ridiculous la...
lowyard
May 6 2009, 12:57 AM
i'm afraid no my friend... coz that would mean postpaid.. not prepaid anymore.. hehe..
lowyard
May 6 2009, 02:05 AM
good question but sorry ive never tried it personally so i dont know.. em, anyone?
lowyard
Mar 15 2010, 07:01 PM
Guys, maxis just raised the charge again for their Hotlink Youth Club users effective 19 March. Just 1 cent though when HYC send an sms to other than maxis.
Reason is; "The slight 1 sen/SMS increase to other operators is still comparable with what other operators charge."
I really thought the last time they would do these kinda things was in 2007's Super Savers..
Aiyoo.. Then celcom can follow their (cheating) marketing strategy. Make UOX plan really cheap than other telco then revert back to normal charges after a few months.. That way celcom too can capture a lot of youngsters.
But celcom is clean I believe, don't ever do that.
This post has been edited by lowyard: Mar 15 2010, 07:02 PM