99 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

~~~~ UOX ~~~~, Credit expired 1 day after 26th birthday

sjz
post Nov 26 2008, 05:43 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 25 2008, 12:50 AM)
I ONLY WANT PORT XPAX TO UOX SIGGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH can edi or not anyone try it yet?
port to other telco then port back is the only choice. smile.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 5:44 pm
QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:18 PM)
My number expired but still can use... can call, can sms..
Just go to the Celcom branch and tell the ppl there you want to verify again.
I just did it.
Within second my validity problem is solved.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 26 2008, 05:44 PM
-Teddy-
post Nov 26 2008, 09:57 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(spoil_ @ Nov 25 2008, 10:01 PM)
yeah me too  sad.gif
izit no charge be apply when do double porting? afraid they will charge since from celcom-to-other telco-to-celcom back..
*sigh*
Worth every penny even if there are charges, which I highly doubt.

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 26 2008, 05:42 PM)
just got my uox number today . any idea why i cant sms out ? settings all seem fine , even calls work perfectly

edit , can receive sms all , just cant send out  doh.gif
Nothing wrong with your sms settings like message centre? Mine work perfectly fine the moment I switch the sim card.
zx7177
post Nov 26 2008, 10:04 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(-Teddy- @ Nov 26 2008, 09:57 PM)
Worth every penny even if there are charges, which I highly doubt.
Nothing wrong with your sms settings like message centre? Mine work perfectly fine the moment I switch the sim card.
somehow everything seems correct . just that i'll get 'sending failed' each and everytime i try to send an sms. happened on both k750 and samsung x820 sad.gif
aRRrgghh
post Nov 26 2008, 10:33 PM

305 posts

Halo Frens, just want to help to clarify;

1. YES you can get the UOX/SOX starter pack for FREE with RM10 reload at any Celcom Branches in Central, Northern & Southern Region. Also at the BLUE CUBE branches at these regions while stock last. Go to Menara Celcom branch. They never failed as the HQ is there mah. If got complain, the bosses will come down straight away woo. Few BORDERS & POPULAR Books Stores too.

2. AFAIK, even u do double port, u still cant port from Xpax to UOX/SOX. In the near future maybe lah. The best thing, get a new pack!

3. For validity issues, have to go personally to Celcom Branch IF it is not verified (get the unlimited validity) in 1 month. Reason, most prob the dealers lost / forgot to pass the forms to the branches.

4. AFAIK, u can do MNP at the BLUE CUBE. All UOX/SOX port in customers will be given a 3G SIM card. So it's 3G ready. They can't do it maybe just because of other reasons. Ask them lah.

5. Last time I checked, it's RM25 for porting but since other Telcos is doing it for FREE, then FREE lah now.

Cheers!

This post has been edited by aRRrgghh: Nov 26 2008, 10:35 PM
sjz
post Nov 26 2008, 10:39 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 26 2008, 10:04 PM)
somehow everything seems correct . just that i'll get 'sending failed' each and everytime i try to send an sms. happened on both k750 and samsung x820  sad.gif
did you topup? tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:42 pm
QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Nov 26 2008, 10:33 PM)

1. YES you can get the UOX/SOX starter pack for FREE with RM10 reload at any Celcom Branches in Central, Northern & Southern Region. Also at the BLUE CUBE branches at these regions while stock last. Go to Menara Celcom branch. They never failed as the HQ is there mah. If got complain, the bosses will come down straight away woo. Few BORDERS & POPULAR Books Stores too.

2. AFAIK, even u do double port, u still cant port from Xpax to UOX/SOX. In the near future maybe lah. The best thing, get a new pack!

3. For validity issues, have to go personally to Celcom Branch IF it is not verified (get the unlimited validity) in 1 month. Reason, most prob the dealers lost / forgot to pass the forms to the branches.

4. AFAIK, u can do MNP at the BLUE CUBE. All UOX/SOX port in customers will be given a 3G SIM card. So it's 3G ready. They can't do it maybe just because of other reasons. Ask them lah.

5. Last time I checked, it's RM25 for porting but since other Telcos is doing it for FREE, then FREE lah now.

Cheers!
I purchase the number directly from their Celcom branch here in Penang but the validity problem still occur.
Just now go there, within 1 minute, everything solved... tongue.gif
You confirm double porting won't work?
I saw a few success double porting case..

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 26 2008, 10:42 PM
zx7177
post Nov 26 2008, 11:01 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 26 2008, 10:39 PM)
did you topup? tongue.gif

Added on November 26, 2008, 10:42 pm
I purchase the number directly from their Celcom branch here in Penang but the validity problem still occur.
Just now go there, within 1 minute, everything solved... tongue.gif
You confirm double porting won't work?
I saw a few success double porting case..
yep , topup'ed immediately after plugging it into a phone
matboy
post Nov 27 2008, 07:15 AM

24 posts

how to solve problem validity without go to celcom branches??becoz celcom branches tooo far with my house laa
Spade
post Nov 27 2008, 03:25 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(aRRrgghh @ Nov 26 2008, 10:33 PM)

Cheers!
Just now i went to Celcom Centre at Menara Celcom to get UOX with one of my GF ( biggrin.gif ). She have handover the forms to the Celcom counter immediately after she get the starter pack from the blue cube booth in the Celcom Centre. The problem is even after she reload RM10, the validity still 27th December 2008. What the hell is Celcom doing? Anyone have any clue please share. Thank you in advance.

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:36 pm
QUOTE(cucubud @ Nov 19 2008, 08:09 AM)
They need to verify which school/University you are now studying, then only activate the validity to 26 years old. nod.gif
How are they going to do that? I thought the user already fill in the university column on the forms before hand it over to Celcom Centre.

This post has been edited by Spade: Nov 27 2008, 03:36 PM
sjz
post Nov 27 2008, 03:59 PM

3,875 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 27 2008, 03:25 PM)
Just now i went to Celcom Centre at Menara Celcom to get UOX with one of my GF ( biggrin.gif ). She have handover the forms to the Celcom counter immediately after she get the starter pack from the blue cube booth in the Celcom Centre. The problem is even after she reload RM10, the validity still 27th December 2008. What the hell is Celcom doing? Anyone have any clue please share. Thank you in advance.

Added on November 27, 2008, 3:36 pm
How are they going to do that? I thought the user already fill in the university column on the forms before hand it over to Celcom Centre.
you need to wait at least 1 month.
if your luck is good, then the superb validity will get activated, if not, you need to reregister again.
This time immediately you will get the superb validity.
Spade
post Nov 27 2008, 04:12 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 27 2008, 03:59 PM)
you need to wait at least 1 month.
if your luck is good, then the superb validity will get activated, if not, you need to reregister again.
This time immediately you will get the superb validity.
Is Celcom made it hard to get verify on purpose so that most of the people will have to keep reload? I smell a fish named Celcom.

sjz
post Nov 27 2008, 04:14 PM

3,875 posts

Not like this.
It's to avoid other from misuse UOX.
If UOX can be applied by everyone, i guarantee all telco include the famous yellow man, Maxis, U Mobile, even Original Xpax will be no user at all!

This post has been edited by sjz: Nov 27 2008, 04:14 PM
Spade
post Nov 27 2008, 04:17 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Nov 27 2008, 04:14 PM)
Not like this.
It's to avoid other from misuse UOX.
If UOX can be applied by everyone, i guarantee all telco include the famous yellow man, Maxis, U Mobile, even Original Xpax will be no user at all!
Apply by everyone? Blue Cube girl already verify my GF's IC. What else do Celcom want? And why all of a sudden when you come again to their Centre for 2nd time after a month of so, they can magically activate it with out any delay? Please answer that.

szaku89
post Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM

Amazing Z
1,351 posts

QUOTE(Spade @ Nov 27 2008, 04:12 PM)
Is Celcom made it hard to get verify on purpose so that most of the people will have to keep reload? I smell a fish named Celcom.
Don't think that they are as efficient as Digi's staffs. It's Celcom smile.gif . If you are not as desperate as me to get the long validity, wait for a month then. For me, I went to celcom branch to re-register my line in the 2nd week cuz I was too free last time.
Spade
post Nov 27 2008, 04:33 PM

Myth Buster!!!
1,495 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Nov 27 2008, 04:18 PM)
Don't think that they are as efficient as Digi's staffs. It's Celcom smile.gif . If you are not as desperate as me to get the long validity, wait for a month then. For me, I went to celcom branch to re-register my line in the 2nd week cuz I was too free last time.
I'm in no way desprate but you will get angry with Celcom when you have to take your GF from Shah Alam to KL JUST to get the UOX only to find out that you will need to go there again. That is sux.

I Use DiGi so i have no such problem plus a very low call rate. My GF have DiGi as her main line (thanks to DiGi and my power of persuasion rclxms.gif ) but she ONLY need UOX to make a call cheaply when she is not around the Campus. Here I have to admit that UOX package is generally better than DiGi D' Campus.

This post has been edited by Spade: Nov 27 2008, 04:33 PM
roticanai92
post Nov 27 2008, 04:48 PM

Baby Audiophiler~
921 posts

Can someone tell me how to get to Menara Celcom with public transport?
Or any other ways to verify my SOX??
weikeat90
post Nov 27 2008, 05:41 PM

396 posts

if a uox user has pass age of 25 then how?? auto change back to xpax??
zx7177
post Nov 27 2008, 08:07 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

QUOTE(roticanai92 @ Nov 27 2008, 04:48 PM)
Can someone tell me how to get to Menara Celcom with public transport?
Or any other ways to verify my SOX??
LRT to ampang park , then maybe a cab to menara celcom , just down the road only
Watta??
post Nov 27 2008, 10:15 PM

1,053 posts

QUOTE(zx7177 @ Nov 27 2008, 08:07 PM)
LRT to ampang park , then maybe a cab to menara celcom , just down the road only
izzit star or putra LRT?
im oso interested in goin..
zx7177
post Nov 27 2008, 10:27 PM

@mp.ZX
2,851 posts

the only lrt at ampang park is putra tongue.gif
-Teddy-
post Nov 27 2008, 10:53 PM

meh
1,939 posts

QUOTE(weikeat90 @ Nov 27 2008, 05:41 PM)
if a uox user has pass age of 25 then how?? auto change back to xpax??
That's what the Celcom branch tell me.

99 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:44 PM