All Things about BLU-RAY | V7, into the BLU

Exarkun
post Sep 6 2008, 10:04 AM

175 posts

Wah! Scared already see all the packages kena tahan by ketam and FINAS. I just ordered my TF and Space Cowboys via Standard Shipping. Any chance it kena tahan also?
Exarkun
post Sep 9 2008, 02:14 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 9 2008, 02:06 PM)
the last sayonara BULK sad.gif

Somewhere at Berjaya Times Square towers, Speedy Video boss just had heart attack looking at Tun Mega's Bulk pictures. There goes 20 potential sale of TF Blu-ray at RM200+ biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Exarkun: Sep 9 2008, 02:14 PM
Exarkun
post Sep 9 2008, 02:41 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 9 2008, 02:29 PM)
u RAT from speedi??? just pulling ur legs tongue.gif btw how much speedi or rock station sell TF now? RM199? RM179?
Haha, if I'm RAT from Speedy why did I order TF from Amazon.com too? smile.gif Heheh.. Mine is arriving via Std Shipping. Estimated Delivery Date, 24th September. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

I dunno how much they are selling TF. I'm guessing they will be selling them close to what the HD-DVD version was selling. How much was it then?
Exarkun
post Sep 10 2008, 09:47 AM

175 posts

Guys, a quick check.

If Amazon drops the price of a Bluray 6 days after I ordered and shipped, do I get a rebate?

I ordered Space Cowboys on the 4th of Sept for $15.95.

Today Space Cowboys was reduced to $13.95.

Any thoughts?
Exarkun
post Sep 11 2008, 04:25 PM

175 posts

I want in!! How muchy per disc? smile.gif

IRON MAN -PAY & GET BD list
1. htleg - 1
2. jep - 1
3. beat_boyz6 - 1
4. chinmh - 1
5. Exarkun - 2 (Yes TWO)
Exarkun
post Sep 11 2008, 05:00 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Sep 11 2008, 04:57 PM)
i mean for Transformers... i did seperate shipping for the discs... TF already shipped yesterday... So I hope can get before 26th... wat u guys think? can ah?
Depends. For me, it usually takes 21 days to reach me from US via std shipping. I have my TF shipping from US right now. It was sent on the 5th of September so by my calculation it should reach me on the 26th smile.gif
Exarkun
post Sep 19 2008, 11:08 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(toytoy @ Sep 19 2008, 11:01 PM)
Thanks for the reply. If both the releases are Region Free in both regions, will the contents be the same?
Depends. Sometimes it has the same content. If by content you mean the Extras then it differs. Example.

The Pirates Of The Caribbean Trilogy.

US Versions = ALL THREE MOVIES COMES IN 2 DISC BLURAY SET.
UK Versions = Only the Final movie comes in 2 DISC BLURAY SET. The first two movies are SINGLE DISC release.

Iron Man.

US Version = 2 Disc ULTIMATE SET
UK Version = 1 Disc Set

So its up to you to decide.
Exarkun
post Sep 24 2008, 09:37 PM

175 posts

Yay!!! My Hari Raya present arrived today from US!

Almost ran over the whole lot with my car. Postman threw the box onto my porch and I drove in after work without seeing it. When I got out of the car, I saw the Amazon box right smack under my car. LUCKILY DIDNT SQUASH IT WITH MY TYRES!! mad.gif

Now gonna see if my ceiling gonna shake or not.. tongue.gif
Exarkun
post Sep 24 2008, 09:53 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Sep 24 2008, 09:44 PM)
congrats on the bds bro! enjoy!

p.s: space cowboys!! woohoo!  nod.gif
YEAH Space Cowboys! I watched it in cinema 8 years ago and remember enjoying it immensely. Amazon.com was selling for $15.95. So just grabbed it. Then 2 days after they ship the whole lot, they reduce Space Cowboys to 13.95!! FRAK! mad.gif mad.gif

QUOTE(megatron007 @ Sep 24 2008, 09:46 PM)
fuyoo..congrats... if u use SPL1200.... garanti can shake ...ur heart also pumping  rclxms.gif  flex.gif
WAHHH!!! The first scenes already made my ceiling rattle. No other BDs I own have ever made the ceiling rattle! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

0.0178sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:52 AM