post Sep 5 2008, 12:47 AM

156 posts

I LOL @ the model!! so cute~~~ may i know the name of the right model? xD
xchoit
post Sep 7 2008, 04:45 PM

156 posts

wow nice 1 netraid.. im going to join the club soon!! waiting for my HD4870 GS~~
xchoit
post Sep 12 2008, 10:20 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Sep 12 2008, 10:15 AM)
crap crap crap i keep getting blackouts.

one easy way to test is...

repeatedly open a new tab in firefox.

im going to uninstall the drivers, run a driver cleaner is safe mode, reinstall driver, and see how it goes. if that doesnt work, im reformatting my PC (LOL!)
try just use 1 of the ram kit.. 1x2gb instead 2x2gb. it helps me last time when i was using hd4850... not sure y the card that i got got problems when 2 rams inserted into the mobo =.=

Added on September 12, 2008, 10:21 am
QUOTE(Hiiryu @ Sep 12 2008, 10:18 AM)
Hi there, I've just bought the Gainward 4870 GS a few days back. The thiing is, I'm unable to play games with this card. The error" display driver atikmdag stopped responding and has succesfully recovered" keeps popping out whenever i try to play games. Sometimes the games would just hang and sometimes it gives me bsod. I've tried install/uninstalling drivers/ccc and it does not seem to work. My last option would be to reformat back and use Win Vista Ultimate 32 since currently i'm using the 64bit version. Anyone have any ideas for what I should do cause I would rather not format if i dont have too.

Thanks for helping  smile.gif
same goes to u. that was the error i get when i use 2 rams 2x2gb xD.. but that is when i was using hd4850 b then.. hd4870 im not so sure since i haven try it yet..

This post has been edited by xchoit: Sep 12 2008, 10:21 AM
xchoit
post Sep 12 2008, 10:36 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(tesla_rage @ Sep 12 2008, 10:26 AM)
.. but that won't solve my prob. I love my rams! biggrin.gif
yup agree with that! so u tried and that does not work? hmm.. will let u know if i found any sol for these
xchoit
post Sep 12 2008, 03:09 PM

156 posts

yup my case doesnt mean that ati cards does not compatible with the 2 rams slots.. i think it just my problem last time and i dun really know how to fix it properly other than using only 1 ram instead of 2 T_T

0.0431sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:53 AM