203 posts

new 4850 golden sample idel only 42'c ++
so cold...
aric_68
post Sep 24 2008, 02:21 AM

111 posts

my noob rig... sweat.gif still without 4850GS...wait for this thursday... brows.gif

hahn87
post Sep 24 2008, 02:28 AM

820 posts

hohoho.. i can see u use the cooler master 90CFM 19DBA 12cm fans. 5-6 of them (can't tell if u change the front intake fan also). it was said that the fan only produces 69CFM, but that's quite a lot oso i only using CM red led fan with 42CFM and one Xigmatek XLF with 60CFM.
cooler master hyper TX2 oso. and that drive bay got that CM meter thinggy... (what is that for arh?)
CM supporter i see biggrin.gif
there must be typhoon in your case tongue.gif

aric_68 CM690 go all blue
my CM690 go all red
i wanna see more colour ><

we should be posting this back in CM's thread sweat.gif

This post has been edited by hahn87: Sep 24 2008, 02:31 AM
aric_68
post Sep 24 2008, 02:36 AM

111 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 24 2008, 02:28 AM)
hohoho.. i can see u use the cooler master 90CFM 19DBA 12cm fans. 5-6 of them (can't tell if u change the front intake fan also). it was said that the fan only produces 69CFM, but that's quite a lot oso i only using CM red led fan with 42CFM and one Xigmatek XLF with 60CFM. 
cooler master hyper TX2 oso. and that drive bay got that CM meter thinggy... (what is that for arh?)
CM supporter i see biggrin.gif
there must be typhoon in your case tongue.gif

aric_68 CM690 go all blue
my CM690 go all red
i wanna see more colour ><

we should be posting this back in CM's thread  sweat.gif
or we can can created new CM690 thread....hehe.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

hahn87
post Sep 24 2008, 03:56 AM

820 posts

urm.. lets say... i wan to purchase an original game.. i have to get a voucher from netraid then purchase from someone else?
then who would be the someone else.. since i am in penang i would like to know. rm38 for original game very tempting... better than those pirated games which sells for 10 bucks per DVD =.=
or izzit possible to have netraid purchase and send over? just wondering
Lacus
post Sep 24 2008, 04:06 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

not every game bro..selected title..new games of coz cannot get RM38 biggrin.gif..for games, i think can ask leh teck, since he is displaying it on his siggy//
tesla_rage
post Sep 24 2008, 05:52 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

Netraid, can I book 1 unit of 4850GS for 1to1 exchange? Scared finished stock already sweat.gif
lehteck
post Sep 24 2008, 10:57 AM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

No Need book la..=p

Got a lot of stocks lol~!~=p
lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 11:01 AM

1,367 posts

Off topic:
Yes. open a CM690 thread plz. Many CM690 users in LYN

This post has been edited by lotiman2003: Sep 24 2008, 11:03 AM
Mart
post Sep 24 2008, 11:04 AM

Pro
1,318 posts

new 4850 GS user reporting in biggrin.gif

I got the new batch and it seems to be really cool

Idle: 36-39

Load: 43-45 (this is while playing Fifa 09 Demo, dont have other games to stress at the moment)

lotiman2003
post Sep 24 2008, 11:05 AM

1,367 posts

QUOTE(Mart @ Sep 24 2008, 11:04 AM)
new 4850 GS user reporting in  biggrin.gif

Load: 43-45 (this is while playing Fifa 09 Demo, dont have other games to stress at the moment)
You using default fan speed or set higher? Idle at 36-39 is very good.
celciuz
post Sep 24 2008, 11:22 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 23 2008, 11:50 PM)
Aiyoh bro, just come exchange the card lar. New batch, improved chip. And collect your Free Digisound MP3 player. No need to test test so much...  doh.gif
Want to make sure biggrin.gif. Just finished Crysis Warhead icon_rolleyes.gif And exams coming soon, seems like a good time to post my card over for RMA. The postage details same as the one you guys sent to me back then? Thanks for the gift in advance notworthy.gif

If at 6% fan speed got 36-39C is very good reading. Or are you in a very cold room + a very good airflow casing?

My 4850 GS inside a CM690 closed case gives 38C or so at 55% fan speed. Aircond on as well.
Mart
post Sep 24 2008, 11:31 AM

Pro
1,318 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Sep 24 2008, 11:05 AM)
You using default fan speed or set higher? Idle at 36-39 is very good.
default...didnt play with any setting. The fan is so dead silent even load i cant hear anything.

In terms of my casing airflow hmm.gif , not much actually considering im using gigabyte aurora 570 w/ the stock fans 20CFM.

Aircon is off, if aircon is on +/- 1-3C only
tesla_rage
post Sep 24 2008, 11:36 AM

Gundam 00
1,357 posts

damn the temp is lower is mine. maybe i should get the exchange soon biggrin.gif
hilmiangah
post Sep 24 2008, 12:13 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

hahahha.
my digisound mp3 player had arrived already.
but yet to test it out.....
lehteck
post Sep 24 2008, 12:34 PM

+=--=+
2,408 posts

Good lo Bro:P

I asked netraid post the girl to me.. but haven arrive yet=p Hahah.. Just kidding:)

Anyway, HD4870 1G Golden Sample will be @ Msia soon~
TSNetRaid
post Sep 24 2008, 12:43 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(hahn87 @ Sep 24 2008, 03:56 AM)
urm.. lets say... i wan to purchase an original game.. i have to get a voucher from netraid then purchase from someone else?
then who would be the someone else.. since i am in penang i would like to know. rm38 for original game very tempting... better than those pirated games which sells for 10 bucks per DVD =.=
or izzit possible to have netraid purchase and send over? just wondering
Please read this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+220 and this: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/783556/+320

We have these games in our office now. Quickly place your order!

Games for all Gainward ATI & NV users @ RM39 only: drool.gif

Full Retail Packs

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image

More hot titles coming.

How to buy:

1. Come to our office (next to Low Yat Plaza): http://www.netraid.com.my/contact_1.htm

2. For outstation users, please PM us and we will arrange courier to you.

3. Please bring along receipt, box, driver CD etc. to show that you are a Gainward user (any models).

The discount vouchers will be for NEW games like Prince of Persia 3, Splinter Cell 5, EndWar and Call of Duty 5 for all Gainward users who bought their cards here. Just be reasonable, don't expect RM39 for new games. The discounts vouchers will be inside Gainward box (Nov 08 batch onwards). We will email the discount vouchers with serial numbers to existing users who want to buy these new games.

user posted image user posted image
XiuKeong
post Sep 24 2008, 12:46 PM

[OMG] Sweetie™
9,436 posts

COD 5 drool.gif
POP drool.gif
dopp
post Sep 24 2008, 01:46 PM

1,733 posts

What is turbo switch behind the 4870GS card for ?

I set turbo, NIC no light.. LOL use 3 mins , Optical mouse died.

TerryZeroX
post Sep 24 2008, 01:46 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

rclxub.gif woah so cool, my 4850GS idles at 55c at 50% fan speed. rclxub.gif even with my side panel open. full load bout 70c+ and might hit 80 too rclxub.gif

167 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:31 AM