owikh84
post Oct 30 2008, 08:32 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:23 PM)
since u already using 4870 now, its wiser 2 wait for dx11 card for ur next upgrade.....................
looks like my plan for gtx280 (55nm) for end of dis year also cancel..................... sad.gif
2 many nice games.....................2 little money......... cry.gif
Haha, ATI leaver spotted.
Save money for great games of 2008! nod.gif
owikh84
post Oct 30 2008, 09:14 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 30 2008, 09:04 PM)
Last time 8800Ultra RM2800. But now GC hardly over 2k.
That was nVidia. tongue.gif
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 06:35 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:52 PM)
Mine idle at 47 ( No AC )

But mine 2nd batch...

Maybe my casing bad airflow

Even with ac it idle 40c
Highly dependent on air flow in ur casing & room temp as well
Do some cable management & add some fans to ur system.

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Oct 31 2008, 12:03 AM)
Umm what's AC?
What casing you're using?
Supposed to be air cond tongue.gif
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 07:17 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tech3910 @ Oct 31 2008, 07:13 PM)
sounds very old fashion........................... sweat.gif

@Siu_Keong
nice 2 c u upgrade 2 quad already..................
but.........got money 2 upgrade to quad & from 4670 to 4850GS but no room for better fsu?..........wtf?.................... sweat.gif
Siu_Keong, better invest on a better fower supply. Protect ur GC from bad incident.
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 08:32 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Oct 31 2008, 08:25 PM)
T.T cnt play! ... need put bac to medium
My 4870GS's running smooth at 1920x1080 @ 835/1053 with Very High settings.
No lag. FC2 is even smoother. Should be other prob.
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 09:30 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 31 2008, 09:25 PM)
With 2XAA Crysis is slightly lag. Even without AA it is still looks nice.
I like performance over quality, turn off AA when gaming.
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 09:35 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 31 2008, 09:33 PM)
it's individual..(dunno wats the diff with AA on or off XD)
AA on - lag
AA off - no lag tongue.gif
owikh84
post Oct 31 2008, 11:26 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Oct 31 2008, 11:08 PM)
it's driver conflict ler..
QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Oct 31 2008, 11:17 PM)
guys
my pc recently started to hang when playing games... nowadays i play fifa09 a lot...and sometimes play halfway...it just hang....and everything freezes....

this happens after i start using my gainward 4870 card...could this be the problem?

previously my old nvidia 7600GS card never got this problem...

sigh...
8tvt answered ur quest.
owikh84
post Nov 1 2008, 12:24 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:18 AM)
Any geforce user encounter blank screen on their GPU?

This thread alone saw quite a number of users have the blank screen problem with their HD4000 series.
My Gigabyte 8800GT TurboForce 512MB, goes black whenever extremely OCed.
owikh84
post Nov 1 2008, 07:31 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 1 2008, 01:33 AM)
tried that but not sure if it's completely removed...

aih...worst case i'll reinstall my PC....dang...

how come this driver conflict stuff can just appear out of nowhere? could be other problems...hmm... but since can't troubleshoot it...i hope a clean install will help la..
thanks bro...
Too general to say. May be it could be other prob. Reinstall windows is the final but best solution in ur case.
Or try the gc on other pc, just make sure old driver is removed 1st.
owikh84
post Nov 1 2008, 03:35 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Nov 1 2008, 03:34 PM)
Can this power supply - Corsair HX 520 watt power a gainward gs 4850 or 4870 , 2 dvd drive , 2 hard drive , etcetra nicely?
Yes, I think it will work flawlessly.
owikh84
post Nov 1 2008, 06:49 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 1 2008, 06:41 PM)
22" LCD is dirt cheap now, yet i do not have the fund to upgrade cry.gif
next year will be a good year for me to get one, at least a 22" biggrin.gif
been bombarded by radiation from my CRT since 1998 doh.gif
Wakaka, do u suffer any illness from the radiation for 10 years?
To name a few:

LG W2242T for RM599
LG 226WT for RM589
Samsung 2253LW for RM685
BenQ T221W for RM585
BenQ G2110W for RM595

Nowadays 22" becomes affordable.
owikh84
post Nov 1 2008, 09:34 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Nov 1 2008, 06:52 PM)
back when i was 16 there was a time i felt really lethargic for no reason for few days, dad asked me to stay away from the PC for few days, and yeah, i recovered tongue.gif then back to receiving radiation tongue.gif

iianm, benq 24" is going for less than rm1k now biggrin.gif
Yep, their G series is kinda cheap nowadays.
owikh84
post Nov 2 2008, 08:01 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Nov 2 2008, 03:07 AM)
I'm suspecting my ram cause there's few incidents where my mobo got the long beep sound when start-up.
Long beep sound means memory problem. Try to remove one of the ram or change to new one.
I summarize here:

Very short beep
This problem is linked to your motherboard
Else it can mean that you are facing a problem with your system memory (BIOS AWARD)

Short beep
No problem

Long beep followed by 3 sequential short beeps.
This issue is linked to your Graphic card configurations

Short beep followed by three sequential long beeps
You are facing a system memory problem

Beep- PAUSE- Beep- PAUSE- Two sequential beeps
This error is linked to your CPU

Three beeps-PAUSE-Three beeps-PAUSE-Four beeps
You have an issue with the video memory

Three beeps-PAUSE-Four beeps-PAUSE-Beep
This is linked to an error with your Graphic Card

Four beeps-PAUSE-Three beeps-PAUSE-Beep
You have a system memory problem

Five short beeps
You are facing a problem with your CPU

Long constant beeps
It’s a system memory problem

Short constant and high-pitched beeps
The temperature of your CPU is too high
owikh84
post Nov 2 2008, 11:06 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Nov 2 2008, 09:44 AM)
I am geeting a new rig for me friend... May i know what power supply are u people using in ur rig which contain the gainward 4870 n above
I'm using 750W, but sounds like overkill. Yeah, a good and reliable 500W or more is recommended.
owikh84
post Nov 2 2008, 05:48 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Nov 2 2008, 05:02 PM)
restart la suddenly restart haihz dn wan play le
Could be other reason.
If u're running other apps while gaming, pls turn it off. Especially antivirus sw.
If oc thru RivaTuner or ATI Tools, do completely close CCC.exe via Task Manager, they're conflicting with each other, for my case.
If u're dl'ing something using dl manager like FlashGet at the background while gaming & the pc suddenly restart. Pls reinstall ur mobo LAN driver, like my case.
owikh84
post Nov 2 2008, 10:37 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(legendofvoodoo @ Nov 2 2008, 10:10 PM)
Hi to all! first of all sorry for my bad english I am asian but living in Spain.

I'm happy to found this forum&topic, cause I ordered a 4850 Golden Sample, I did it 31-Oct, could I receive the first batch of this card? I'm purchasing it at a "famous" online component shop in Spain.

All you guys have 4850 GS, is this card stable at those high core/mems clock? or Should I downclock it a bit while I just doing light work as can be internet-word-movies

Thank you all and when I receive my 4850GS card (probably this week) Ill tell you my experiences.Goodluck!
No need to downclock cos the factory OCed clocks are working just fine.
Btw, good to hear u hv bought Gainward. Pls do participate in our discussion & share ur opinion about the card.
Welcome to our big Gainward family...
owikh84
post Nov 3 2008, 10:18 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kevyeoh @ Nov 3 2008, 10:03 PM)
weird...i just played fifa...and it hangs halfway again...
any idea how to check if it's my graphics card problem?
cause this same problem happens even when using XP...

Added on November 3, 2008, 10:04 pmbut the symptom a bit different now...previously on vista...the whole program will just hang...

but now using XP hor...windows pop up a message saying the program encountered error and have to shut down...

sigh....
Could be other reason since no indication of lost gc driver appeared.
Close everything in background.
owikh84
post Nov 4 2008, 07:19 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 4 2008, 07:14 AM)
serigala, you no need 4870x2 GS la, you will end up stripping the HSF and running it on your WC setup also. Just grab Gainward 4870x2 and then run it even better tongue.gif.
Agree with u. No CF but 4870x2 rclxms.gif
Save weight save electricity too, better cable management gives better air flow.
owikh84
post Nov 4 2008, 11:53 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(kaiser_falco @ Nov 4 2008, 11:38 PM)
eh bro is netraid sdn bhd still around??i thought you guys merge already?coz i saw few of the distributor people in moderno.pc( launching/open house) wearing gainward t shirt and from that new distributor(after merge)..

cant remember what is the name of that distro.
SDS the distro?

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0515sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:10 PM