GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics
tech3910
Nov 2 2008, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(serigala @ Nov 2 2008, 08:37 AM) actually..the beep code depends on bios type.. u're right, but most of the beep code pretty universal. @XiuKeong check the led on the GC pbc. if no issues wit the card, all of the lights shud light up a while (<1 second) during start up........much like the led indicator on ur mobo. ps, did the problem persist if u only use single stick of ram? This post has been edited by tech3910: Nov 2 2008, 04:27 PM
tech3910
Nov 2 2008, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(legendofvoodoo @ Nov 2 2008, 10:10 PM) Hi to all! first of all sorry for my bad english I am asian but living in Spain. I'm happy to found this forum&topic, cause I ordered a 4850 Golden Sample, I did it 31-Oct, could I receive the first batch of this card? I'm purchasing it at a "famous" online component shop in Spain. All you guys have 4850 GS, is this card stable at those high core/mems clock? or Should I downclock it a bit while I just doing light work as can be internet-word-movies Thank you all and when I receive my 4850GS card (probably this week) Ill tell you my experiences.Goodluck! no no no........ overclock it instead.........
tech3910
Nov 5 2008, 01:08 AM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 4 2008, 05:50 PM) All other games I have everything turned on. AA to the max as well. But Crysis err, I ran without AA/AF. 20-40FPS depending on the scene lor. This part a bit subjective, some people thinks 30 FPS not lag, but for me I can feel the jaggyness already. 20 - 40 fps is good already................... mine i put all gamers setting wit 4x AA on 1280 * 1024. usually ~40+ fps, nvr drop bellow 30 in firefight. only final boss fight i notice slight lag sometime, may b ~25 fps?