GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(raymones89 @ Sep 17 2008, 06:48 PM) ohh i see, thanks lacus sorry im quite a noob. the shopkeeper said can plug in the 8pin into the GC to maximise its performance. got tricked or what lol Plug that one into GC then no 12v to boot your CPU le  (if that 8pin can put into the GC la haha)
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 08:06 PM
Lucky I not yet change to ST50F  . Any shortcuts to reproduce it? My only way is to use furmark and enable MSAA8x confirm blackscreen ._. other than that i need to play crysis for sometime with everything maxed out including AA
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(Dandy @ Sep 17 2008, 08:14 PM) Just change to Sapphire Dual Slot Fan 512 DDR3 HD 4850 Everything run fine and no problem with Crysis at all!! I love gainward but it make me dissappointed..sorry men Tough luck for you to get a faulty card =/ But I recalled the GS was clocked higher than the Toxic isn't it? This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 17 2008, 08:16 PM
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 08:54 PM
._. Last time my card just black screen then will come back... now it'll just crash! T_T.
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 17 2008, 09:10 PM) yeah =_=..u guys so freaking lucky >_<" Gimme yours I let u exchange new one  First time I see my screen orange  and then hang -.- will post a video later... Now finding how to cut short the video errk..
celciuz
Sep 17 2008, 09:46 PM
Got tired of youtube -.- so slow in processing my video... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=poiyRbqm4xo < wasn't processed at the time of post.. It was about 2-3 minutes when the furmark was running. Screen went off, came back on, off then became orange ._. http://rapidshare.de/files/40493467/wmplay...-42-50.avi.html for whoever whose interested to see black screen to orange lol. Used fraps in the end... lazy to edit haha! QUOTE(chiapooi @ Sep 17 2008, 09:45 PM) well could those with blackout problems state once again how it happen? how the blackout looks like? i want to be sure if mine is blackout. play crysis awhile, then the screen distorded abit then blackout... ^ Watch my video... see same or not? Mine crashed the whole system though.. =( This post has been edited by celciuz: Sep 17 2008, 09:47 PM
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 04:14 PM
Wah so fast tried Crysis Warhead? got ahem ahem version already? =X I'm thinking to try my system non stop for this Warhead  . Gotta find 1 day then chiong finish haha.
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 04:37 PM
Must... get a copy soon... how much is it retailing ar?
Oh yes, Netraid the newer stock no problem one is those with a sticker on their fan? for the 4850 GS.
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 08:05 PM
I have a friend with 4850 GS with the white sticker G. He manage to run furmark with 8x MSAA for about 30minutes, no black screen or crashes. temp was about 70-71 though (mine lower...60+ but still crash... )
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Kytz @ Sep 18 2008, 09:09 PM) yea lots of services they offer, next upgrade will probably be gainward again from me i have a problem btw, sometimes i will get an error where the display driver atikmdag stops working and i get a short black screen, is this the blackout problem people are getting? The blackout is actually the VPU crashing and then driver trying to reset it, if successful then display comes back... else will just hang there. Lacus, my point is, why does my friend's 4850GS can last for 30minutes on the same test... mine can barely 2 minutes? Both are 4850GS, and both running on WinXP 32bit.
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 18 2008, 09:16 PM) weird o_0...lol, hard to tell ya..since it's sorta hard to see the problem just by describing  did u oc the card or something? barely 2 minutes? gaming or wat? specification of ur friend's pc? a lot of things to consider.. Fuuurrrmark easiest to replicate the thing. Friend using AMD system with realpower 450w coolermaster PSU. My specs in my sig. I using cap ayam 550w... but his is 450w also can handle wor... =/ and i do get blackscreen in crysis with 8x AA lol... game was barely playable..but that is a good way to stress the card  fps was around 30 -.-
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 09:40 PM
That realpower also can't output 450w.. 450w also is the max output lei.
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Sep 18 2008, 09:45 PM) Yeah max output is 450w for Real Power..but your 550W output roughly around 300W only Aiyo, typo just now. What I meant was, real power 450w isn't a "true power" as in like 450w output and 550w as the input. My PSU although cap ayam, manufacture claim to have a 80% efficiency... and not 50% like what you said. even if it cannot attain 80%, at least also got 70% from what I read from reviews.
celciuz
Sep 18 2008, 10:55 PM
http://www.huntkey.com/eng/productmore.asp?id=79833A combined, more than enough also. Nevermind ._. I'll go and borrow friend's ST50F and try it out.
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 03:55 PM
There should be somewhere written about your PSU's max amp for the 12v rail when combined though I can say it is definitely above 30A...
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 19 2008, 04:47 PM) Hi all. Wanna know... 4870GS 512MB vs. 1GB. What are the main differences? Any benchmarks? Bigger memory the better? Thx.. If not mistaken, I read a review of the same card with different memory before. Most of the time will show minimal or almost no performance difference, but will have bigger difference at graphic intensive, like the Flight Simulator. Search around for the review, I lost the link already =/
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 09:02 PM
Get the GS! No regrets! I think it was about 10% increase in performance? Not too sure about the figure, but the better cooling is definitely worth it.
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 09:17 PM
The Custom has the 0.8ns memory? and 3phase PWM? The GS has these to enable it to OC better.
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Archaven @ Sep 19 2008, 10:31 PM) I waiting 4870gs to be in price range of rm700+. Am i dreaming?  Like that ar ._. straight get 4850GS now lor. By the time that happens, that is probably when 5000 series is out... Then you will be waiting for maybe 5870 to drop to 700... the waiting game lol.
celciuz
Sep 19 2008, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 19 2008, 11:05 PM) get from leh teck or zhen^wei..those 2 should have the lastest stock..well, up to u..don't b**** around if ur pc happen to get bsod or restart during game..+ CM does not have real power 450w..extreme power got lar.. Got, http://www.coolermaster.com/products/produ...ate=641&id=1075If not mistaken the newer batch coming next monday or tuesday isn't it?