GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

nujo87
post Oct 4 2008, 09:39 AM

247 posts

Oo monitor also got driver?lol stupid la me haha tongue.gif

K im gonna try to install now, will feedback later, and which CCC version u guys prefer?
nujo87
post Oct 4 2008, 09:46 AM

247 posts

Oic , thx for the helps notworthy.gif

i heard that 8.7 is more stable?

any improvement if i go latest?
nujo87
post Oct 5 2008, 02:08 AM

247 posts

My new rig using CM 650w extreme power(very stable on my single card hd4850gs,and its have two 6pins pcie)
and somehow i OCed my proc n my ram too tongue.gif (still very stable)

the price different between CM550w extreme and CM650w extreme is only RM50 o wink.gif
nujo87
post Oct 5 2008, 08:56 AM

247 posts

Actually i had tested the CM550w extreme on my rig too, everything seem stable too(for 4850gs la), but for future usage(maybe will CF in future) so i took the 650w,n btw im using 5 chassis fan.

price for 550w is around 220+/- only,while 650w is 270+/-
i think CM wont explode la biggrin.gif

nujo87
post Oct 5 2008, 09:16 AM

247 posts

Actually im not gonna CF real soon, maybe when the 4850gs dropped to 300+/-

For real power CM 520w the price is 320+/-(with 80% efficent if im not mistake),n for extreme 650w is 270+/-
(70%+ efficent).The big number made me go for it tongue.gif
nujo87
post Oct 5 2008, 09:43 AM

247 posts

Oic, wat im trying to show is 550w extreme is stable enough for 4850gs

but for not stressing the psu u can always go 650w extreme or Real power 520w

seriously i didnt did too many research for the PSU b4 i buy,all i did is testing out practically,so if their power output is same(RP vs extreme) i mind consider the RP too.

sometime not all the ayam brand cannot be use la,(everyone know Nike shoes is good,but tat doesnt means pasar malam shoes cannot be wear ma)

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 5 2008, 09:49 AM
nujo87
post Oct 7 2008, 09:39 PM

247 posts

Is it ok if the card running at 80 celcius?

been trying to run crysis warhead all high setting at 1440x900,very smooth but the temp is sweat.gif sweat.gif

nujo87
post Oct 8 2008, 12:19 AM

247 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 7 2008, 10:04 PM)
What case are you using? How is the temp at idle though?
Some CM case with 5 fans inside n side panel opened(but no air con at all),at idle only 47,
highest temp i ever get is 75C after running furmark 8XAA for a hour+(at noon)

nujo87
post Oct 8 2008, 11:50 PM

247 posts

Im myself a new batch 4850gs holder, i can only tell u i had stressed my card fully on Crysis Warhead,World of conflit,Lost planet and GOW(all ahem version tongue.gif )but still no any problem founded yet

-The only problem is the temp a lil bit high 75C max(at noon time,no air con)
-And really i think gainward did enchanted the new batch card in some way(at least nickel plated the heatpipe)

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 8 2008, 11:51 PM
nujo87
post Oct 9 2008, 07:20 PM

247 posts

I think maybe the quantity of cards that really unstable is even more less than 16,
try to imagine if an old batch 4850gs user heard that the news of old batch 4850gs got problem will they exchange their card?
Futhermore the new batch also come with some improvement drool.gif
Anyways Gainward is so generous to offer us the exchange rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 9 2008, 07:23 PM
nujo87
post Oct 9 2008, 07:30 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 9 2008, 07:26 PM)
Last time XFX also giving back refund for those who bought GTX280 when it suddenly drop in price.
Wa so generous too rclxms.gif

I dun think im gonna OC my card soon,now its already more than enough for me to run any new games without any lag whistling.gif
nujo87
post Oct 11 2008, 08:07 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(desmond1310 @ Oct 11 2008, 12:27 PM)
I would like to ask; is the FPS of 1280x1024 = 1440x900? How will Crysis Warhead fare in these resolutions?
At 1440x900 with all high/euthan setting the game run quite smooth,except at a level where u shot on a train will seem a lil bit lag(at this level i turned AA to 4x to run smooth sad.gif )
nujo87
post Oct 11 2008, 11:57 PM

247 posts

Although u cant using 4870 to full now,but in around 3 month+ im sure u will tongue.gif

And at that time u need to change back to 19"? sweat.gif
If bigger Screen using lower resolution=less detail

Added on October 12, 2008, 12:53 amTried of gaming today, juz now im trying to test my 4850GS abit(OC)

-1st i OC the corespeed to 750mhz n run furmark at 1440x900 8XAA doh.gif Dissapointed only giving less than 2% boost.
-Then i turned the corespeed down to 700mhz,n OC memory speed from 1.1k to 1150mhz,wow this time like 9-10% improvement.
-Then i try again to OC both corespeed n memory speed to 750/1150 n its giving me total 11% increase compare to stock speed.

N seriously i would like to OC my memory a lil more,to maybe 1200mhz,because >1200=bottleneck....
for the corespeed i will only make it like 730mhz

But the problem is the overdrive only let me to OC to 1150mhz max(memory speed)so is there anyone like coolie or expert tried to OC more than 1150?1200 then i satify ga la tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 12 2008, 12:53 AM
nujo87
post Oct 12 2008, 10:37 AM

247 posts

Any recommended software to OC except overdrive?

Pencil mod is no no for me tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 12 2008, 10:39 AM
nujo87
post Oct 12 2008, 10:42 AM

247 posts

Oic,thx for the info,will report in the result later wink.gif
nujo87
post Oct 12 2008, 10:44 PM

247 posts

Tested to OC 4850GS a whole day using rivatuner n the result is:
-740 corespeed,1180 memory speed running stable in 2 hours furmark,and 1 hour crysis WH
-And also using 70% fanspeed(my room temp also hot like arab tongue.gif )
-tried to hit 1200mhz memory speed,but artifact coming out after 5 mins of furmark>.<(so changed back to stable 1180)
-performance boost in furmark benchmark compare to stock speed is around 15-20%wow rclxms.gif

nujo87
post Oct 12 2008, 11:04 PM

247 posts

ccc 8.9,n latest rivatuner from guru3d

1440x900,8XAA(FURMARK 1min Benchmark):
before OC 700/1100: around 1300points 22 ave fps

after OC 740/1150: around 1450points 25 ave fps

740/1180: 1510points 26 ave fps
nujo87
post Oct 14 2008, 08:12 PM

247 posts

Juz came back from work,and the forum moved a lot today sweat.gif

The card i OCed is 4850GS,at 740/1150 the performance is boosted around 10%

Celcuiz my card can only run super smooth at 740 corespeed sad.gif ,although at 750 i can also run stable in furmark like 10mins,but after 30 mins in crysis WH the VPU come out sad.gif
nujo87
post Oct 15 2008, 07:30 PM

247 posts

Look like my cousin Bday i dun need to buy present for him edy tongue.gif Never tok i will win brows.gif

CM690 is roughly RM260 only,but i dun dare to use this casing,Why?

Too much hole la biggrin.gif i always put some water bottle beside my Comp table 1 sweat.gif but cant deny really good air flow,
hard to find a casing with top chassis fan hole at this price

for outstation user, how u guys get the prize ga? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 15 2008, 07:37 PM
nujo87
post Oct 19 2008, 01:17 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(TerryZeroX @ Oct 18 2008, 01:21 PM)
Used auto tune just now and i get 740/1140 sweat.gif anyone using higher clock speeds? please share smile.gif thanks notworthy.gif

EDIT:
Uhhh nvm lol! Graphic driver or what it is revert back whenever I start my Folding sweat.gif
Im currently running 740/1180 (24/7) using rivatuner, fan speed 70% idle 45C load 65C(crysis WH),Furmark can reach 70+C sweat.gif

But no big deal la 70+C, because i myself working at a SEMICON industry
Actually all Chip can survive in 175C,because every single chip needed to be bake about 6-10hours at 175C in the manufacturing process(A must n more hour is better), pls dun compare it with ur hotdog n egg tongue.gif because chip is made with silicon and it wont boil at least not at 175C.

But of course la, pls dun make ur GC that hot la, because inside ur comp still have many others component, like capacitors, plastic covered connector etc (Just something for sharing tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by nujo87: Oct 19 2008, 01:18 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0519sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:52 PM