QUOTE(aric_68 @ Sep 26 2008, 01:51 AM)
in air con room i think.. Mine never got that cold..GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics
GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics
Sep 26 2008, 02:11 AM
25 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Sep 26 2008, 02:17 AM
Sep 27 2008, 04:37 AM
QUOTE(NetRaid @ Sep 26 2008, 06:16 PM) Hey bro, Thanks a lot for the tweaktown review link..I dun think it's due to heat, like the guys said: 76C to 90C till fine. Personally, I know overclockers who played till over 100C and still card didn't burn. But of course we don't recommend it lar for long term maintenance. Normally if too hot, PC will hang, flicker, artifacts or lose display (blackout). But it will not power off. Suggest you use either 3DMark06 or Furmark and stress your GC then see is your rig power off. If not, then most probably it's due to your PSU not insufficient power. Unless you are using Gainward Expertool under safe mode settings and your rig is hot internally. Then Expertool will auto-shutdown your PC when it gets too hot. For nice coolers, take a look at Moderno PC superb choices: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/750189 Maybe sell off your reference and go for Gainward 4850 Golden Sample lor... ![]() Added on September 27, 2008, 4:42 amFinally Crysis WARHEAD tested on my HD4850 GS.. Default OC and the game runs smoothly (just sangkut very the skit2 je nvm).. 1280x960 with all the highest setting available.. I mean enthusiast.. Damn good graphic.. I tried to print screen but unsuccessful.. Anyway this card is really good.. Mine is the older batch but by far, no faulty encountered.. Hope that it will last longer.. This post has been edited by Jiraiya1863: Sep 27 2008, 04:42 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0181sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:22 PM |