Dark Steno
post Sep 18 2008, 04:34 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 18 2008, 04:14 PM)
Wah so fast tried Crysis Warhead? got ahem ahem version already? =X I'm thinking to try my system non stop for this Warhead tongue.gif. Gotta find 1 day then chiong finish haha.
vmad.gif I bought ori lah.

tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 18 2008, 04:50 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

rm 109. if i can buy 4850 gs, of course i can buy original games as well.
Dark Steno
post Sep 20 2008, 01:57 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

blackouts still happens even though i have new psu and also updated to 8.9 on XP. man, i am so lazy to go to lowyat as hari raya is about more than a week to go.
Dark Steno
post Sep 23 2008, 02:46 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

COD5? can preorder from you? tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 24 2008, 08:51 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

I just replaced my 4850gs today. but because i had problem getting the card out of my mobo, i went to netraid's office along with my rig. i returned back home, my pc cannot enter the windows. to my surprise, my sata (main hdd) not detected on bios. i do a lot of thing including putting the hdd on external, also not working. i suspect there was short circuit on the hdd or something (my main xp hdd, other drives fine). perhaps, jatuh or rosak during travelling. i dont know. so currently i am on new hdd, installing back vista on it. my fukken 500gb files gone dy. so sad ;_;

yeah i know this isn't really related with this thread but i really did replace my card with netraid today. apart from that, i got freebies from him, an mp3 player. thanks dude. i also bought 3 games from him as one game only rm 39. thumbup.gif

no pictures due to new reinstall os. not havent install drivers yet.
Dark Steno
post Sep 24 2008, 09:28 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Sep 24 2008, 09:25 PM)
Bigger PSU gives you bragging rights if you don't actually use that much tongue.gif. "Hey I'm using 1200W PSU". LOL ._.

Dark Steno, update and see if you still face the same problem like your previous card or not yea.
i am reinstalling drivers and such. games later lah. got other important things to install first.
Dark Steno
post Sep 26 2008, 12:07 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 26 2008, 12:01 AM)
omg -.-..u guys make me wanna get crysis tomorrow tongue.gif...
if you have 4870, crysis might look better. there's nothing much to see actually. i am not saying the graphic is not that great. but my 4850 GS can go to medium settings by default as crysis warhead is somewhat high requirement. race driver grid looked awesome on 4850 tho. biggrin.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 26 2008, 01:06 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 26 2008, 12:52 AM)
come on bro.
lower the reso,disable the AA and up the setting.
even my 9800gt and oc e2180 can run it on enthusiast above 30fps.
16:10 ratio doesn't look great on lower res. too much blur.
Dark Steno
post Sep 26 2008, 02:34 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 26 2008, 01:29 AM)
AMD? since when =_=?AMD smarter choice?...not really but it depends >_>"
because AMD owns ATI too. if you have ATI graphic cards, AMD cpu and AMD chipset on the board, you will receive up to 50% boost.
Dark Steno
post Sep 26 2008, 12:18 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 26 2008, 03:22 AM)
chill smile.gif...meh, they need to improve on their proc too..so far now ATI IS LEADING THE CROWD~~ woohoo
I think AMD is currently focusing on CPU after the successful AMD/ATI division producing the most powerful graphic cards. Somewhere I read.
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 01:16 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

You guys are getting waaaaaaaaay out of topic. tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 08:39 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Sep 28 2008, 07:45 PM)
Damn it. The gals make me khayal2.
Lehteck, buy Gainward can get that gal poster bo?
Gewe gainward memang menarik. tongue.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 09:52 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Sep 28 2008, 09:48 PM)
GAINWARD BANZAI!!!..for some reason, still cannot identify that model :/...btw so far everyone is happy with their new 4850GS rclxms.gif
because not found any blackouts mah.
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 10:23 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Sep 28 2008, 10:15 PM)
How well can you play crysis on this?
for the first Crysis, perhaps you can go to high settings. for crysis warhead, only at medium settings.
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 10:36 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

yeah, i am on 1680x1050 anyway, if you're asking.
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 11:00 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(nujo87 @ Sep 28 2008, 10:43 PM)
Im also very interested on the CM550w extreme power sufficient enough or not tongue.gif
(planning to buy a 550w or 650w,both extreme power)

Juz asked my bro to ordered a 4850GS,will be reached on my hand this friday, never felt 5 days is so long doh.gif
what's your system's specs anyway?
Dark Steno
post Sep 29 2008, 01:57 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

for some reason, the dynamic fan control is locked on 50%. I am not sure why.
Dark Steno
post Oct 1 2008, 02:27 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(ferdz_33 @ Sep 30 2008, 03:03 AM)
hi,

i'm from your South-East Asian neighbor, the Philippines.

been lurking here for quite a while since I got my 4850GS from a friend in Singapore (no Gainward distro here)

just want to share some pics of my 4850GS:  cool2.gif

you all are lucky here @ LYN for you get a very supportive distro and most of the best PC parts are also available here.

here in our country we have a hard time getting the good parts (there are some but limited choices only) and usually have to wait for someone to import it.  shakehead.gif

regards,

ferd'z
i hope yours wont be having blackout screens. *hinting at the heat sink*
Dark Steno
post Oct 1 2008, 02:39 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

yeah, it will be a pain in the ass to have it return back to singapore for exchange. :-s
Dark Steno
post Oct 6 2008, 03:20 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Oct 6 2008, 02:28 PM)
ahha fellow Commander!

I just played 2 rounds of Forged Alliance this morning, 1680x1050 with max details (including AA) on 4850GS, worked fine!

just that SupComm ah, with AA not so shiok la. the health meter look cacat.
well in my case, i still feel a little bit stuttering sometimes due to my fail cpu. tongue.gif it seems my cpu became a bottleneck to show the true form of 4850 GS.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0221sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:52 AM