GAINWARD ATI USERS CLUB - All Welcome, News, Info, Queries, Support, Hot Pics

celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:19 PM

14,033 posts

http://www.corsairmemory.com/products/vx.aspx

True power PSU from the looks of the specs, 33A on the 12v rail. Should be sufficient to power it up.

okboy, you can get the 4850, but its performance will be limited by your processor. Get a faster one perhaps will do it. Something that would not bottleneck it.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:20 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:18 PM)
Yes, it is true power.
I'm using the old batch. Copper pipes with G sticker on the fan.
I'm been using the card for 1 month playing crysis without problem.
Just now back from work power on my PC then error appeared.
RMA it la biggrin.gif. But don't send yet, since they don't have stock for 1-1 exchange right now. I called them up today to confirm my card arriving there.

But anyways the due date is 15th October as a reminder.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:24 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:22 PM)
How about I send to the place I bought. Ask them to RMA.
Well, if you got it from a shop then even better. Ask them to RMA for you. biggrin.gif But your card nv encounter blackscreen during gaming? But got artifacts @@
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:26 PM

14,033 posts

Blackscreen is actually due to the GPU crashing and then the drivers resetting it back online fast. I tried without the VPU recover and the screen went black and no chance of coming back on.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:32 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 7 2008, 10:29 PM)
hmm, shall msg netraid on psu(making a list on the first page).maybe we should all contribute something on psu to assist future buyers to decide notworthy.gif
Might not be caused by the PSU, my 550W PSU non true power (+cap ayam) also never encounter artifacts like that before. His is true power 450w and is a single powerful rail instead of combined rails like most PSU around.

hilmiangah, RTS uses more CPU power tongue.gif, wait for RA3 or something.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:37 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:33 PM)
So celciuz, you already send to RMA? You need to send them your purchase prove such as Invoice?
Sent and they have already received it, but no stock to send me the card sad.gif

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 7 2008, 10:34 PM)
err, it's actually rated at 390w boss doh.gif....not really true power bro..urs at least better (singing psu whistling.gif)if not mistaken, even the railing of huntkey psu is much better than that corsair...the 2nd railing is pretty weak imo..
That railing specs IMO is not accurate for the huntkey doh.gif more like peak instead of continous lol.

celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:39 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Oct 7 2008, 10:37 PM)
har? now no stock for 1 to 1 exchange? planning to go to netraid office tomoro >_< swt.. did they mention when are the stock available?
Haha, you should thank me for informing you. Else tomorrow you go and no card to use for a week. I called up Kenneth, number provided by Netraid before leaving Malaysia and was told that the stock will be arriving on 15th October 2008. (Or was it earliest 15th... *fingers crossed*)
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:44 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(FalleN @ Oct 7 2008, 10:43 PM)
haha yalo  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  if not tomoro really white go ..

15th october ah.. hmm dateline 15? can to extend few days onot o?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
What I know the dateline for the 1-1 exchange was 15th Oct as announced by Netraid.

Was told that the new stock coming in 15th October (better to assume earliest 15th October). So... send on 13th or so la biggrin.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:52 PM

14,033 posts

I also exams till 18th lor. By then should get back just before exam finish or that time. And can start gaming back xD!
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 10:58 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:51 PM)
I just send an email to Netraid regarding this problem. If no 1 to 1 exchange then wait 1-2 months for RMA lo. But a cheap one RM150 then once RMA back then sell the cheap half price. How about that. tongue.gif
GG, waste money tongue.gif. Buy another 4850, then change mobo and crossfire when it comes back rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 10:55 PM)
Aya, Furmark only for Vista 32bit only? Not 64bit?
Now I cannot test the black screen problem.
64 bit can run it as well, I ran it on Vista x64 before this.
celciuz
post Oct 7 2008, 11:10 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:05 PM)
Yes, I already uninstalled and reinstalled.

BTW, celciuz, I already test Furmark and ran with 8xMSAA no problem.
Run the benchmark for 1 minute one, see what kinda scores you're getting. And then rename furmark.exe to something other than that. Benchmark 1 minute again and see the score. You will be amazed brows.gif . If the later gives higher readings, then you stress your GC again that way.
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 06:26 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(vrobec @ Oct 8 2008, 02:34 AM)
Just ordered the Gainward HD4850GS 1024MB. The GPU clock is 700MHz, the DDR3 chips are working on 2000+ MHz.
This VGA is not listed on Gainward's website. Why?
Anyone with this VGA?
This GC not yet arrive Malaysia I think, should be arriving this coming 15th or so.

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Oct 7 2008, 11:44 PM)
Furmark.exe = 1161
Furmark1.exe = 1162
same score with 8XMSAA on CCC 8.6
Run at standard setting, 1280x1024 no MSAA8X. Should get around 2k+ with furmark.exe and around 5k-6k with furmark1.exe if you're using CCC8.8 and later.

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 8 2008, 06:42 AM
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 12:58 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Oct 8 2008, 11:46 AM)
what should be bring along or do if we want to go for the exchange?

the box, the dongle, the receipt?
If you manage to exchange before 15th October, do tell me. Was told that no stock for exchange... sekali got... dry.gif
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 01:04 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(raymones89 @ Oct 8 2008, 01:02 PM)
seriously no stock? then how?
I talked to Kenneth on the phone yesterday to confirm my card arriving at their office. Then he told me that no stock for exchange now, and told me 15th October stock will be arriving. (Or earliest 15th October). Now I'm GC less till then doh.gif
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 01:14 PM

14,033 posts

No idea ler... I sent my card cause I assume got stock since the dateline was 15th as said by Netraid ma >.< Now GC less for so long. If know earlier I'll send it on 13th or something ._.
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 04:47 PM

14,033 posts

Haha, guess I saved a lot of ppl from going to the office tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 06:47 PM

14,033 posts

Usually this OC cards are hand picked for better chips that could be OC-ed. Maybe at the first batch, some aren't tested long enough and thus being unstable =/
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 09:30 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 8 2008, 08:36 PM)
oc mostly depends on luck,driver. + it's more like the GDDR3 used in the gpu..
You understand or not, for it to run at 700Mhz stock, they have to handpick those chips that are able to do that. Not all chips can do 700MHz since they are designed for 625MHz stock. This is not luck or not, this 4850GS is meant to run at least 700MHz stable. Don't tell me buy this 4850GS then run it at stock 625MHz just because it is unstable ar? See luck? ._. lucky then run 700MHz else 625MHz?

For the memory part, they are using Samsung 0.8ns which is capable of running up to 1.25GHz, quite unlikely for it to be causing since it is only clocked at 1.1GHz only. no where near the limit yet.

QUOTE(xpresside @ Oct 8 2008, 09:30 PM)
u may never know...
who knows 1-2 months later the newer batch also have same problem..
need to wait and see
For the first batch, the one I had. Problem was there on the very first game I played the moment I installed OS on my newly built system. =/

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 8 2008, 09:31 PM
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 09:48 PM

14,033 posts

As I've said, there are some that are stable to run at 700MHz. If all of the first batch faulty, then something is really wrong with Gainward.

Anyways, anybody here still using the first batch 4850GS and is problem free? The only one I can recall is the one coolice had and OC-ed as well (that one looks like a real good card though, did 780MHz I think on stock voltage?)

Most of the guys here with first batch either changed their card, or is waiting to change.
celciuz
post Oct 8 2008, 10:22 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 8 2008, 10:19 PM)
dude..even mine can run at 700mhz dude doh.gif dude, gpu chips they don't have pick duh doh.gif it's not a processor...
doh.gif Same concept, used this one so you could understand it thumbup.gif I never said those reference card can't run at 700MHz, but the factory OC-ed must be able to at least run at the stock clock stable. < This should be easy to understand.

Wah, someone posted Netraid's announcement here to another forums tongue.gif. Must be to back his own info that there are faulty 4850GS on the first stocks ._.

http://forum.emag.ro/index.php?showtopic=8...41&#entry148941

http://forum.softpedia.com/index.php?showtopic=442265

This post has been edited by celciuz: Oct 8 2008, 10:25 PM

20 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:59 PM