QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 4 2008, 06:19 PM)
1680x1050, 25->30! From unplayable to playable tongue.gif
barely i think.
zhen^wei
post Oct 4 2008, 06:20 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Oct 4 2008, 04:51 PM)
hi guys, how bout the performance of 4870 1GB version?

i can't seem to find any reviews on the net bout this card rclxub.gif

any info from users here is highly appreciated  icon_rolleyes.gif
sure brother. 1GB 4870GS stil not available.
picksickrick
post Oct 4 2008, 06:33 PM

299 posts

hey peeps,

much to my surprise after changing to a 550w psu everything works better than b4 smile.gif

I might be imagining things

but graphics wise- everything seems to be faster, for example; in Hellgate it used lag a little bit whenever there is a huge battle going on and now it's fine!

Some games even load a lil faster too tongue.gif

Of course it might just be me imagining things... smile.gif

zhen wei; bila mau meet for ur evercool? smile.gif
hilmiangah
post Oct 4 2008, 06:34 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 4 2008, 06:33 PM)
hey peeps,

much to my surprise after changing to a 550w psu everything works better than b4 smile.gif

but graphics wise- everything seems to be faster, for example; in Hellgate it used lag a little bit whenever there is a huge battle going on and now it's fine!

maybe all that new power excite ur rig again no?????
Sib
post Oct 4 2008, 06:36 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Oct 4 2008, 06:20 PM)
sure brother. 1GB 4870GS stil not available.
tat answers all my question... doh.gif thx icon_rolleyes.gif

i'm planning to buy it soon n still savin rite now tongue.gif
tellmewhy
post Oct 4 2008, 06:36 PM

893 posts

is st56f enough for 4870gs????
hilmiangah
post Oct 4 2008, 06:38 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Oct 4 2008, 06:36 PM)
why dont get at least 650 watt of high quality psu just to be safe.
u dont want an exploded psu dont u.
Sib
post Oct 4 2008, 06:40 PM

#PasukanPenyelamatMalaysia
1,945 posts

well, 1 more thing here... unsure.gif

i'm using a 19" lcd n my specs is shown in my sig, wat do u guys think? shud i go for the 512MB or the 1GB version? rclxub.gif

looking at it's clockspeed is the same... hmm.gif
zhen^wei
post Oct 4 2008, 06:40 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 4 2008, 06:33 PM)
hey peeps,

em. next weekend ok ? tomolo i just back serdang, alot of parcels have to pack.

QUOTE(Sib @ Oct 4 2008, 06:36 PM)
tat answers all my question... doh.gif  thx  icon_rolleyes.gif

i'm planning to buy it soon n still savin rite now  tongue.gif
actually is it worth to get 1GB instaead of 512MB ? different in price RM1130-RM940. almost RM200

QUOTE(tellmewhy @ Oct 4 2008, 06:36 PM)
is it 550watt true power ? i believe it is enough

hilmiangah
post Oct 4 2008, 06:44 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Sib @ Oct 4 2008, 06:40 PM)
well, 1 more thing here... unsure.gif

i'm using a 19" lcd n my specs is shown in my sig, wat do u guys think? shud i go for the 512MB or the 1GB version? rclxub.gif

looking at it's clockspeed is the same... hmm.gif
well more memory is used on the high resolution.
but from several review about the card that use 1gb of memory like the 8800gt and 9600gt the 1gb model is actually slower.
jimmy_none
post Oct 4 2008, 06:46 PM

648 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 4 2008, 06:38 PM)
why dont get at least 650 watt of high quality psu just to be safe.
u dont want an exploded psu dont u.
are you serious !!! the PSU explode...i thought it will just reboot...
hilmiangah
post Oct 4 2008, 06:47 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 4 2008, 06:46 PM)
are you serious !!! the PSU explode...i thought it will just reboot...
well some low end psu does tend to explode under stress.
picksickrick
post Oct 4 2008, 06:48 PM

299 posts

okays...whenever it's convenient.... smile.gif

get a higher power lorrr... yea PSU were reported to have exploded b4
jimmy_none
post Oct 4 2008, 06:49 PM

648 posts

err...how much is the damage when the PSU explode?
lambman
post Oct 4 2008, 06:50 PM

175 posts

550w psu extreame power is suit for hd 4850 ???
pikacu
post Oct 4 2008, 06:50 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

HD4870 1GB will be useful at higher resolution
close enough with GTX280...

I think 4870 1GB GS will be on par/ abit slower than GTX280
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Oct 4 2008, 06:44 PM)
well more memory is used on the high resolution.
but from several review about the card that use 1gb of memory like the 8800gt and 9600gt the 1gb model is actually slower.
the case is different with 4870 brows.gif
picksickrick
post Oct 4 2008, 06:51 PM

299 posts

shud be fine...altho it's recommended you check the true power output
lambman
post Oct 4 2008, 06:52 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 4 2008, 06:49 PM)
your ear cant listen for a while if expl..

Added on October 4, 2008, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(picksickrick @ Oct 4 2008, 06:51 PM)
shud be fine...altho it's recommended you check the true power output
ooo ok ty..
if got 3.0 pro and 4 G ram still fine with that psu 550w
extreme power??

This post has been edited by lambman: Oct 4 2008, 06:53 PM
hilmiangah
post Oct 4 2008, 06:54 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Oct 4 2008, 06:49 PM)
well some said that it will damage the mobo and all but mine just explode and a puff of smoke came out from the back of the thing.
snakesolidus
post Oct 4 2008, 06:55 PM

385 posts

QUOTE(lambman @ Oct 4 2008, 06:50 PM)
550w psu extreame power is suit for hd 4850 ???
550w psu extreme power can power up a hd 4850 ...
it is recomended to get at least a true power 550w for hd 4850...

167 Pages « < 79 80 81 82 83 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:17 AM