4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Any Chow Chow owner here?, Anything about Chow Chow

TSjarjar6666
post Sep 4 2008, 09:07 PM, updated 17y ago

354 posts

I'm a 1st time dog owner and my puppy chow chow has been with me for 2 months already. Any other chow chow owner or chow chow fans that likes to chat here?

This post has been edited by jarjar6666: Oct 22 2008, 07:18 PM
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 4 2008, 09:49 PM

354 posts

Ya ya, chow chow is very well behave. They are not barker and not destructive. Generally it is quite easy to take care and they are the easiest breed to house break.

moomoomilk, how old is ur male chow chow? Got any pics to show? Mine is a 4+ mths female red chow chow.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 4 2008, 10:37 PM

354 posts

Chow chow is not a fierce dog la. They are very protective of their owners, they just suspicious to strangers and not like other dogs that can be friends with everyone. Thus make them a very good guard dog. My chow chow doesn't need to be tamed coz i'm her boss and i'm the alpha smile.gif.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 5 2008, 09:06 PM

354 posts

Hi teddie, thanks for your advice smile.gif. I think chow chow needs to feel loved by their owner than they will love their owners with their lives. I spent a lot of time with my chow chow so I guess it will be no problem.
Wa..momo got a crema chow chow. I like cream one too but too expensive for me and I'm a 1st time dog owner. Faster upload somemore picture la.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 5 2008, 10:16 PM

354 posts

They do change coat twice a year. Normal day their fur doesn't shed. Hmm..just need to brush their fur everyday will be fine. Don't need special care.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 9 2008, 06:55 PM

354 posts

HI teddie, chow chow is famous as a 1 man's dog. It is normal that he only listen to your mother.

Hi dcwk24, nice to meet you. Your chow chow is male or female? Got any pic to share?

What are you all feeding your chow chow? My chow chow now is on addiction kangaroo + nutro lamb & rice (just bought). Thinking of trying california natural lamb & rice.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 15 2008, 07:15 PM

354 posts

Wa..the puppy so cute! Like smilling. He is not very big at 7 mths leh.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 22 2008, 08:10 PM

354 posts

How cheap is cheap?
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 25 2008, 07:05 PM

354 posts

Hehe, i posted the grooming pictures of my bearbear in the pet pictures thread, you can have a look smile.gif.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 25 2008, 08:39 PM

354 posts

ya lor, she is quite skinny actually. But it is better not to let her overweight lor.
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 29 2008, 07:23 PM

354 posts

Hi pandacid, harry really funny. Did he got abused by a man in black b4? Haha. I think harry is clever instead of lazy la..if me also i won't bark if i know another dog will bark. haha. What color is your chow? Any pic to share?
TSjarjar6666
post Sep 30 2008, 07:40 PM

354 posts

hi hi, wa..harry really chubby wor. So cute. Eh, he got drop ears one? Harry's color is similar to bearbear leh. Not all red but got white mane. How old is harry now? Maybe we can let bearbear makes friends with harry. Bearbear not much funny things la, just that she likes to eat very much. The word 'mum mum' sure will get her attention one.

Added on September 30, 2008, 7:41 pmoh ya, i never see a black chow chow but i fancy the cream one. But it is too expensive for me.

This post has been edited by jarjar6666: Sep 30 2008, 07:41 PM
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 2 2008, 06:05 PM

354 posts

wa..harry is a big guy! Last time Bearbear was sitting beside me in my car while i went to buy McD in the drive thru and the lady that took my order also ask 'ini singa ke anjing?" Lol. Bearbear's fur also looks like golden from outside but the inner coat is black color. I think most of the red chow chow is like this? Anyway, both bearbear's parents also red color.
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 3 2008, 08:38 PM

354 posts

I think no chow chow club here yet. We can start one I think smile.gif.
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 4 2008, 07:20 PM

354 posts

Wooo..handsome roy. Haha..i think bearbear can make lots of bfs from the forumers here.
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 12 2008, 07:57 PM

354 posts

Hi pandacid, i think your harry just clever la, not lazy. My bearbear is almost 6 mths already, now weight abt 15kg. I also feel hard to carry her already. Here are her recent pic.

[attachmentid=626899]
[attachmentid=626900]
[attachmentid=626901]
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 15 2008, 11:07 PM

354 posts

Hey, I'm thinking of cutting my bearbear like this.

hiroko_jiayi, chow chow is very adorable. They are not as hard to take care as ppl think. Mine is super easy to take care.
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 16 2008, 06:34 PM

354 posts

Not botak la, still got 1 inch of fur left. Because the undercoat is black color, so after cut off the top portion, the fur will shows black color. It is hard to tell how your chow will look after grow up because the face will change one. Best is to look at the parents.
TSjarjar6666
post Oct 16 2008, 06:37 PM

354 posts

This is bearbear's mother smile.gif

[attachmentid=632313]

TSjarjar6666
post Oct 19 2008, 10:46 PM

354 posts

Yes, black tongue is chow chow's 'trademark' for purebreed. There is a legend about the black tongue. They said while the world just started and god was painting the sky blue, the god dripped some blue paint on the earth, a chow chow walked by and licked the blue paint thus got the black tongue tongue.gif.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:15 AM