Any Chow Chow owner here?, Anything about Chow Chow

Ah_Chuan
post Dec 8 2008, 01:28 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Dec 7 2008, 08:00 PM)
my bearbear is kept outside. No problem so far.
wah!! cute chow chow u guys have there thumbup.gif
chow chow is oso one of my favourite breed. i really wish to hv 1 and almost hv 1 last time. but it is j too expensive and the maintainance is quite high. so i now can j look at ur guys chow chow cry.gif
act how much is the maintainance u guys spend per month for a chow chow?
as u guys said, chow chow shed twice a year, whn they doesn't shed, will their fur still b flying all over?( i mean like whn v hug them, will the fur stick on our shirt all over? )
will their fur easily get tangle?
hope to knw more about chow chow biggrin.gif
mayb next time i can hv 1 myself. brows.gif
Ah_Chuan
post Dec 9 2008, 08:14 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Dec 8 2008, 02:17 PM)
I think it is a myth that chow chow always need cool weather. Those 4 season countries have summer too and sometimes their summer is even hotter than us. If the puppy is born locally I think it should have no problem adapting to local weather.
Ah_chuan, when they don't shed, the fur won't fly and no fur will stick on your cloth. And because their fur is quite long so it will become a fur ball and easy to pick up. I don't know how much i spend on my bearbear every month coz i never keep track. It really depends on individual on how much you wanna spend.
wat do u mean by fur ball?
tats mean if hving it inside house will oso still need to pick up fur oso?
cuz i now hving a poodle living with me in my house. n i nvr c a single fur on the ground. it seems like they nvr shed.
so i j wonder izzit the same as chow chow whn they dont shed?
will they stop shedding in certain age?
Ah_Chuan
post Dec 27 2008, 11:48 AM

129 posts

saw this on web. nice chow chow..
share with u guys...

0.0136sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:37 AM