17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

Any Chow Chow owner here?, Anything about Chow Chow

TSjarjar6666
post Jan 8 2009, 07:10 PM

354 posts

My chow chow is locked in the cage at night and the cage is chained to the grill. So I think it is quite safe. And my chow chow is a very good guard dog, I don't think anybody can get near the gate without her barking. By the way, she adopts 3 sets of house rules. My own condo, my father's house and my sister's house. She guards all the 3 houses too. I'm so lucky to have her.

My chow chow also doesn't like rubber toy. I gave her nylon bone and soft toys. She enjoys them.

Yktan, you can also meet up with my bearbear. She is very friendly to dogs and human and she has completed the basic obedience training by MKA. My dog will poo on the grass when I bring her outside. If I'm unable to bring her out, I'll scoope the poo up and flush into the toilet. Hassle free. My bearbear also a very brave dog, she never scare either thunder or fireworks.
yktan
post Jan 8 2009, 07:42 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Jan 8 2009, 07:10 PM)
My chow chow is locked in the cage at night and the cage is chained to the grill. So I think it is quite safe. And my chow chow is a very good guard dog, I don't think anybody can get near the gate without her barking. By the way, she adopts 3 sets of house rules. My own condo, my father's house and my sister's house. She guards all the 3 houses too. I'm so lucky to have her.

My chow chow also doesn't like rubber toy. I gave her nylon bone and soft toys. She enjoys them.

Yktan, you can also meet up with my bearbear. She is very friendly to dogs and human and she has completed the basic obedience training by MKA.  My dog will poo on the grass when I bring her outside. If I'm unable to bring her out, I'll scoope the poo up and flush into the toilet. Hassle free. My bearbear also a very brave dog, she never scare either thunder or fireworks.
jarjar6666, thanks for the offer. It would be great for Louis to meet bearbear. I can't wait for him to get over with the innoculations. I thought of doing the same thing... chain the cage to the grill or something permanent like a support pillar, it's a great idea.

How do you clean up the poo on the grass? Do you bring along a plastic bag?
TSjarjar6666
post Jan 8 2009, 09:19 PM

354 posts

Scoope the poo into the longkang. Using plastic bag is not environmental saving at all.

This post has been edited by jarjar6666: Jan 8 2009, 09:19 PM
dcwk24
post Jan 8 2009, 11:00 PM

my donna ll poo at our own garden all the time so i just leave it for the fetilizer...hehehehehehe....

Added on January 8, 2009, 11:10 pmactually it depends where u wan to train ur dog to pee n poo all the time? like my dog always pee n poo outside during i m working i ll order my maids to do it for me.... if let say u don hav any maid then i think u better train them at the toilet.... u need to train all the time at the base there so tat all the time louis can smell the base there....but u ll feel heart pain cause u need to scold n shout on it.... if not there wont know wat happen....

my chow chow really not frenly at all when she was at her own house ... when go to ppl house she very naughty don let others to touch her... but she really protect the family like jarjar mentioned... chow chow is a hunter dog in china n it relly big size... do u guys know tat?

i hope tat i can breed my donna with some other male chow chow but my chow chow very old 6 years old now... n my mum always yelling on me tat "NO".... cause i got another shih tsu at home also ... so i scare no time to take care as well....

does any1 got any experience about to breed a new chow chow .... cause i don wan to lost my donna seed .... does some1 can share like breeed a chow chow n take care my donna new baby then next time u help me to breed 1 more back for me is tat any1 accept my offer?

QUOTE(yktan @ Jan 8 2009, 07:42 PM)
jarjar6666, thanks for the offer. It would be great for Louis to meet bearbear. I can't wait for him to get over with the innoculations. I thought of doing the same thing... chain the cage to the grill or something permanent like a support pillar, it's a great idea.

How do you clean up the poo on the grass? Do you bring along a plastic bag?
This post has been edited by dcwk24: Jan 8 2009, 11:10 PM
TSjarjar6666
post Jan 9 2009, 08:41 PM

354 posts

dcwk24 , I'm affraid ur donna is too old to breed. I think the oldest age to breed a dog is at 5 year-old.
I never beat or scold my bearbear. I don't believe in beating dog, my bearbear does not submissive to me, she loves me.
dcwk24
post Jan 10 2009, 09:22 AM

wow tat is great u got a very very smart chow chow... ya i heard tat 5 yrs old is the best time to breed... hmm too bad i missed the time... thanks for the advice.... how u train when ur chow wan to bite things?

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Jan 9 2009, 08:41 PM)
dcwk24 , I'm affraid ur donna is too old to breed. I think the oldest age to breed a dog is at 5 year-old.
I never beat or scold my bearbear. I don't believe in beating dog, my bearbear does not submissive to me, she loves me.
TSjarjar6666
post Jan 10 2009, 03:06 PM

354 posts

When she is abt very young and want to bite things because of teething, I always show her the toys that she supposes to bite and if she bites the toys i'll praise her a lot. Now she doesn't bite anything except the thing that I gave her as toy. If she try to explore new things like towel, she will stop when I said 'no no'. Now I can leave her alone at home without any worries. She is not even interested in my shoes tongue.gif
dcwk24
post Jan 13 2009, 05:13 PM

then how was ur chow chow go to pee n poo? how u train it? u totally never shout on it b4? n it never pee n poo inside the house b4?

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Jan 10 2009, 03:06 PM)
When she is abt very young and want to bite things because of teething, I always show her the toys that she supposes to bite and if she bites the toys i'll praise her a lot. Now she doesn't bite anything except the thing that I gave her as toy. If she try to explore new things like towel, she will stop when I said 'no no'. Now I can leave her alone at home without any worries. She is not even interested in my shoes tongue.gif
TSjarjar6666
post Jan 13 2009, 06:48 PM

354 posts

She did pee & poo inside the house b4 5 months old. After 5 months, suddenly she knows how to pee on the wee wee pad in the kitchen. You must keep an eyes on her when she is young and immediately said 'no no' and push her away if she pee & poo in the incorrect place. She learned it by herself to pee & poo everytime step on the grass so i don't need to train her to poo outside. My house got a grand piano & carpet but I totally don't worry. I can left her roaming free in my house alone for few hour and still nothing happened in the house. This is my house rules fo her:

1) At my sister's house: Bearbear is at my sister's house from Sunday to Friday. Since she is tied outside the house so she got no choice have to pee at the place she is tied up. My bro in law will bring out to walk & poo at night.

2) At my father's house: I bring her there everyday when I go there. She have to stay at the car pouch and no pee & poo allowed. I'll bring her out to the grass to pee every few hours.

3) My house: I'll take her back on fri after work and stay with me till Sunday. She pee on the wee wee pad put in the kitchen and poo at the wet kitchen where there is a hole to flush down the poo if she has no chance to go out. She can roam freely except my room in my house.

I dunno how she learned it but she is completely house broken after age of 5 months. No accident at all. I thik praise work much better than shout. I praise her a lot when she did her business at the correct places.

Bearbear at my father's house:
[attachmentid=761103]

Bearbear at my house while I'm playing piano:
[attachmentid=761104]
*QQ*
post Jan 20 2009, 09:53 PM

Hiyee...so happy to c chowchow owner here. i aso 1st time b dog owner, hv a cream colour chowchow. i heard ppl said b4, "10 chowchow sure got 9 chowchow will bite ppl" but i dun think so, bcoz my chowchow wont bite ppl, actually she is a 'penakut'.. hehe.. tongue.gif

here's my chowchow: Attached Image

This post has been edited by *QQ*: Jan 20 2009, 10:15 PM
TSjarjar6666
post Jan 20 2009, 10:50 PM

354 posts

wa...qq's chow chow so cute! can we have a chow chow gathering? Must be fun seeing all those bearbear.
*QQ*
post Jan 21 2009, 12:03 AM

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:50 PM)
wa...qq's chow chow so cute! can we have a chow chow gathering? Must be fun seeing all those bearbear.
thankyou... ya sure, i hope v can hv a chowchow gathering soon, can meet up n share some experience..
jarjar, where u give ur chowchow basic obedience training? in kl?

yktan
post Jan 21 2009, 12:06 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(*QQ* @ Jan 20 2009, 09:53 PM)
Hiyee...so happy to c chowchow owner here. i aso 1st time b dog owner, hv a cream colour chowchow. i heard ppl said b4, "10 chowchow sure got 9 chowchow will bite ppl" but i dun think so, bcoz my chowchow wont bite ppl, actually she is a 'penakut'.. hehe.. tongue.gif

here's my chowchow: Attached Image
Hi there *QQ*, your chow chow is sooooo adorable! What's his/her name? How old is he/her? Louis (my male Chow Chow) also has brown droopy ears!
Did you trim his fur? His fur is like so short and tidy smile.gif

QUOTE(jarjar6666 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:50 PM)
I agree jarjar6666 I can't wait for Louis to get done with his vaccinations and meet some new friends/playmates.

This post has been edited by yktan: Jan 21 2009, 12:08 AM
*QQ*
post Jan 21 2009, 12:37 AM

[quote=yktan,Jan 21 2009, 12:06 AM]
Hi there *QQ*, your chow chow is sooooo adorable! What's his/her name? How old is he/her? Louis (my male Chow Chow) also has brown droopy ears!

Ya, i brought her for full grooming last few months, actually ask the groomer to make like lion look, but tat time my chowchow's fur not enuf long, at last the groomer cut for my chowchow like a doll look.. tongue.gif

my chowchow is a female, she now is 8 mths plus, her name is TungTeng (in korea language means fat person) hehe.
ur Louis is handsome too... when he will finish his third vacation?
yktan
post Jan 22 2009, 12:27 AM

71 posts

QUOTE(*QQ* @ Jan 21 2009, 12:37 AM)
QUOTE(yktan @ Jan 21 2009, 12:06 AM)

Ya, i brought her for full grooming last few months, actually ask the groomer to make like lion look, but tat time my chowchow's fur not enuf long, at last the groomer cut for my chowchow like a doll look.. tongue.gif

my chowchow is a female, she now is 8 mths plus, her name is TungTeng (in korea language means fat person) hehe.
TungTeng is very slim, I think you have to change her name! tongue.gif

Louis is going to get his third vaccination early next month. However, when I brought him to the vet for his second jab, the vet said that he was given the first shot too early... he got his first shot at 40 days old and the vet said that it is 2 days too early (he might still have mommy's antibody that will kill off the vaccine and render the first jab useless). So he advised me to repeat another shot.... that means instead of 3 shots, he suggests 4 shots. I am still thinking if I should do it.

I am kind a pissed with the pet shop now.... I am thinking of going back to ask their side of the story.

This post has been edited by yktan: Jan 22 2009, 12:28 AM
TSjarjar6666
post Feb 4 2009, 06:46 PM

354 posts

yktan, how is ur chow chow now? got any pic to share?
sbugeye78
post Feb 5 2009, 03:18 PM

hi,

my chowchow yesterday got 2 teeth drop, bring her see VET! doctor said is normal. now the mouth got infections, any one of your face the same issue! her mouth now very stink! any advised
TSjarjar6666
post Feb 5 2009, 06:28 PM

354 posts

sbugeye78 , how old is your chow chow? I dun hv any experience of this b4..
dcwk24
post Feb 7 2009, 09:20 AM

may i know how old is ur chow chow now? n where do u stay? i can introduse u go to some nice vet doc.

[quote=sbugeye78,Feb 5 2009, 03:18 PM]hi,

my chowchow yesterday got 2 teeth drop, bring her see VET! doctor said is normal. now the mouth got infections, any one of your face the same issue! her mouth now very stink! any advised

[/quote]

Added on February 7, 2009, 9:25 amur chow chow look very very cute n pretty gul... hahaha y u call her that name? mean (fei po) is it? great our chow chow fans sound like more n more now. ya we hope tat we can hav a chow chow gathering. so i hope some1 can organize it...

[quote=*QQ*,Jan 21 2009, 12:37 AM]
[quote=yktan,Jan 21 2009, 12:06 AM]

[/quote]

This post has been edited by dcwk24: Feb 7 2009, 09:25 AM
TSjarjar6666
post Feb 11 2009, 09:48 PM

354 posts

[attachmentid=799329]
Me and bearbear! 1st time taking picture together.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0236sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:04 AM