fingertips!

Ryuuga
post Sep 5 2008, 12:20 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

what?? my fingertips is hard?? i didn't even realise it!! Must be having too much fun when i started learning guitar to realise such minor details hmm
thanks for enlightening me!
Ryuuga
post Sep 5 2008, 11:44 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(toccatina @ Sep 5 2008, 07:27 AM)
Acoustic Guitar is the 1st instrument that made my fingertips pain. But it's OK for now because the skin became rough. I am beginner lah.

I wonder, when I try playing with chords, after awhile, my fingertips have one deep inverted line >_<

I have to press very very hard if not no sound leh. Haiyo, am I doing the wrong thing? The more I play, the harder I press, the weirder the sound.

it's like i have to rest my  fingers for a night then only can play like normal @__@
Interestingly, i actually LIKE the pain in my fingers after practicing for a long time. I try to endure as much as possible before i stop practicing(like after 4 hours or so) Its some kind of proof that I have improved even a little bit... I dunno how to describe it la but its a good feeling.

If you find that you have to press the frets too hard, maybe you are using a cheap acoustic guitar or the fretboard is adjusted too high.
Ultimately, learn to love the pain/numb feeling of the fingertips. You'll still be feeling it even when you're more advanced.
Ryuuga
post Sep 7 2008, 03:19 PM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

F is not the hardest bar chord with bass on 6th string...you barely need to stretch anything...
Try a barred dominant 7th chord with bass on 6th string with tensions 9 and 13 or a C shaped barred chord...
there was also one with a painful 6 fret stretch maintaining the bass on third string cant rmb the exact notes now... saw it in some crazy classical book @_@ now THATs hard
Ryuuga
post Sep 8 2008, 12:48 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(Paramore @ Sep 8 2008, 12:38 AM)
For goodness sake, for advising beginners it is better to advice basic stuff only and I mean this F chord:

You would not want to confuse the beginners.
Sorry Mr. Josh... beginners please disregard my previous post xD
Intermediate to advance guitarists who craves for some challenge can try it out though hahaha
Actually truth to be told, any chord isn't that hard after practicing a few more times. just enjoy playing your favorite songs which has those chords and you'll learn them without even knowing that you did xD
Ryuuga
post Sep 10 2008, 01:31 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(sarcast @ Sep 10 2008, 12:49 AM)
er.. a word having same meaning in eng
You make NO sense lol... And don't you think this is straying further away from the topic? lol
Ryuuga
post Sep 10 2008, 01:41 AM

Guitarist Unlimited
677 posts

QUOTE(fatboythin @ Sep 10 2008, 01:33 AM)
Haha, now I get it. Lol, true Sarcast, I haven't changed one bit from our time in highschool. tongue.gif
How nostalgic lol...

0.0171sec    1.07    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:15 AM