Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!
Sep 11 2008, 11:42 AM
103 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
hey guys, im new to this sugar glider thread as my glider will be arriving soon but meanwhile waiting for her to arrive i hav done my research for quite sometime d, but i think i still need to ask all brothers and sisters here to teach me more bout this cute glider, as those materials on the internet aren't enuf i guess as compare to those experiences of keeping gliders in this thread...
Sep 11 2008, 04:57 PM
Well, they poo and pee whenever and wherever they like. There is no same area.... and yes, they do pee and poo in bonding pouches if you have put them in for too long and did not let them out. Can roughly say they can poo and pee every hour or so. It really depends on the glider coz I have one that poo and pee very frequent, while another not so frequent.
[/quote] thanx for the info crazymouse_yyh, so it means that if i bring her out along wif me in the bonding pouch then i need to let her out often lar? is tat also mean tat i need to get a spare pouch wif me in case she poo or pee in the pouch so she could hav a clean pouch to replace? as i read some previous post in the thread, so said that their glider poo n pee after meal, thus normally when we feed them at nite, so issit means that in the morning they seldom pee n poo? issit ok to giv them some treats or kibbles apart from their meal time as when we play wif them? and wat will be the best choice of treats for them? sorry for all this long nuisance question cos i jus wanna know more as to provide my joey the best care i could.... This post has been edited by kencha: Sep 11 2008, 05:00 PM |
Sep 11 2008, 11:53 PM
wao... jus a few moment then the thread so long d again.. few pages jor... really thankx to all ppl enlightening me bout gliders... hope i could giv my best care to my female joey... everyone seems to be so excited bout visiting shayne place... how bout jus organise a trip for all ppl go visit her the same time then let her belanja us all minum... lol... sorry for crapping so much before proper introducing myself after since posted twice here(this is the 3rd post)... lol.... really hope to know all u guys better...
Sep 12 2008, 02:19 AM
lol... then we really hav to plan for a day gathering at FLUFF, since white palace oso quite happy wif the suggestion... well it can even let all us share more bout SG, i mean proper nurturing n care to our sweet SG... and also not forget for us the owner to get well n know each other better... lol.. so many benefits... either now we suggest n decide a date n time, or let white palace decide when is the most suitable time cos she knows when will be the best time for the shop to get flooded wif SGs n their owners... lol... but i guess weekends will be the best for everyone rite?
This post has been edited by kencha: Sep 12 2008, 02:23 AM |
Sep 13 2008, 12:51 AM
then i guess in order to suits everyone, mid oct is the best period to organise it lor.. can wait for it d liao then can meet alot ppl n cute SGs... hopefully my glider is ready to be collect before the gathering then i can bring her along too... if not, then i might oni go alone...
| Change to: | 0.0530sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:12 AM |