Sep 23 2008, 02:38 PM
788 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
QUOTE(pink_baby @ Sep 23 2008, 02:26 PM) i'd been trying to feed minnie apple, mango, watermelon & cherry tomatoes...most of it she also like to eat...thinking to try some other which she haven't try...just curious whether can i can feed banana for sg?? You can feed very very little amounts as bananas are high in phosphorus. It's best if you can avoid it altogether though.This post has been edited by jtl: Sep 23 2008, 02:39 PM |
Sep 23 2008, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(pink_baby @ Sep 23 2008, 02:44 PM) You are welcome.Just for further info, it's ideal to feed fruits and veggies that have a 2:1 ratio (Calcium:Phosphorus). If you need a list of these fruits and veggies, do drop me a PM This post has been edited by jtl: Sep 23 2008, 03:12 PM |
Sep 24 2008, 06:31 PM
Oct 4 2008, 02:43 AM
Egg shells are a good calcium source but some eggs have a wax like layer on them. If you want to blend the egg shells in, it would be best if you could use kampung eggs and not the normal commercial ones. Hope this helps.
Oct 4 2008, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(ec_goh @ Oct 4 2008, 08:10 PM) omg, my SuQi just became a mother. the baby is still attached to the pouch, can see the body already. LOL. Been reading up a good article from Congratulations http://www.petsugargliders.com/sggrowth.php. my first time anyway, lol got excited with it and would like to share my story with this thread. XD If you can, please increase the mother's protein intake. |
| Change to: | 0.0559sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:36 AM |