Sugar Glider V8, Cute Pocket Pets!

empty_reg
post Sep 18 2008, 12:20 AM

249 posts

Sorry to hear your lost that Kelvin... My sincere condolence to Letika.

Glucose as in sense of insufficiency of fruit sugar?
empty_reg
post Sep 18 2008, 12:31 AM

249 posts

Ohh.. Okay okay. Thanks alot for the info DeRossi. Really learnt something new and important today.
empty_reg
post Sep 19 2008, 09:05 AM

249 posts

Ermm.. Want to ask, the white SG.. Does it need any other special treatments compare to those we have here?

I'm new to SG, how do we tell that the SGs are tame (other than biting)? I saw one that make the 'nget nget nget' sound when handled and trying to run away. Is this common?

Some are below 200 ringgit, some as high as 300+ ringgit. Are they the same? Read guide from first page. But I can't see any health and underage issues. If is the same, what are aspects can I look into before deciding is good or not?
empty_reg
post Sep 19 2008, 09:55 AM

249 posts

Oh, cause I'm considering keeping one. But not this year. So want to get to know more first.

Cause there's one guy who is selling cheap (he got roughly 20+ of them), looks healthy, not underage, just trying to escape the shop owner. Makes a considerably loud sound when owner took it out from cage.. The source is from Thai, but wild caught or not, no idea.

So if I have no background information about the glider's origin, age (only by estimation as described in guide), or diet.. I should look for signs of behavior when handling? Running away is a signs of a possibly wild caught glider?
empty_reg
post Sep 19 2008, 11:53 AM

249 posts

krynzpeaches: Thanks alot for the info. Really fills me in. Cause visited his shop, saw alot of them and other exotics..

His price was a bargain and almost bought one... sweat.gif
Let me research more first. Don't even know I can find Slurp thingy in Johor or not.
empty_reg
post Sep 29 2008, 07:37 PM

249 posts

Just looking around.. Wanted to keep a SG as pets.. Still doing research.. But new info never ends.. Why keeping gliders so hard one ar? Got all sorts of problems? Like now which involves this slurp.. So basically, not taking any slurps are better than taking it cause it'll poison the gliders slowly?

Thanks for those who goes the extra mile in testing the food.. Very helpful
empty_reg
post Sep 30 2008, 12:55 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Sep 30 2008, 12:14 PM)
suddenly this thread full with word POISON lol..long time not "singgah2" here..

if anyone so scared ur sg get poison..just give cucumber and tomato everyday like me lah~ haihs..or try make ur own slurp ahahha..
Haha.. Nice one, maybe just give them my granny's calcium pills and multi vitamin pills (Got many left overs) + rice and water.. Lolx sweat.gif

Gr3eN : Maybe you're referring to Sugar Glider Diet & Nutrition 101
empty_reg
post Oct 4 2008, 12:15 AM

249 posts

Eggs shells can be eaten even by humans. Is safe for gliders to consume eggs shells as well, like Gr3eN says, extra calcium. Most shells, exoskeleton and bones are sources of calcium.

0.0562sec    1.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:21 PM