QUOTE(amgine @ Sep 12 2008, 04:03 PM)
You'll be able to experience winter and it's chill.Now, that's something you can't get in Malaysia.
This post has been edited by snowcandy: Sep 12 2008, 06:44 PM
Studying in Australia (V 2.5), All users: read rules on first page
Sep 12 2008, 06:42 PM
828 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Malaysia |
Oct 1 2008, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Sep 4 2008, 03:27 PM) I need to extend 1 semester due to failure and need to extend my visa. What I need to do? Hey guys, I was reading through the first few posts and noticed this statement. I know that in order to get an extension for your visa, you would have to go through another health check, but I've never heard of having to pay for a new visa. Can someone verify this for me please? (:Extension would means you'll need a new new visa and another ~AUSD500 for it. You will need to do another health check as well. credit: Lowyat.Net Members |
Oct 1 2008, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(haya @ Oct 1 2008, 04:49 PM) According to the Immigration website: http://www.immi.gov.au/allforms/990i/stude...isa-charges.htm Extending your visa is the same as applying for a new visa apperently. Currently it costs $450 for a new one. You should have paid something like that when you applied to study in Australia. However, I do know of some agents who will absorb the visa application fee from Malaysia. Best is to call the department (131881), but be prepared to be put on hold forever. (Y'know, gov depts.) Make sure you have plenty of call credit, or alternatively call from a public phone. I'll just leave it for now. After all, anything can happen in two years time. =P Another question, does anyone own a car while studying in Australia? Was wondering if anyone knew the procedure and the extra cost to pay for shipping a car back to Malaysia. |
Oct 9 2008, 10:23 AM
Oh shoot. And to think that I've recently purchased a car when the rate was 2.8.
Oct 9 2008, 10:34 AM
Oct 9 2008, 11:18 AM
Oct 9 2008, 06:18 PM
QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 9 2008, 12:53 PM) It's a wonderful car, small and quiet. I bought it for $20,000 with the safety pack included. Added some tint and paint protection for another $995. QUOTE(bhypp @ Oct 9 2008, 03:35 PM) hmm im not sure but usually they got this free on-roads offer so that usually saves u about 1k-2k right?? and from my experience usually the offers all hover around that figure....like they give u fleet price but no free on roads.....give u rebates but no free on roads n etc..... I know, but I'm just crossing fingers and hope that I've gotten a good deal. =Pbut holden's current deal seems quite attractive....99cents fuel cap.....but now that the oil price is dropping....mayb its not that useful.....but still pump prices arent as low as the world crude oil prices....damn! Anyway, will be hoping to get a job here when I've graduated so that the car wouldn't go to waste. |
Oct 9 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(jakesean @ Oct 9 2008, 08:40 PM) yeah i like small cars, thats why im looking at it.. the 20k includes all those fees n registration? coz i see onsite its 15.7k only for the most basic one.. i dun really know about all this kinda stuff, not a car fan, never thought of having a car also.. just bought a bike a few months ago.. haihs.. can international students pay by installments? I started off with the idea of getting a bike too, but parents were worried of my safety. So yeah, ended up with a car. The $15,700 is the manual model while I went for the auto one. =) I'm not sure about paying by installments, I guess you could go to Mazda's showrooms to do a test-drive as well as get more information about it. My car along with the rego fee and all costed $18,990. Managed to negotiate with the dealer to offer a discount for the safety pack. |
| Change to: | 0.5446sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:27 AM |