Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?
corez
Sep 24 2008, 09:16 AM
Yesterday while jalan jalan at Harvey Norman Ikea, saw this  Got some review at CNET http://asia.cnet.com/reviews/home_av/tvs/0...3419219p,00.htmThe summary. QUOTE Taking everything into consideration, the Panasonic TH-50PY850 is mostly on par or even better than our reference Pioneer LX Kuro in motion reproduction and features. At almost half the price of the latter and with limited comparable 2008 entries plus a proven anti-judder engine, this Viera is probably one of the best options for a full-HD plasma TV. Alternatively, there's the Samsung Series 6 at a similar S$6,999 (US$4,894.41) pricing, but until we've scrutinized its 100Hz processing, we would suggest you stick with this Editors' Choice winner--making it twice in a roll for Panasonic.
corez
Sep 24 2008, 09:41 AM
Me no fanboy lah, its just that they said this new TV can match the Kuro but at a much reduced pricing.
Hehe
corez
Oct 24 2008, 08:46 AM
Today's STAR paper advertise the Samsung Series 7, 8 & 9. No pricing given.
The 9 series is LED LCD tv.
corez
Dec 12 2008, 09:44 AM
QUOTE(ronnt88 @ Dec 12 2008, 09:11 AM) i was... until i found out the price was RM27k for KRP-500A So i placed orders from one of the pg forummers for A850 52" for living & A650 40" for bedroom  hope they're good...  price was definitely very good though.. got both tvs for <RM15k  still almost half the price of KRP-500A  Today's NST, in the Tech and U section, They mentioned that the KRP-500A is priced at RM 20,699. Page 6