Home Theatre LCD and Plasma TV Discussion Thread | V3, Which is right for you?

Jcsy
post Sep 17 2008, 03:27 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

wah 42PV8H went up price or what

i just asked the person i bought from, price went up

i got S-video and HDMI cables at least for freebies

S video = Astro
HDMI = Xbox

excellent

This post has been edited by Jcsy: Sep 17 2008, 03:28 AM
Jcsy
post Sep 17 2008, 11:32 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

u also bought from him? smile.gif

hehe how much was the 37lx800?
Jcsy
post Oct 1 2008, 03:27 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(99below0 @ Sep 30 2008, 01:56 PM)
It really depends on how far you're sitting away from the screen. If you're having a 42", then you won't be able to tell the difference between HD-Ready and Full-HD from 9 ft onwards, even at 8 ft it will be difficult.

Added on September 30, 2008, 2:09 pmBTW, saw Hesstar brand 28" 16:9 CRT selling for RM388 at Homenet Bandar Puteri. Finally, a highly affordable CRT widescreen. smile.gif
oh seriously?

im just about 8 feet away from my 42 in my room

i dun need distance to tell the differences though smile.gif
Jcsy
post Nov 9 2008, 03:08 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Nov 6 2008, 05:39 PM)
Hey all...since no one answer my queries I took the liberty to find out some of the answer myself and hopefully this will help others who is looking for the same thing :

1. The function I mentioned is called "anti-judder" which are only available in high ends model Like Sony X series, Samsung 6 series...etc (mostly 40" above). The 100Hz/120Hz refresh has nothing to do with it. I found these 2 articles which are very useful :

Link 1 : (720p Vs. 1080p)

Link 2 : (Six things about 120Hz LCD TV)

2. It seems that the 100Hz/60Hz demo is a specially recorded video which is for the shop only.

3. (I'm still waiting for someone to answer this one unsure.gif )

Regards. wink.gif
the links provided were very good

thanks for the feed

0.0173sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:18 AM