Mod Cry Baby GCB-95..., where? again...

TSameerfirdaus
post Sep 4 2008, 09:16 AM, updated 18y ago

45 posts

just thought about making it a true bypass and maybe some modification.
where can i have this service?
anyone of you had modded the cry-baby from the past? share with me?
blacktrix
post Sep 4 2008, 10:13 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

JS Music's Ng can do it for you. Address is in our music shops/jamming studios thread.
TSameerfirdaus
post Sep 4 2008, 10:59 AM

45 posts

thanks blacktrix.
do you know how much does he charge for true bypass?

and usually what is other possible mod for the pedal?
if possible, with service charge range also.

blacktrix
post Sep 4 2008, 03:45 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Not sure about the other mods, but double check and see if he can do a true-bypass.

Among the things he can mod is installing the holy grail of Wah parts, the Fasel conductor. I'm thinking of modding my GCB-95 with it too.
TSameerfirdaus
post Sep 4 2008, 05:39 PM

45 posts

yeah, i just cannot stand the tone that it sucks off.
found myself didnt use it anymore because of the matter.

that fasel, i guess some of the cry-baby already have it built in with them right.

i just wonder what is the difference after.

blacktrix, u use zakk wah too right?
that one is a bypass? how does it sound?
supercolossal
post Sep 4 2008, 08:19 PM

620 posts

How much does a fasel inductor cost?
Do they sell?
nimrod2
post Sep 15 2008, 10:41 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

there's a new brand that i tried recently - artec.

the wah is amazingly nice. u guys should give it a go.

beats jim dunlop's cry baby hands down.

kimi
post Sep 18 2008, 04:46 PM

Peace
630 posts

i read in the net to mod for true bypass - change SPDT to DPDT switch - there is diagram avail on how to do it (edit: diagram here but i dun quite get it lol)

i have an older crybaby bought in early 90s (u need to take out the whole cover to change batteries unlike the new ones) - is this like old version GCB95? basically same component and all?

This post has been edited by kimi: Sep 18 2008, 04:59 PM

0.0165sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:14 PM