The Stupidity Of EDevices @ Gnommory Sdn Bhd, How Stupid Can A Guy Be?

TSsHawTY
post Sep 3 2008, 02:58 PM, updated 15y ago

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

EDevices has changed their company name to Gnommory Sdn Bhd to cover their bad services

Their Details:
Name of dealer: Gnommory Sdn Bhd
City: Kuala Lumpur
Street: Lot No T1-10, 1st Floor, Wisma SPS, No.32 Jalan Imbi
Post Code: 55100
Phone: 603-2145 3132 / 4132
Fax: 603-2145 5132
Email: myinfo@edevices.com.my

This is how the story start. Yeah, this story is kinda long, only read it if you have some free time. tongue.gif

Today [Wednesday 3rd September 2008], at 12.30PM:
I reach EDevices, requesting for RMA of Team Valueram 1X1GB DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz So-Dimm [Laptop Ram] & Team Valueram 2X1GB DDR2 PC2-5300 667MHz Dimm [Desktop Ram].
The laptop ram is replaced without any hesitation.

But for the desktop ram, this is where the fun start.
Before i sent those desktop rams for RMA, i've tested both stick with two of my own personal PC, ran memtest86 @ DDR2 667MHz @ 5-5-5-15 @ stock voltage and multiple error comes out.
The original owner of the ram himself also tested the ram with memtest86 @ DDR2 667MHz @ 5-5-5-15 @ stock voltage and the same result came out: Multiple error on each stick.

All 3 PC is from various configuration. [Different motherboard / Different PSU / Different Processor / Different version of Memtest86].

Yet, when it reaches EDevices they said it's working fine, DUH! the Memtest86 that they're using is the SUPER OLD VERSION. I called the original owner, i told him everything that EDevices said that they won't replace the rams because it's working fine.

I told the sales executive, "I've tested each ram stick with 3 different PC, and all 3 PC showed multiple errors on each stick.
Yet, the sales executive insist that the ram is working fine, i told the owner of the ram about the situation, and he had a long sigh, there's nothing we can do.

I thought the stupidity ends there, but to my surprise, he started to show more of his stupidity.

He came up with this ideology:

The Sales Executive asked:
* "Your buyer use this two ram on Dual Channel or Single Channel?"

I Replied:
* "Yes, he uses these two ram sticks on Dual Channel mode."

The Sales Executive said:
* "Aiya, that's why lar, this are valueram, you can't do Dual Channel on Valuerams."

I Replied:
* "Ahah..." [In My Heart: Wow, how stupid can this guy be?]

* "To use Dual Channel, you have to use Team Elite. Valuerams cannot use for Dual Channel."

I Replied:
* "Right..."

I remembered what my Si-Fu said: Don't Argue With Idiots, They Will Pull You Down To Their Level & Beat You With Their Experience

Thus, i chose not to argue with him and just let it slip.

Then I pick up all 3 ram and left the store. Mumbling to myself...
I said to myself: Wow! Where did he learn that? How stupid can one be? Just because he wants to protect his company that he works with, he rather show his stupidity and act like i know nothing about rams?

To that sales executive:
I don't want to put your name here because that'll embarass you like hell. Next time, if you don't know something, don't speak, don't create stupid ideologies like that.

And this is one of the main reason why i've stopped selling all stuffs carried by EDevices.

Edevices Technology Sdn Bhd
* http://www.edevices.com.sg
* http://www.edevices.com.my

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 13 2011, 05:12 PM
bryanyeo87
post Sep 3 2008, 03:05 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

total ownage... i think hes a new staff kua...
mADmAN
post Sep 3 2008, 03:06 PM

10,530 posts

cannot dual channel on value rams???

my office rig using Team Value Rams and running dual channel doh.gif

damn stupid
tech_frix
post Sep 3 2008, 03:08 PM

Boo Yah!
5,656 posts

before using crucial, my corsair value run soooooo ok on dual channel.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
dat guy is more stupid than a standard 1 kid lor... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
azim61
post Sep 3 2008, 03:10 PM

480 posts

ahaha
so funny how come only team elite can do dual channel
value ram cannot
very stupid indeed
i think when three channel comes around
he will said "if u want to use three channel u must use tem elite , value ram cannot"

This post has been edited by azim61: Sep 3 2008, 03:13 PM
goldfries
post Sep 3 2008, 03:17 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

aiyah we've been doing dual-channel since DDR days la, even with ValueRAM.
Joshua_0718
post Sep 3 2008, 03:22 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

I went to their website and have a look. Totally EMPTY without a single INFORMATION shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Joshua_0718: Sep 3 2008, 03:22 PM
AceCombat
post Sep 3 2008, 03:24 PM

5,434 posts

ZOMGWTFBBQSAUCE

i really wanna rolling on floor laughing liao lo...
DDR1 already can run dual channel with value ram,can run dual channel or not is depend the mobo chipset support or not.

today i leanrt new things about E-Devices,thanks sHawTY to let me laugh today laugh.gif
goldfries
post Sep 3 2008, 03:24 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:22 PM)
I went to their website and have a look. Totally EMPTY without a single INFORMATION shakehead.gif
whistling.gif © 2006 Afteroffice.com. All rights reserved.

whistling.gif it's been like that for ages actually.
SeaMonster
post Sep 3 2008, 03:30 PM

2,056 posts

So How You Going To Treat The Ram?
cofe23
post Sep 3 2008, 03:31 PM

273 posts

lol, really funny.....i think that guys should go to have some training. sweat.gif
sniper69
post Sep 3 2008, 03:43 PM

.: One Shot One Kill :. .+|Level 9 Type Shit|+.
7,173 posts

user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image user posted image kelakarnya... user posted image user posted image user posted image
storm88
post Sep 3 2008, 03:59 PM

~UncleSam Ready to Rolls~
5,595 posts

herm... just curious,
is this thread should be placed at here?

well, i don't know if edevices has hired new staff anot
but,
that SALES wear spec? or tall?
ac_N1
post Sep 3 2008, 04:06 PM

brotherhood of the leaves
1,029 posts

Obviously they didn't hire qualified technician nor sales executive. Can put DISPUTE tag on that company edi brows.gif

This post has been edited by ac_N1: Sep 3 2008, 04:19 PM
Aura
post Sep 3 2008, 04:06 PM

OVERKILL is my GAME!!!
1,937 posts

HOLY Crap... That's "something new".... U dun get this everyday.... laugh.gif
emilz
post Sep 3 2008, 04:43 PM

1,377 posts

omg!!!!

i lought at this situation... i dont know if i were at shawty place at that time n how the situation gonno be....

so sad... tat y lar if wan to recruit salesman need proper training so these idiotic ppl will not make customer rclxub.gif
AceCombat
post Sep 3 2008, 04:52 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(storm88 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:59 PM)
herm... just curious,
is this thread should be placed at here?

well, i don't know if edevices has hired new staff anot
but,
that SALES wear spec? or tall?
then bro,where should this thread at?
anyway,not only sHawTY,i also have bad time with E-Devices. vmad.gif
Fatz_Cat
post Sep 3 2008, 04:59 PM

209 posts

last year i try to rma my DDR Ram which they claim have lifetime warranty...i bought from someone here before but since that guy no longer do online business so i seek for their help...at 1st say can...then when i really wanna send to them...they say..hard la...cannot la...wat la....

if cannot help me rma just say la...lucky i dun send to them...if not...sure go missing lo....

after that no longer find them....
storm88
post Sep 3 2008, 05:02 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 3 2008, 05:52 PM)
then bro,where should this thread at?
anyway,not only sHawTY,i also have bad time with E-Devices. vmad.gif
originally this thread was in hardware zone biggrin.gif

wow.
sound serious eh.. wat happened to you?

goldfries
post Sep 3 2008, 05:03 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

thread not suitable in HW Zone mah.
emilz
post Sep 3 2008, 05:40 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 3 2008, 05:03 PM)
thread not suitable in HW Zone mah.
then let it be here lar

so everyone can know also

but seriusly their service damn sux
AceCombat
post Sep 3 2008, 06:28 PM

5,434 posts

QUOTE(Fatz_Cat @ Sep 3 2008, 04:59 PM)
last year i try to rma my DDR Ram which they claim have lifetime warranty...i bought from someone here before but since that guy no longer do online business so i seek for their help...at 1st say can...then when i really wanna send to them...they say..hard la...cannot la...wat la....

if cannot help me rma just say la...lucky i dun send to them...if not...sure go missing lo....

after that no longer find them....
to storm88

ya,this is what i faced before,when first i wanna RMA my 8800GT,they say,"can,no problem,just bring it to me."
then the next day i bring go,wah,syok,they change a 8800GT one to one swap for me,i'm was so happy then bring it back to my pc and plug then run it.

the next day,the guy called me,

Guy:"sorry Ace,pls return the RMA-ed 8800GT to me,we find out that ur 8800GT has water-mark,that's mean dropped into water before or used water cooling kit before and leaking caused the 8800GT died."
Me:"WTF,checked the hsf urself,the hsf has never been opened before,if u say i used watercooling before,kindly verify whether i did that before or not,and dont make me laugh,dropped into water before,u think handphone meh,what for i bring my gc here and there and dropped into water?"
Guy:"Sorry,we as disto cannot accept ur card for RMA since it has physical damage,kindly return us the card,thank you."

the next day i just bring it back the card for them and took my card back,and just tell them rudely,"ask ur technician to go and fcuk himself better" and walk away.

end up i ask my good friend sHawTY koko to RMA the card for me,guess what,the card can be RMA-ed but since sHawTY and I have no receipt with us,so that we cant do one to one exchange,fine....
been waited the card for more than 2 months only return to me,and get me a AMP! edition.

Thanks to sHawTY for helping me notworthy.gif

E-Devices,you suck and you sucker and you suckest!!!

kalakatu
post Sep 3 2008, 06:37 PM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 3 2008, 02:58 PM)
The Sales Executive asked:
  * "Your buyer use this two ram on Dual Channel or Single Channel?"

I Replied:
  * "Yes, he uses these two ram sticks on Dual Channel mode."

* "Aiya, that's why lar, this are valueram, you can't do Dual Channel on Valuerams."

I Replied:
  * "Ahah..." [In My Heart: Wow, how stupid can this guy be?]

* "To use Dual Channel, you have to use Team Elite. Valuerams cannot use for Dual Channel."

I Replied:
  * "Right..."
as for me, i think this guy was just giving excuse bluntly, avoiding to RMA the rams sweat.gif

let say IF shawty answered "He uses these two ram sticks on Single Channel mode."

Im pretty sure this will be his answer: "Aiya, that's why lar, this ram can only be used on Dual Channel mode"

This post has been edited by kalakatu: Sep 3 2008, 06:39 PM
goldfries
post Sep 3 2008, 06:50 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 3 2008, 05:40 PM)
then let it be here lar

like duh, i'm the one who move it here lah. biggrin.gif

TSsHawTY
post Sep 3 2008, 07:02 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(kalakatu @ Sep 3 2008, 06:37 PM)
as for me, i think this guy was just giving excuse bluntly, avoiding to RMA the rams sweat.gif
Either he's a real idiot or you're right.
But then, the way he answered, his voice clearly showed he answered bluntly, taking me as someone who knows nothing about ram.

To storm88, ask kenix who entertain my RMA lar.
That one oso susah?

Owh and by the way storm88, you have time to post this and that here but you don't have time to reply my SMS.
What? Your ignorance is back active again?
Kian2391
post Sep 3 2008, 07:22 PM

180 posts

swt ... the answer was totally stupid.....
and make me laught..... smile.gif
PowerSlide
post Sep 3 2008, 07:35 PM

----------
6,035 posts

muahaha

technician of the year!

sorry shawty i feel bad for u been thru this really stupid guy but also very very funny
storm88
post Sep 3 2008, 08:49 PM

5,595 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 3 2008, 08:02 PM)
Either he's a real idiot or you're right.
But then, the way he answered, his voice clearly showed he answered bluntly, taking me as someone who knows nothing about ram.

To storm88, ask kenix who entertain my RMA lar.
That one oso susah?

Owh and by the way storm88, you have time to post this and that here but you don't have time to reply my SMS.
What? Your ignorance is back active again?
Ask my kenix?
sorry i am leaving ED already. Don't have the mood to ask those stuff which not related with my courier blush.gif
btw, i never receive your sms wurt hmm.gif
pls pm me your msg? tx

This post has been edited by storm88: Sep 3 2008, 08:54 PM
emilz
post Sep 3 2008, 10:43 PM

1,377 posts

i wonder how ur customer gonna fell regarding this matter shawty
TSsHawTY
post Sep 3 2008, 10:53 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 3 2008, 10:43 PM)
i wonder how ur customer gonna fell regarding this matter shawty
I've tried my very best to get a replacement ram from EDevices.
But as you can see in the first post, the idiocy of the sales executive is not gonna fall down, there's nothing i can do but apologize.
emilz
post Sep 3 2008, 11:00 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 3 2008, 10:53 PM)
I've tried my very best to get a replacement ram from EDevices.
But as you can see in the first post, the idiocy of the sales executive is not gonna fall down, there's nothing i can do but apologize.
yeah i belive he also will cheers about this matter...

wat to do this idiotic ppl need some school about customer priority doh.gif
TSsHawTY
post Sep 4 2008, 02:11 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 3 2008, 11:00 PM)
wat to do this idiotic ppl need some school about customer priority
Exactly.
The only they [EDevices] want is to run away from their responsibility in replacing faulty products. shakehead.gif
emilz
post Sep 4 2008, 09:32 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2008, 02:11 PM)
Exactly.
The only they [EDevices] want is to run away from their responsibility in replacing faulty products. shakehead.gif
yeah selling is syok to them but in terms of warranty issue they all gone

like uiks we dono, r we selling it to u, r u buy tat thing from us, damn these ass hole should gulung tikar faster cause no need to sell anything to customer if their attitude lidat
BlackShepherd
post Sep 5 2008, 03:42 AM

77 posts

so shiok
kernah
post Sep 5 2008, 08:45 AM

474 posts

mayb himself ...is a smart person leh... smart in fooling customers leh... biggrin.gif
emilz
post Sep 5 2008, 09:53 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 5 2008, 08:45 AM)
mayb himself ...is a smart person leh... smart in fooling customers leh... biggrin.gif
u called tat smart r bro....

maybe to himself lar
TSsHawTY
post Sep 6 2008, 06:06 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(emilz @ Sep 5 2008, 09:53 PM)
u called tat smart r bro....

maybe to himself lar
He's being sarcastic la bro. laugh.gif
I would like Tommy of Edevices himself came here and see his response.
ndgoh
post Sep 8 2008, 01:19 AM

928 posts

Well... to ALL TEAM RAM current owners.... Keep your finger crossed and good luck...

I ain't gonna get a TEAM RAM in the near future la... TAKUT...
emilz
post Sep 8 2008, 12:52 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(ndgoh @ Sep 8 2008, 01:19 AM)
Well... to ALL TEAM RAM current owners.... Keep your finger crossed and good luck...

I ain't gonna get a TEAM RAM in the  near future la... TAKUT...
lol y u afraid...

haha i just get my own team xtream... lolz let say here very troublesome to claim warranty i will try to go to sg n ask them help claiming the ram for me

lolz

stupid edevice... nope to the whole sale man working there... they must be very2 stupid n they think they will always rite...
No$Guy
post Sep 9 2008, 10:54 AM

Team Rams.. herm.
anway never use them
problematic?

This post has been edited by No$Guy: Sep 9 2008, 10:54 AM
ericmaxman
post Sep 9 2008, 11:34 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(No$Guy @ Sep 9 2008, 10:54 AM)
Team Rams.. herm.
anway never use them
problematic?
Team RAMs? I have 2-3 systems running this RAM under normal usage ( wordpreocessing, lite gaming, web surfing ), no
problems whatsoever. ( Touch wood )
@meno
post Sep 9 2008, 12:04 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Team Value Rams DDR2 667 1Gb sticks cannot run dual channel?
ROFLBBQMARMALLOWS (Shawty, pinjam sat)

Check my siggy, i have 2 sticks of value DDR667, running Dual Channel on DDR 1066 5-5-5-12 and never gave me a single problem in Memtest86.

Ask the technician go back to kindergarten and study more on PC stuff...
Fatz_Cat
post Sep 9 2008, 01:07 PM

209 posts

this matter has been reported to TGI for further action.....hope they improve their service
Skylinestar
post Sep 9 2008, 07:03 PM

Mega Duck
10,478 posts

How Stupid Can A Guy Be?

if a guy can be stupid, he will be stupid.
SUSbabyrabies
post Sep 10 2008, 11:27 AM

281 posts

the way i see it, the sales guy owns u! u didnt get your refund back, u didnt got it changed havent u?
yeah baby, at the end of the day, u lost! he's prbably been acting stupid all this while.
ktek
post Sep 10 2008, 12:30 PM

小喇叭
13,215 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Sep 10 2008, 11:27 AM)
the way i see it, the sales guy owns u! u didnt get your refund back, u didnt got it changed havent u?
yeah baby, at the end of the day, u lost! he's prbably been acting stupid all this while.

yeah. shawty lost 2 sticks of chaep RAMs but do you know the shop lost something too? cool2.gif
emilz
post Sep 10 2008, 01:34 PM

1,377 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Sep 9 2008, 12:04 PM)

Check my siggy, i have 2 sticks of value DDR667, running Dual Channel on DDR 1066 5-5-5-12 and never gave me a single problem in Memtest86.

u ask shawty who's da victim n later ask to borrow from himlor lolz
TSsHawTY
post Sep 10 2008, 04:29 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(babyrabies @ Sep 10 2008, 11:27 AM)
He owns me? I LOL'ed.

Get your facts right dumbass.

Understand this part:
Don't Argue With Idiots, They Will Pull You Down To Their Level & Beat You With Their Experience

That's why i don't argue with him, I just let him be with his stupidity.
I dare the EDevices KL Manager to come here and explain, but he didn't.
You know why? Because they're afraid of their mistakes.

I've explained the case to my buyer and he accepts it because my buyer understands how EDevices operates.
All of their staffs and how they operates day by day are fill with stupidity, unfair protocol here and there.
owenfooa
post Sep 12 2008, 03:38 PM

82 posts

hahaha i have an experience in jaya com, when i took my com to his counter, i told him power supply got problem, and he check for me instantly and he told me not your power supply problem, ur mainboard got problem, then i asked him, how u koe, he answered me "BASED ON MY EXPERIENCE" hahaha...then couple of weeks waiting for the warranty, the shop called me to take back our mainboard, and the technician told us "ur mainboard working perfectly" ....finally, psu spoiled.....not so pro somemore say based on my exp..haha..luckly not my pc..hahahaha....!!
emilz
post Sep 18 2008, 01:06 PM

1,377 posts

lol ur different case bro because the probability ur mobo kaput oso possible.

this one different where he used his stupid idiology to inform his customer..

haizzzzzz...
hiroki04030
post Oct 19 2008, 02:24 PM

Retired Member
995 posts

Actually performance ram just = higher clock + higher quality chip + heatsink right? Dual channel is possible is most ddr ram...
zhen^wei
post Oct 20 2008, 11:59 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Sep 9 2008, 12:04 PM)

team 1GB ddr2 667 quite famous early of this year (cas i sold alot,lol.)
and myself using 4X 1GB ddr2 667 team. and runing Dual channel of coz.. kinda stupid technician from distri.
i saw quite alot this kind of technician in malaysia distri (i can't mention their company name.. laugh.gif )

btw, one thing i no more deal with edevices is.
one of the person incharge (not storm88) talk to me when i want to order the artic cooling vga cooler:
he said : I cannot sell to you at this price (dealer price) because you only take 1-2 units. I have to take k the PJ dealer who take more units. doh.gif straight away i say BYEBYE to him.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Oct 21 2008, 12:00 AM
Invince_Z
post Nov 5 2008, 11:40 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

kui3x....everytime baca ini topic mesti ketawa golek2. pasni tak berani dah guna valueram untuk dual channel...mesti SINGLE CHANNEL. tongue.gif
Kenneth85
post Dec 5 2008, 02:57 PM

208 posts

Guess he's coming from 10 years ago technology, intel pentium II, no dual channel allowed.
P.S. "Except Team Elite RAMS"

This post has been edited by Kenneth85: Dec 5 2008, 02:59 PM
TSsHawTY
post Jan 6 2009, 04:55 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(No$Guy @ Sep 9 2008, 10:54 AM)
Team Rams.. herm.
anway never use them
problematic?
Just cut the crap.
Your signature already explained whose the real you in the real world.

Added: Wow, you edited your signature just as soon as this post were posted in this topic. Man you're dumb. By doing that you're proving that what I said is true.

PS: Pity I forgot to take a screenshot of your profile before you edit it. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 6 2009, 09:37 PM
whymengy
post Jan 6 2009, 08:49 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Sep 3 2008, 03:22 PM)
Ya, what's the point of setting up a webpage but post NOTHING inside? doh.gif
No$Guy
post Jan 7 2009, 07:33 PM

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jan 6 2009, 04:55 PM)
Just cut the crap.
Your signature already explained whose the real you in the real world.

Added: Wow, you edited your signature just as soon as this post were posted in this topic. Man you're dumb. By doing that you're proving that what I said is true.

PS: Pity I forgot to take a screenshot of your profile before you edit it. rolleyes.gif
Sorry?
i think you must be saying i am tat storm88

that's what i call some one really Geniuse whistling.gif
go and verifies if i am him dude

first, i never sell Team nor i like Team. I don't like edevices
seconded tat, before you attack other people, you better check your own RMA issue first la. smart one cool2.gif

TSsHawTY
post Jan 7 2009, 11:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(No$Guy @ Jan 7 2009, 07:33 PM)
Sorry?
i think you must be saying i am tat storm88

that's what i call some one really Geniuse whistling.gif
go and verifies if i am him dude

first, i never sell Team nor i like Team. I don't like edevices
seconded tat, before you attack other people, you better check your own RMA issue first la. smart one cool2.gif
I know you're not storm88. I never said you were storm88. Why so sensitive? If you're not from Edevices, you shouldn't be that sensitive. rolleyes.gif

1. Why did you edit your signature when you see my post up there? That proves you're from Edevices.
2. If you're not from Edevices, why did you even bother lurking around this topic checking for replies?
3. I didn't give any problem to anyone about RMA issue. The manufacturer did. And I have hard proof that I'm not the one making problems.
4. Repair your english dude.

This is what No$Guy wrote in his signature before he edit it: [Not that accurate but it's something like what i wrote below]
Any question about zotac, team, arctic cooling, PM me.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jan 7 2009, 11:27 PM
storm88
post Jan 9 2009, 04:29 PM

5,595 posts

well tell you hor

WE (Me and no$guy) both laugh loudly when he saw your "cute" replies here.
Well, can anybody tell me that there is a rule tat two guy work at a same corp cant forum at lyn? Some one who work in a company need to know alot about his/her own organization? Gosh, i felt so doh.gif of you.

Someone who ever paint up himself as a good one now uses the same "lame" excuses by pushing the responsibility to 3rd party
Claiming Crucial Rams took 3 months? i helped few of your customer claim don't even need one month's time. laugh.gif

well, we wont entertain you anymore. Let you be wining in virtual world do no lost anything for me. But that let me know that you are just a story teller in the reality.

Happy dreaming, 白木

This post has been edited by storm88: Jan 9 2009, 04:30 PM
dwk2112
post Jan 9 2009, 04:37 PM

519 posts

Ok..so it is confirm that you two are from the company....Fine...any company staff can come in and check and post reply, etc

But your post just prove how rude you are to those who are making complain about your service. Is this a good customer service? It just prove how bad your company is. Any good company or staff will take his complain seriously and will try to rectify it and not to flame the guy here. You just help your company create a bad image. I bet anyone reading here will not go and buy thing from your company.

This post has been edited by dwk2112: Jan 9 2009, 04:41 PM
Reuben
post Jan 9 2009, 04:55 PM

Firo
667 posts

Well to be fair, I have dealt with E-Devices and my experiences with Tommy Sia have been very positive and he helped RMA some of my customer's items and returned them in good time.

He also felt like more like a friend rather than just someone to buy stuff from.

The TEAM Ram I bought from them has also worked perfectly on my OCed system and my partner is also using his RAM. The USB pendrives I got from him are also awesome.

I don't know what's storm88's position in E-Devices but I even if he is a rep for E-Devices, it should not be a reflection of his entire company especially if he's not working there anymore.
xelnamikaze
post Jan 10 2009, 01:01 AM

i ♥ to workout
1,892 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 3 2008, 07:28 PM)
to storm88

ya,this is what i faced before,when first i wanna RMA my 8800GT,they say,"can,no problem,just bring it to me."
then the next day i bring go,wah,syok,they change a 8800GT one to one swap for me,i'm was so happy then bring it back to my pc and plug then run it.

the next day,the guy called me,

Guy:"sorry Ace,pls return the RMA-ed 8800GT to me,we find out that ur 8800GT has water-mark,that's mean dropped into water before or used water cooling kit before and leaking caused the 8800GT died."
Me:"WTF,checked the hsf urself,the hsf has never been opened before,if u say i used watercooling before,kindly verify whether i did that before or not,and dont make me laugh,dropped into water before,u think handphone meh,what for i bring my gc here and there and dropped into water?"
Guy:"Sorry,we as disto cannot accept ur card for RMA since it has physical damage,kindly return us the card,thank you."

the next day i just bring it back the card for them and took my card back,and just tell them rudely,"ask ur technician to go and fcuk himself better" and walk away.

end up i ask my good friend sHawTY koko to RMA the card for me,guess what,the card can be RMA-ed but since sHawTY and I have no receipt with us,so that we cant do one to one exchange,fine....
been waited the card for more than 2 months only return to me,and get me a AMP! edition.

Thanks to sHawTY for helping me notworthy.gif

E-Devices,you suck and you sucker and you suckest!!!
haha .. i lol-ed at the last sentence you wrote !
nimrod2
post Jun 5 2009, 12:22 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

i need to RMA my zotac 8600GT for the second time because the capacitors blew.

wtf.

i tried looking for e-devices information online, i cant really find it.
there is one address in jalan imbi from the zotac website and one more from puchong from jobstreet.

anyone know where they really are?

nimrod2
post Jun 5 2009, 12:39 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

e-devices have changed their name, but the add and phone number is the same.

--------------

Name of dealer: Gnommory Sdn Bhd
City: Kuala Lumpur
Street: Lot No T1-10, 1st Floor, Wisma SPS, No.32 Jalan Imbi
Post Code: 55100
Phone: 603-2145 3132 / 4132
Fax: 603-2145 5132
Email: myinfo@edevices.com.my

---------------

stupidly, they didnt change their email address and their website.

but the website of www.gnommory.com should be theirs. and its just like their old website at www.edevices.com.my

i guess they wanna change their company name because the old one has so much problems already.

anyone else having problems with this company?
lingloong
post Jul 25 2010, 10:34 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

Having some issue now RMAing one of my ZOTAC mobo. This company(GNOMMORY) simply reject my claim with lame excuses just to "lepas tangan" for the RMA (under condition warranty) sad.gif

Already send and email directly to ZOTAC regarding this issue and waiting their reply to follow up. Will reveal the details soon if I got a negative feedback regarding my RMA smile.gif

*Bump this tread

zhen^wei
post Jul 25 2010, 10:43 PM

4,057 posts

wow. i had 3 bad experience with gnomony aka edevices

1. his boss : u no take frequent our product, i canot sell you the artic cooling vga fan ler, this hot selling somemore.

2. his boss: want zotac 8800GT ? bundle with 8600GTS just can. (at that time 8800gt hot selling)

3. his boss: u no more order from us since year 2008/2009, so we canot help you claim warranty.... wtf.

should we sell zotac or buy zotac ?

lingloong
post Jul 27 2010, 09:48 PM

# Noob In Trading #
1,256 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 25 2010, 10:43 PM)
wow. i had 3 bad experience with gnomony aka edevices

1. his boss : u no take frequent our product, i canot sell you the artic cooling vga fan ler, this hot selling somemore.

2. his boss: want zotac 8800GT ? bundle with 8600GTS just can. (at that time 8800gt hot selling)

3. his boss: u no more order from us since year 2008/2009, so we canot help you claim warranty.... wtf.

should we sell zotac or buy zotac ?
Notice you still sell ZOTAC.... Me already banned long time ago sweat.gif Still yet to receive any update from ZOTAC... Seems like will open tread to "boycoot" this Gnommory AKA eDevices liao cool2.gif
Lemon
post Dec 29 2010, 12:03 PM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

cry.gif cry.gif Sorry for bumping this old thread, I'm a little worry since my GC is with them for warranty for almost 2 months already.

This post has been edited by Lemon: Dec 29 2010, 12:28 PM
ayil
post Dec 31 2010, 11:07 AM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

Good Game aka GG! lols... try to call them?
Lemon
post Jan 2 2011, 09:39 AM

donno lol..
1,443 posts

What do you mean by GG? i mean GC graphic card.. tomorrow is exactly 2 months..
low7
post Jan 3 2011, 01:09 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 3 2008, 02:58 PM)
I remembered what my Si-Fu said: Don't Argue With Idiots, They Will Pull You Down To Their Level & Beat You With Their Experience
I LMAO at this laugh.gif It's so true. nod.gif
SUSjoe_star
post Sep 9 2011, 01:04 PM

Serving the Servants
1,810 posts

Replying here just to check if I have other options. Over a year ago, I had massive problems with these guys on RMA-ing a zotac mini-itx mobo, to the extent I had to send emails directly to zotac, plus the whole process took 4 months plus & multiple trips (spent god knows how much on fuel) to their new office in Puchong. I had a thread somewhere about the experience actually....

Anyway, coming to the point. A friends mini-itx also recently went kaput (seriously questioning zotacs quality as well) & i hate to go thru these people again. Is there any alternative I can use? ANyone else here dealing with zotac as well?

Appreciate any response, thanks!
TSsHawTY
post Sep 13 2011, 08:10 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jul 25 2010, 10:43 PM)
Tommy said the same thing to me last time.
Just because we're not their frequent customer, they don't want us small resellers to buy their products.

What a douche.

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 13 2011, 08:11 PM

0.0376sec    0.77    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:26 PM