no need to check also know my PR is still 0 !
Google PageRank, What Do We Know About It?
Oct 10 2009, 06:45 PM
2,207 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
no need to check also know my PR is still 0 !
Oct 17 2009, 09:59 AM
QUOTE(wussadotcom @ Oct 11 2009, 01:01 AM) my automobile blog is new & not update everyday, also not many backlink but still can get PR1. My more popular Funky Downtown is older and update daily, many backlinks but still PR0. So, I dun really care PR as long as the blog is popular. But I know PR will help for higher rank in google search results but what to do |
Oct 17 2009, 06:50 PM
i also hairan, actually I concentrate more in my Funky Downtown, there is also a category named "Automobile". But my Auto Blog always got some proposals via email from companies like giving free gift like keychain on their car related souvenirs, advertisement (but tak jadi) & today just received an email to request for "guest post" and they will pay me for "formatting & time".
Looks like I should focus my Auto blog more coz looks like got "potential" and bright future BTW, anybody here has experience in "guest post"? How to charge them? Any idea or recommendation? I just replied them & asked for details and proposal for payment. What should I take note give I offer "Guest Post"? Thanks. |
Oct 18 2009, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Oct 17 2009, 07:06 PM) Ya, ya...auto blogs have more potential than other categories because not a lot of blogs are available in that category. I myself is looking for auto blogs to advertise or better for sale(can reach USD400 plus plus) if your PR is high. About the guest post, if you want, charge higher la...if they don't accept only you lower it lor... HEHEE charge higher is how much ah? based on your experience, can u suggest me a "reasonable" or "minimum" charges for a guest post? is US$30/post high or low ah? I pai shei to charge high high coz my PR only 1 |
Oct 18 2009, 11:30 PM
i not yet tell them how much. I just answered them I accept their guest post request and asked their proposal for payment and also allowed post which dun violate any law & not attacking individual and company only.
so, if they dun tell me a price & ask me how much i want, i will say $25/post. actually it's good to have guest post coz i oso no need to write so much, ppl write for me & pay me some more |
Oct 27 2009, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(tekkaus @ Oct 27 2009, 08:22 PM) i admire u la, my target is to get PR3. but very funny, my bro in law create a blog using WP 2 months ago, but he "copy & paste" my posts & from other sites to his blog but still got PR2, i dunno how PR works coz my understand that ori contents is one of the main criteria for PR, am i right? |
Oct 28 2009, 08:03 AM
QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Oct 28 2009, 01:07 AM) PR is just direct related to the backlink. As long as you get enough PR juice from the backlink, then your PR will increase but his blog is 2 months old, i check his backlink but i dun see any results, weird |
Oct 31 2009, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(wussadotcom @ Oct 30 2009, 09:35 PM) after reading your reply, i checked my blogs' PR, u guess what? my Funky Downtown PR was increased from PR0 to PR2! I know it means nothing but just an encouragement to me |
Nov 1 2009, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(wussadotcom @ Oct 31 2009, 02:48 PM) I dunno whether PR can help to drive more traffic to my blog. If it does, I hope it will remain, or else, no problem to remove it Added on November 1, 2009, 12:04 am QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Oct 31 2009, 11:40 PM) no one wants it to go away..it would be a waste if it does disappear. it is important for internet marketing people like me. why u said it is important for internet marketing? can u share?This post has been edited by mars1069: Nov 1 2009, 12:04 AM |
Nov 1 2009, 12:48 AM
ya lo, but if it doesn't help to increase my traffic, PR2 for me is just a number only. Unless ppl 1 2 advertise at my site & requried at least PR2 then I m qualified lo
Nov 1 2009, 09:10 PM
QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Nov 1 2009, 02:03 AM) PR dont helps on generating traffic basically. The advertiser require to have certain PR because they need to gain some PR juice from your website u r right! my blog previously was PR0, just increased to PR2 few days ago but my traffic is still about the same, no improvement... |
Nov 4 2009, 09:53 PM
Nov 5 2009, 12:05 PM
Nov 5 2009, 08:30 PM
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Nov 5 2009, 03:16 PM) aiyak, maybe he doesn't know you, that's why...I gave him a name called mars1069....your email use what name in the sender column? I quoated your name also & used Mars as my name in the email. Maybe he thought I'm alien from Mars |
Nov 5 2009, 11:01 PM
Dec 2 2009, 01:21 PM
Dec 8 2009, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(malaysia-asia @ Dec 3 2009, 01:30 PM) "i see. this is why advertisers are looking for high PR sites" working hard also depends on whether other like our blogs to get their backlink which is the key factor that deciding PR..I wonder if that is really true? For Malaysian or international advertisers? I used to be pr2, then I changed my domain and went to pr0 for 4 months, after much work put in, I finally got a pr3. Now working for pr4..... ouch, this is going to take a while I think. |
Dec 17 2009, 03:00 PM
just feel that blog with high PR looks cool although it dun really bring in much traffic, at least can "show off".
But I think Alexa is based on the traffic, the more traffic you have, the better Alexa ranking u will have, which is more practical. |
Dec 17 2009, 06:00 PM
If you say # of visitors and # of pageviews are more important, then Alexa is the one you should look into coz the ranking is based on "average daily visitors & pageviews over past 3 months".
Dec 21 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 17 2009, 06:09 PM) have a read at http://www.alexa.com/help/viewtopic.php?f=...4939326ac88a058 http://www.alexa.com/help/viewtopic.php?f=...4939326ac88a058 it's totally flawed la. as long as your Alexa ranking is not below 100,000 you can forget about it......... Alexa will never replace it unless they create something to install on the site. when i talk about daily visitors and page views - i mean Google Analytics kind of tracking, no matter how new or little traffic, the data is as accurate as the script tracks. |
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:40 AM |