Google PageRank, What Do We Know About It?

KiDkillER
post Nov 7 2008, 08:09 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

lol..hope i can get back my PR on that time..
I havent get back my PR yet..1 month plus already..=.="
KiDkillER
post Nov 9 2008, 12:04 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Just keep on blogging..when the time Google update our PR..I'm sure you will get it..=)
KiDkillER
post Nov 11 2008, 07:38 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

sell text link...serving text link ads..write paid post...all will be slapped by Google to PR0...I served TLA and get slapped to PR0 last month..but still I got into top 10 of my niche..=)
KiDkillER
post Nov 12 2008, 12:36 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(wussadotcom @ Nov 11 2008, 08:07 PM)
Correct. However I was just making a post about my website and I am sure Google thought I wa pais.  cry.gif
Hmm..I dont think Google slapped your PR because of that post..do you do any other naughty action? brows.gif

Added on November 12, 2008, 12:37 am
QUOTE(li_ping @ Nov 11 2008, 11:49 PM)
Serving text link ads... does dat include adsense and nuffnang?
others I din do wor
Nope, Adsense and Nuffnang are okay! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by KiDkillER: Nov 12 2008, 12:37 AM
KiDkillER
post Nov 14 2008, 08:18 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(JayceOoi @ Nov 13 2008, 12:43 PM)
Is Kontera ContentLink consider text link ads?  tongue.gif
If yes, I think Google slapped my PR4 to PR3 because of this.
Erm..I don think so..I think only certain company will cause you lose your PR..such as TLA..I lost my PR because of this haha sweat.gif
KiDkillER
post Dec 15 2008, 09:18 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

yea..backlink is kinda important for PR...your content is important as well... I think link exchange doesn't help much now already...
do you all think so?
KiDkillER
post Jan 2 2009, 08:57 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(jason3c @ Jan 1 2009, 08:12 PM)
both my blog reached PR 3 from 0 within 2 months.

i wonder how can i monetize or capitalize on that ?
show us your blog and we might look on it.. smile.gif
KiDkillER
post Jan 10 2009, 02:58 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

hei congrats cassplayer for the PR3 ! But when only you settle the blogspot problem and start posting ya? =)
KiDkillER
post Feb 19 2009, 02:28 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Perhaps it's earlier than that. Recently Google updates PR very often like 1-2months only. The previous updated was December, so I think they will update again shortly.

Do let us know if anyone of you have any changes with your PR. =)
KiDkillER
post Feb 27 2009, 07:16 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Just want to ask, is anyone here has their Pagerank updated?
KiDkillER
post Mar 15 2009, 01:40 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Is there any pagerank update? I saw that ahmike's blog got Pagerank drop from PR3 to PR2. All my blogs still maintain the same, I hope I got some pagerank increase in some of my blogs especially my main blog (PR3), hope to get PR4 haha! smile.gif
KiDkillER
post Mar 15 2009, 06:58 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

your food blog? But I see that you actually stopped update your food blog since last month...=.=
KiDkillER
post Mar 15 2009, 07:20 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

ooo...great! I hope I got Pagerank increase in my blogs..smile.gif Let's see what's happened..smile.gif
KiDkillER
post Mar 15 2009, 10:11 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

ooo..ok..then you have to start update your blog lo..or else Google will think your blog is dead.
KiDkillER
post Mar 22 2009, 04:11 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(alfredfx @ Mar 22 2009, 02:08 PM)
i have no idea why my http://todayfinancialworld.blogspot.com drop from PR3 to PR0. I did not subscribe to any funny funny thingy .. so weird .. anyone has any idea about it ?
Are you writing paid post or selling text link?
KiDkillER
post Mar 25 2009, 08:59 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

lol..with my current PR3..I sell a lot ad spot in my blog..advertiser may takes this factor into their consideration in advertising..and PR affect the rate as well..of course..traffic is the main key too..
KiDkillER
post Mar 27 2009, 02:53 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

They contact me via email..smile.gif

Between, anyone has their PR updates? It's almost April..I hope I can gain PR4 in this PR updates..biggrin.gif
KiDkillER
post Mar 28 2009, 03:22 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

Perhaps you gotta send an email to Google, before these, install a no-follow plugin in your blog, tell Google you've done this. But I don't know why you lost your Pagerank even though you don't sell text link or paid post. You have any special ads shown in your blog? Other than Adsense and Nuffnang?
KiDkillER
post Mar 28 2009, 08:45 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

If traffics affect PR..then why John Chow has only PR3 ? lol..
KiDkillER
post Apr 2 2009, 09:14 AM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

got meh? My blogs seem maintain only..=.=" Anyone ?

0.0225sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:59 AM