30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

Google PageRank, What Do We Know About It?

mars1069
post Dec 24 2009, 04:36 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(eXtremeZ @ Dec 24 2009, 03:25 PM)
its less than 2 months old... Wait and see for another 6 months. As of yesterday google "bmw club" I was ranked #47 today its #33.. Yahoo I ranked #11.. So you see... its coming up.
are u trying to say when your site has more fresh contents then it will improve your search results ranking or when your site is getting older will get better ranking (perhaps with a lot of backlinks)?
lifeplayer
post Dec 24 2009, 04:38 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:36 PM)
are u trying to say when your site has more fresh contents then it will improve your search results ranking or when your site is getting older will get better ranking (perhaps with a lot of backlinks)?
Fresh content wouldnt helps on the SERP directly. Each individual page have it's own SERP. Backlink is one of the factor helps on the SERP
mars1069
post Dec 24 2009, 04:39 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 24 2009, 12:29 PM)
yeah, if it is too general...like humor, funny, etc., my blog will appear in like 200 pages(Google search) but if you search my name, then it will appear in the first page. According to what I read la, the higher your PR, the higher your blog will be placed in the Result page.
ya, u look like attacking my weak points coz my blog is actually for keywords like "humor", "funny", "strange" and "weird" etc but when I searched these keywords, I dunno where to find my blog in the results hmm.gif
akaneikegami
post Dec 24 2009, 04:42 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:39 PM)
ya, u look like attacking my weak points coz my blog is actually for keywords like "humor", "funny", "strange" and "weird" etc but when I searched these keywords, I dunno where to find my blog in the results  hmm.gif
LOL...funny and humor are the keywords for my blog. Chill....no offense here.
mars1069
post Dec 24 2009, 04:44 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(lifeplayer @ Dec 24 2009, 04:38 PM)
Fresh content wouldnt helps on the SERP directly. Each individual page have it's own SERP. Backlink is one of the factor helps on the SERP
PR is something to do with backlinks, right? But someone said PR never help on search result ranking? rclxub.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 4:57 pm
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 24 2009, 04:42 PM)
LOL...funny and humor are the keywords for my blog. Chill....no offense here.
BTW, let say I search for "humor", how to know where is my blog's ranking if I dun want to check page by page coz if it is ranked in page 201,000,000 I have to take leave to check my ranking blink.gif Any short cut?

Added on December 24, 2009, 5:03 pm
QUOTE(eXtremeZ @ Dec 24 2009, 01:10 PM)
Content is "KING".. here is an example.. go to my blog and right click and view source.. See my title, keywords and description.. Then look at my content and learn how I rewrite to fit my keywords.
Do u mean we should include the keywords of our blog/site in every post contents for better search result ranking?

This post has been edited by mars1069: Dec 24 2009, 05:03 PM
e[X]treme[Z]
post Dec 25 2009, 12:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:36 PM)
Both.. and the older the domain the better.

Added on December 25, 2009, 12:46 pm
QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 24 2009, 04:44 PM)
PR is something to do with backlinks, right? But someone said PR never help on search result ranking?  rclxub.gif

Added on December 24, 2009, 4:57 pm
BTW, let say I search for "humor", how to know where is my blog's ranking if I dun want to check page by page coz if it is ranked in page 201,000,000 I have to take leave to check my ranking  blink.gif  Any short cut?

Added on December 24, 2009, 5:03 pm

Do u mean we should include the keywords of our blog/site in every post contents for better search result ranking?
Yes

This post has been edited by e[X]treme[Z]: Dec 25 2009, 12:46 PM
akaneikegami
post Dec 25 2009, 01:09 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

BTW, let say I search for "humor", how to know where is my blog's ranking if I dun want to check page by page coz if it is ranked in page 201,000,000 I have to take leave to check my ranking  blink.gif  Any short cut?
got...www.iwebtool.com/search_engine_position thumbup.gif try try see. Or you can search Yahoo for Website's Search Engine Ranking Tool. Good Luck!
mars1069
post Dec 25 2009, 05:39 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 25 2009, 01:09 PM)
got...www.iwebtool.com/search_engine_position thumbup.gif  try try see. Or you can search Yahoo for Website's Search Engine Ranking Tool. Good Luck!
thanks for the good site but no luck lah! I searched for funny, humor, funky, my blog is not listed in top 100 in google search, kanasai la, what's the hell to get no. 1 with keyword "Funky Downtown"? hmm.gif
akaneikegami
post Dec 25 2009, 08:13 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 25 2009, 05:39 PM)
thanks for the good site but no luck lah! I searched for funny, humor, funky, my blog is not listed in top 100 in google search, kanasai la, what's the hell to get no. 1 with keyword "Funky Downtown"?  hmm.gif
haha, ya la...most of the really good ones dominate edi the top 100. so maybe if you add more stuffs, promote more, then can gua. but if you want to attract more readers hor, stumbleupon.com quite good le. one time can get around 10,000 plus plus depends whether your post is really funny or not and whether it is ori or other sites already got that post.
e[X]treme[Z]
post Dec 25 2009, 10:46 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 25 2009, 08:13 PM)
haha, ya la...most of the really good ones dominate edi the top 100. so maybe if you add more stuffs, promote more, then can gua. but if you want to attract more readers hor, stumbleupon.com quite good le. one time can get around 10,000 plus plus depends whether your post is really funny or not and whether it is ori or other sites already got that post.
The keyword is.. "NEVER GIVE UP!" you can break into top 100 easily with a lot of practice. However breaking into top10 needs a lot of patience.

You want to learn do your own SEO, its not actually rocket science, but when you know the trick, you know.. if you can't wait and want instant result hire SEO experts to do it for you.
akaneikegami
post Dec 25 2009, 11:47 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(eXtremeZ @ Dec 25 2009, 10:46 PM)
The keyword is.. "NEVER GIVE UP!" you can break into top 100 easily with a lot of practice. However breaking into top10 needs a lot of patience.

You want to learn do your own SEO, its not actually rocket science, but when you know the trick, you know.. if you can't wait and want instant result hire SEO experts to do it for you.
hiring will be expensive right?
e[X]treme[Z]
post Dec 26 2009, 12:20 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 25 2009, 11:47 PM)
hiring will be expensive right?
It depends on the keywords and other criteria...
mars1069
post Dec 26 2009, 12:43 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(eXtremeZ @ Dec 26 2009, 12:20 AM)
It depends on the keywords and other criteria...
My main focus blog is Funky Downtown, contents are more on "funny", "humor", "strange", "cool" etc stuff or news. So it doesn't mean my contents will have such keywords. Eg. A post on "Vietnamese man sleeps with dead wife for 5 years", but none of the keywords appear in the contents. In this case, how to do with SEO? I have another blog called "Holidays in Bali", this one is quite straight forward coz I have few "Bali" in every post. Any advice for me on my Funky Downtown blog's SEO? Thanks... notworthy.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:45 am
QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 25 2009, 08:13 PM)
ya, I have few links from stumble upon but I dunno how it works...I have registered and submitted my blog, do I still need to submit contents every time I publish new posts or they will "auto" link all my new posts? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mars1069: Dec 26 2009, 12:45 AM
lifeplayer
post Dec 27 2009, 12:23 AM

1,374 posts

PR is something to do with backlinks, right? But someone said PR never help on search result ranking?  rclxub.gif

Yes, PR is depends on the backlink (quality backlink and quantity backlink). PR helps on SERP, but not much, or saying the PR is one of the factor that affect the SERP but not the major factor
akaneikegami
post Dec 27 2009, 10:56 AM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 26 2009, 12:43 AM)
My main focus blog is Funky Downtown, contents are more on "funny", "humor", "strange", "cool" etc stuff or news. So it doesn't mean my contents will have such keywords. Eg. A post on "Vietnamese man sleeps with dead wife for 5 years", but none of the keywords appear in the contents. In this case, how to do with SEO? I have another blog called "Holidays in Bali", this one is quite straight forward coz I have few "Bali" in every post. Any advice for me on my Funky Downtown blog's SEO? Thanks... notworthy.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 12:45 am
ya, I have few links from stumble upon but I dunno how it works...I have registered and submitted my blog, do I still need to submit contents every time I publish new posts or they will "auto" link all my new posts?  rclxub.gif
As I know, no wor. You have to submit post by post yourself. And as you know la, there is the Stumble button and the toolbar. The more people stumble/thumbs up/like your post/site, the more frequently your site will appear in the toolbar/button when people press stumble and your posts will appear in the stumbler's profile page. If they recommend your post to other members, then of course more syiok la.
mars1069
post Dec 27 2009, 05:18 PM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 27 2009, 10:56 AM)
As I know, no wor. You have to submit post by post yourself. And as you know la, there is the Stumble button and the toolbar. The more people stumble/thumbs up/like your post/site, the more frequently your site will appear in the toolbar/button when people press stumble and your posts will appear in the stumbler's profile page. If they recommend your post to other members, then of course more syiok la.
I see. I will try to submit some posts, see what will happen. If someone submitted our post from our blog, can we know?
akaneikegami
post Dec 27 2009, 08:22 PM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 27 2009, 05:18 PM)
I see. I will try to submit some posts, see what will happen. If someone submitted our post from our blog, can we know?
If you downloaded the toolbar la, when you click on the I Like It! button hor, then the Info button will turns yellow. You can click on that and see la what people review about your posts. If nobody stumble your post yet ler, then one discovery pop up window will appear, then you write la the review of your post. That's as far as I know la. I think hor, if you download the toolbar better la cause it is like more convenient mar. thumbup.gif
mars1069
post Dec 28 2009, 12:16 AM

2,207 posts

QUOTE(akaneikegami @ Dec 27 2009, 08:22 PM)
If you downloaded the toolbar la, when you click on the I Like It! button hor, then the Info button will turns yellow. You can click on that and see la what people review about your posts. If nobody stumble your post yet ler, then one discovery pop up window will appear, then you write la the review of your post. That's as far as I know la. I think hor, if you download the toolbar better la cause it is like more convenient mar.  thumbup.gif
ya lo, i have to download the toolbar and play play, who knows can increase my traffic le? thanks so much ah rclxms.gif
akaneikegami
post Dec 28 2009, 01:12 AM

cookie munching monsta
1,049 posts

QUOTE(mars1069 @ Dec 28 2009, 12:16 AM)
ya lo, i have to download the toolbar and play play, who knows can increase my traffic le? thanks so much ah  rclxms.gif
hehe, no prob la. we must help each other mar. must make malaysian bloggers phemes. hehe. thumbup.gif
rekaito90
post Dec 28 2009, 01:20 AM

181 posts

i got 2/10 pgrank.haiyo

www.ala-mak.com

30 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.70    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 PM