30 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Google PageRank, What Do We Know About It?

KiDkillER
post May 5 2009, 11:29 PM

The Home Builder
1,517 posts

QUOTE(kingcom @ May 5 2009, 10:12 AM)
I send reconsideration letter oso lol and just lyk wat happen to kidkiller i get bak my PR3 smile.gif
haha congrats! thumbup.gif
ayil
post May 6 2009, 03:12 PM

Price Police Sux My Dix
2,377 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 3 2008, 01:50 PM)
wah nice. actually got plenty of resources on PageRank.

CHECKING PR
if you're using Firefox browser, you can use the extension called SearchStatus.

or if you prefer the tedious way of using website, can try
http://checkpagerank.ws/
http://www.livepr.info/ <-- i like this one
http://www.prcheckingtool.com/ <-- love this one. checks many google datacenter!
NICE! tq kentang!
vckloong
post May 20 2009, 11:18 AM

128 posts

QUOTE(djzen @ Oct 6 2008, 01:35 PM)
you mgiht have been lucky, they usually crawl pages every week, for some people every few days.
QUOTE(ayil @ May 6 2009, 03:12 PM)
NICE! tq kentang!
If you guys wanna know about PageRank instantly, just download the PageRank toolbar from toolbar.google.com.

Of course, many would have known that.

If you want to know whether there is a Google Dance, a process that indicates PageRank update activity across Google servers, you can go to http://www.seochat.com/googledance/

Cheers.
wussadotcom
post Jun 14 2009, 10:42 PM

Computer Engineer
660 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 3 2008, 01:50 PM)
wah nice. actually got plenty of resources on PageRank.

CHECKING PR
if you're using Firefox browser, you can use the extension called SearchStatus.

or if you prefer the tedious way of using website, can try
http://checkpagerank.ws/
http://www.livepr.info/ <-- i like this one
http://www.prcheckingtool.com/ <-- love this one. checks many google datacenter!
Goldfries, livepr.info is pending delete renewal, do you know any other pr to check internal pages? Also when does the domain drops?
goldfries
post Jun 16 2009, 02:42 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

yeah. sad.gif unfortunately i also don't have any that does the complete job. i found one the other day but it's limited.

QUOTE(vckloong @ May 20 2009, 11:18 AM)
If you guys wanna know about PageRank instantly, just download the PageRank toolbar from toolbar.google.com.
i prefer SearchStatus extension on Firefox.

curiously_boy
post Jun 29 2009, 02:23 PM

50 posts

i used SearchStatus extension on Firefox.
there is a great plugin
lifeplayer
post Jul 5 2009, 11:45 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(curiously_boy @ Jun 29 2009, 02:23 PM)
i used SearchStatus extension on Firefox.
there is a great plugin
I agree. fast and simple. I use searchstatus too
li_ping
post Jul 28 2009, 11:23 PM

670 posts

Same here.
Thumbs up for SearchStatus.
Has Alexa ranking and Google PageRank.
mirageak
post Sep 11 2009, 11:12 AM

Google PR is just means how important the page in the eye of google spider. It is complicated. But PR doesn't guarantee the traffic. High PR can be low traffic also.

I think other than you have to know how to do on page seo for the page you want to optimize for your keyword and the title of your page, you also need to do some good quality links inbound and outbound to the page. After that, if you always have fresh content out, you can increase your Google PR faster. But google will not give PR to you so fast. Another factor is site age. In my experience, normally about 3-6months you can go to PR 1. Unless you really very hardworking focus building link and adding lots of content, you may be can get PR 1 in less than 1month but it is very rarely. Anyway, i have experience that with more contents and some links, it even go to PR 2 in just 6 months time.

But PR doesn't guarantee you will be first page of the keyword you optimize. That will be different story. PR will help little. To dominate first page of google is different. =).. long story.. haha..just sharing here.

Yeah, one good tool bar for page analysis is search "SEO quake" in google and install for your firefox browser. Then you can easily analysis every sites PR, alexa ranking, link, site indexed, etc.. if you only want to see PR, then just search google addons for PR toolbar to add into your browser. =)

Hope these tips are useful, first time in lowyat! Great experience!
powerfox
post Sep 11 2009, 06:11 PM

427 posts

Now my blog still maintain PR 1 donno when it can going up wink.gif
Lyubomyr
post Sep 17 2009, 03:17 AM

Did you try Google's PageRank - Calculator ?

This one

This post has been edited by Lyubomyr: Sep 17 2009, 03:18 AM
lifeplayer
post Sep 18 2009, 02:08 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(li_ping @ Jul 28 2009, 11:23 PM)
Same here.
Thumbs up for SearchStatus.
Has Alexa ranking and Google PageRank.
yup, and the dofollow/nofollow checker is one of the best feature too
georgeryder9
post Sep 21 2009, 03:58 PM

I don't know why but there has been no increase in page rank of my site nokia bluetooth headset since one year. Google seems to have forgotten my site.
lifeplayer
post Sep 21 2009, 05:19 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(georgeryder9 @ Sep 21 2009, 03:58 PM)
I don't know why but there has been no increase in page rank of my site nokia bluetooth headset since one year. Google seems to have forgotten my site.
No, google never "forget" your site, your site was cached by google on 13 Sep 2009.
Your PR not increase/changed because your PR juice is not increase/decrease
catherinetlh
post Sep 27 2009, 07:29 AM

Hi, can please advise by creating the website in the sub-web will it effected the PR?

Eg.

http://www.webdesign.hohobiz.com (sub-web)
versus
http://www.the-educare.com

lifeplayer
post Sep 27 2009, 03:53 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(catherinetlh @ Sep 27 2009, 07:29 AM)
Hi, can please advise by creating the website in the sub-web will it effected the PR?

Eg.

http://www.webdesign.hohobiz.com (sub-web)
versus
http://www.the-educare.com
Sub-web will never affect the PR. Each page has it own PR
zeex100
post Oct 8 2009, 09:52 PM

i saw there are ppl selling services like hight PR backlinks, social bookmarking, linkwheels building.. just not sure how effective are they? any idea?
wussadotcom
post Oct 9 2009, 08:54 AM

Computer Engineer
660 posts

QUOTE(zeex100 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
i saw there are ppl selling services like hight PR backlinks, social bookmarking, linkwheels building.. just not sure how effective are they? any idea?
effective if in the same niche. Though not that appreciated by Google laugh.gif
mars1069
post Oct 10 2009, 06:45 PM

2,207 posts

no need to check also know my PR is still 0 !
lifeplayer
post Oct 10 2009, 09:27 PM

1,374 posts

QUOTE(zeex100 @ Oct 8 2009, 09:52 PM)
Yes, it is effective if only the backlink is quality backlink

30 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM