Buy Club v4 (Pictar [800x600] or not happen...), Show Off What You Bought Today...

EricCYL
post Sep 12 2008, 11:51 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Meh, got this for temporary replace my faulty HD3870x2 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Sep 13 2008, 01:36 AM
EricCYL
post Sep 13 2008, 12:21 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 13 2008, 12:08 AM)
usually for knock off item they call it cap ayam but this one is cap katak....
but hopefully ur 3870x2 came back as a 4870x2.
LOL cap katak rclxms.gif

I don't mind it's a 3870x2 or 4870x2, as long they don't return me a nvidia 8800gt sweat.gif
EricCYL
post Sep 13 2008, 01:24 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Sep 13 2008, 12:25 AM)
its not so bulky its the shove that to ur face effect.
hahaha but seriously 8800gt not bad but i guess u said that bcoz urs ati is higher price than those nvidia rite.
Not just higher price sweat.gif performance wise also take count wink.gif
EricCYL
post Sep 15 2008, 06:53 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(cwk88 @ Sep 15 2008, 04:57 PM)
bought 640GB western digital hard disk ytd
Pictar or not happen ph34r.gif innocent.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 28 2008, 11:03 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Got these today whistling.gif

Creative Sound Blaster X-Fi Go! USB Sound Card

Command & Conquer : Red Alert 3 with bundle Microsoft Sidewinder X6 Gaming Keyboard wink.gif

Got this from RA3 event lucky draw laugh.gif

EricCYL
post Oct 28 2008, 11:54 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(Ezonizs @ Oct 28 2008, 11:10 PM)
nice stuff there  smile.gif  imagine would it be better if this little tiny sound card beats X-FI PCI and PCI-E X1 discrete sound card  tongue.gif
Yeah, i don't plan to compare with the pci version smile.gif . It's design for mobility not pwning sweat.gif

QUOTE(doom89757 @ Oct 28 2008, 11:12 PM)
Nice stuff u get there man, the Sidewinder keyboard really looks good la, so fast ar MY got RA3 ship to here d ar, not bad
Yeap, today 28/10/2008 is the launching day for pre-order buyers icon_idea.gif . Tommorow 29/10/2008 is the retail store launch wink.gif

QUOTE(_707027_ @ Oct 28 2008, 11:13 PM)
u lucky guy today  laugh.gif  great stuffs u got there.  smile.gif
LOL tongue.gif , never thought will win these RAM's back biggrin.gif . This is the first time i felt of winning in lucky draw in all these years sweat.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 29 2008, 12:10 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 28 2008, 11:57 PM)
nice rev1.1 ram. Is that ?
It's stated ver7.3 sweat.gif , don't know where to see the revision doh.gif

QUOTE(raynmay @ Oct 29 2008, 12:02 AM)
i thought the KB got RA3 sticker or logo on it?
They separate the KB and the sticker, it's an optional stick-on sticker rolleyes.gif . I don't stick mine because it's spoil the looks on the KB doh.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 29 2008, 12:17 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Nah laugh.gif , going to pair this ram with my upcoming n650i chipset with sli 8600GT for my torrent rig biggrin.gif

Collecting money for OCZ ReaperX PC-8000 4GB kit icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Oct 29 2008, 12:18 AM
EricCYL
post Oct 29 2008, 05:16 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(Hellswarm @ Oct 29 2008, 04:20 PM)
hahaha no wonder...u're the one won that ram....playing RA3 now is it?
Not yet, my HD3870x2 haven't came back from RMA sweat.gif

You didn't go for that event? I'm the fat chinese guy with the gaming bag walking around whistling.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 29 2008, 08:43 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Oct 29 2008, 07:24 PM)
hahaha.. i won be surprised if they give u a HD4000 X2 series.. LOL
I don't dare to put my hopes too high sweat.gif , scared later they give me back HD3870 x 2 unit doh.gif

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Oct 29 2008, 07:27 PM)
Very nice RA3 Commander Pack but i still thinking Logitech G15  Keyboard are more better coz got lcd screen for Games or Rig Condition
LOL laugh.gif G15 LCD screen v1 for the L33t'ness laugh.gif

QUOTE(sukhoi37 @ Oct 29 2008, 07:32 PM)
EricCYL, how's the microsoft kb compare to logitech g15?
What i can say is, the feeling i got is exactly like Razer Tarantula keyboard shocking.gif minus the glossy part rolleyes.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 30 2008, 12:07 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

I order mine from lowyat, bought it for RM190
EricCYL
post Oct 30 2008, 01:07 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

If didn't install any software, the sound quality like any other usb sound card in the market. Those EAX , CMS-3D something need to install those software in order to enable them

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Oct 30 2008, 01:08 AM
EricCYL
post Oct 30 2008, 01:28 AM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Oct 30 2008, 01:10 AM)
X6 looks 99% same as Saitek Eclipse I Red Edition when in the dark laugh.gif
how much is the X6 actually?
Not sure, heard rumour said retail shop going to sell X6 RM290+ onwards sweat.gif
EricCYL
post Oct 30 2008, 05:36 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:34 PM)
Hi eric, whats the price for that RA3? How much do it bundle with that keyboard?
RM499, the package include RA3 Premier Edition + Dicota Bag + MS Sidewinder x6 + some goodies bag
EricCYL
post Nov 20 2008, 02:33 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Nov 20 2008, 02:08 PM)
from cycom yesterday
was tired waiting for ssd drives to solve the hang issue on on reads..and caching.

Nice HDD there cstkl1 smile.gif

I saw you at cycom yesterday, i don't think you remember my face over there sweat.gif
EricCYL
post Nov 20 2008, 02:40 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Yeah, i was wondering it was you or not that time laugh.gif , send the 3870x2 RMA for the 2nd time. The card overheating sweat.gif suspect the vddc chip overheating since i check GPU-Z where 2 of the vddc chip shoot up until 100+c when playing COD4 or some graphic hungry games rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Nov 20 2008, 02:42 PM
EricCYL
post Nov 20 2008, 02:46 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

I'm sure of it, not the PSU problem. I try run it on Silverstone OP1000 borrow from my friend also the same result. sad.gif

I tried everything, changing better thermal paste and stuff, better result are using table fan direct blowing to the card but not for long it restart the whole comp sweat.gif

See how it goes first, they replace brand new spanking card with thermal tape sticking to ram chip and vddc on the heatsink, previous the one i got from you doesn't have it icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Nov 20 2008, 02:49 PM
EricCYL
post Nov 20 2008, 02:59 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Yeah, it's a great card and i enjoy myself for few month until it failed on me. But after RMA it, i notice the VGA fan are much louder than the previous RMA card. Might be they change higher speed fan

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Nov 20 2008, 03:00 PM
EricCYL
post Nov 20 2008, 06:24 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

QUOTE(jinaun @ Nov 20 2008, 06:14 PM)
for those who missed the pictures due to certain drama happening in this thread.. the link is as below

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=781731&st=1866
nvm lah.. just ignore him ...
Yo' guys, make love not war laugh.gif

No offence to all LYN'tians yeah icon_rolleyes.gif
EricCYL
post Nov 21 2008, 04:14 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

Bought this game 3 days ago

And this loot today from Times Square wink.gif

For those asking for prices / where to buy / from where? kindly click the spoiler bar below flex.gif

This post has been edited by EricCYL: Nov 21 2008, 10:10 PM

0.0347sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:39 PM