68 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Travel Bandung

lezciel
post Oct 10 2011, 05:17 PM

TRANS STUDIO Bandung have just opened to public since month ago.

its been a largest Theme Park in the world. I also want to go there, maybe at the end of this year.
pilotHans
post Oct 10 2011, 09:24 PM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(lezciel @ Oct 10 2011, 05:17 PM)

its been a largest Theme Park in the world. I also want to go there, maybe at the end of this year.

sorry ur statement sounds misLeading sweat.gif i googled its claims to be the biggest indoor theme park but ive yet to verify it..hmm..

anyway, for me if you go to Bandung, it not all bout the shopping...its more about the people and different culture to see there..how they life their lives....how the poor survive n all......have u guys see people make bricks there? have u ever gone to their paddy fields near the hills? for me every place has its specially.......for me bandung its people ......have u ever gone to a shop n not be greeted well by the owner? people there are super friendly? even the "pengamin" /beggers...imagine they sing u a song..then u decline not to give money, they won't say bad stuff to u (although i normally keep small change n 75% of the time give them money out of my courtesy ) , i know i can't be doing this if i happen to pass by the slumps in new delhi or rio...hmmm......in bandung, everywhere they are people......places are crowded or should i say overpopulated....heck the fact the java island accommodates 100million people..bandung itself has 2million people....

i also suggest peeps to go to the safari..kebun binatang in Bogor....3-4hours drive from bandung....n enjoy the roadTrip there.....its a bit messy but i loved it.......anyway, as ive shared here before..u can view my comments in lonelyplanet. just search bandung pilothans tongue.gif

example : http://www.lonelyplanet.com/thorntree/thre...hreadID=1814165

lezciel
post Oct 11 2011, 10:44 PM

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 10 2011, 08:24 PM)
sorry ur statement sounds misLeading  sweat.gif i googled its claims to be the biggest indoor theme park but ive yet to verify it..hmm..

anyway, for me if you go to Bandung, it not all bout the shopping...its more about the people and different culture to see there..how they life their lives....how the poor survive n all......have u guys see people make bricks there? have u ever gone to their paddy fields near the hills? for me every place has its specially.......for me bandung its people ......have u ever gone to a shop n not be greeted well by the owner? people there are super friendly? even the "pengamin" /beggers...imagine they sing u a song..then u decline not to give money, they won't say bad stuff to u (although i normally keep small change n 75% of the time give them money out of my courtesy ) , i know i can't be doing this if i happen to pass by the slumps in new delhi or rio...hmmm......in bandung, everywhere they are people......places are crowded or should i say overpopulated....heck the fact the java island accommodates 100million people..bandung itself has 2million people....

i also suggest peeps to go to the safari..kebun binatang in Bogor....3-4hours drive from bandung....n enjoy the roadTrip there.....its a bit messy but i loved it.......anyway, as ive shared here before..u can view my comments in lonelyplanet. just search bandung pilothans tongue.gif

example : http://www.lonelyplanet.com/thorntree/thre...hreadID=1814165
ah yess..sory i forgot to write "indoor" at my previous post..hehehe..

about bandung,, in my live, i only -20 times went there. rclxub.gif

--
btw, r u a MYan?

i have a plan to visit MY to, i hav friends in Bangsaria-Lorong Maarof. biggrin.gif

do u have a recomend places to go in KL?

besides Genting HighLand of course.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by lezciel: Oct 11 2011, 10:51 PM
cristiano7mu
post Oct 18 2011, 09:43 PM

2,588 posts

please recommend nice hotel with wifi and near to FO / tourist spot with easy access (transport).

Price range - RM100 - RM150.
singdreams
post Nov 2 2011, 04:32 AM

Dead
1,364 posts

Guys, just want to ask if i want to travel to bandung, how much money i need to prepare?
tom@nec.ap
post Nov 2 2011, 02:52 PM

48 posts

Is there anyone can recommend a taxi driver to drivers us around bandung ! 6 People of us are going on Nov6-Nov8 ! Thanks Guys
bajubaru
post Nov 2 2011, 06:21 PM

If for 6 ppl i recomend you rent a car bettter than taxi cab.

QUOTE(tom@nec.ap @ Nov 2 2011, 02:52 PM)
Is there anyone can recommend a taxi driver to drivers us around bandung ! 6 People of us are going on Nov6-Nov8 ! Thanks Guys
Listiani
post Nov 2 2011, 09:11 PM

Better hire a car than take taxi. 6 person need 2 taxi. If you take van is better. You can contact Pak Yanto, my regular driver @ guide everytime I go to Bandung. He can speak good Malay with moderate English. His HP number +628156110229.

QUOTE(tom@nec.ap @ Nov 2 2011, 02:52 PM)

Added on November 2, 2011, 9:13 pmIf u want to shop till you drop, bring RM5000 or as much as you can. Some of my friends brought RM5000 to shop and finished it off in 4 days. But for me, I normally bring RM2000 to shop, accommdation and other misc money.

QUOTE(singdreams @ Nov 2 2011, 04:32 AM)
Guys, just want to ask if i want to travel to bandung, how much money i need to prepare?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Nov 2 2011, 09:13 PM
irwan0479
post Nov 3 2011, 09:25 AM

QUOTE(liquid_angel86 @ Aug 25 2011, 10:37 AM)
Im not a spoiled brat princess..... I went there due to good reviews  by many bloggers. So called shopping paradise for rejected branded stuff. The fact that they are not even rejected, i feel cheated. Oh well....personal opinions are always differ with each other.
you seem to have gone to the wrong shop, if you want real rejected goods, you must go to Pabrik Badjoe in jalan buah batu bandung, they have factory behind the shop and all the goods are form the factory. but don't expect armani or guess brand, they only produced the executive, wrangler jeans, etc.

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:41 ams

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:48 amBefore you go to bandung you better read this :

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2977..._Java_Java.html

I also just returned from Bandung, two weeks ago, just for sightseeing and a little shopping. I think Bandung is a great place for vacation.

This post has been edited by irwan0479: Nov 3 2011, 09:48 AM
71ers
post Nov 3 2011, 11:34 AM

467 posts

QUOTE(irwan0479 @ Nov 3 2011, 09:25 AM)
you seem to have gone to the wrong shop, if you want real rejected goods, you must go to Pabrik Badjoe in jalan buah batu bandung, they have factory behind the shop and all the goods are form the factory. but don't expect armani or guess brand, they only produced the executive, wrangler jeans, etc.

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:41 ams

Added on November 3, 2011, 9:48 amBefore you go to bandung you better read this :

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g2977..._Java_Java.html

I also just returned from Bandung, two weeks ago, just for sightseeing and a little  shopping. I think Bandung is a great place for vacation.
is this your blog ? i am going bandung next sunday and would like to find a driver and guide.
Listiani
post Nov 3 2011, 12:02 PM

Pls see my reply above with Pak Yanto's hp number.

QUOTE(71ers @ Nov 3 2011, 11:34 AM)
is this your blog ?  i am going bandung next sunday and would like to find a driver and guide.
bajubaru
post Nov 7 2011, 05:56 PM

Dont forget to visit GEDE BAGE Market .
Many branded item fake and original sell in there with lower price.

This post has been edited by bajubaru: Nov 27 2011, 11:57 AM
arsyad aben
post Nov 29 2011, 03:23 PM

184 posts

I'm planning to go bandung .. to get some DSLR and A laptop.
Can i know wether the DSLR is cheaper in bandung or still exactly the same price in Malaysia ? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
stimix
post Nov 29 2011, 03:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Merging this to Bandung thread soon.

To answer you.. If the electronics made in Indonesia & Indonesian brand -yes it's cheap but so far I can't find any Indonesian electronics there. Those branded electronic - M'sia is one of the cheapest in the world liao except US, SG, HK & few more countries..so no point looking for electronics there
zaff1984
post Nov 30 2011, 10:37 AM

187 posts

Hi guys.

1) From JKT airport is there any bus or van direct to Bandung...?? because I dont want to hire a driver yet...

2) Shopping wise, do you guys think I have to hire a supir or better take angkut2..?

3) Bandung tour, how much to take 1 day tour per person to go tourist attaction around Bandung such as Tangkuban Perahu and etc...?

4) Plan to take train from Bandung back to Jakarta. How much the 1st class ticket?

thanks in advance.
stimix
post Nov 30 2011, 10:44 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

probably refering to my old post:

QUOTE(stimix @ Oct 22 2010, 08:03 AM)
I hv just completed my 2D 1N Bandung trip from Jakarta Airport. Now back to Jakarta.

From Jakarta airport to Bandung you can either take Primajasa (Further right from Ciptaganti Kiosk) or Ciptaganti express (Beside A&W). The fare is at 75K rupiah The trip suppose to take 3 hrs but due to the jam at Jakarta and even worst after Bandung Toll gate at Purbaleungyi, the trip can be as long as 4hrs!! sigh.  Train ticket is cheaper at 55K rupiah/pax but you need to goto Gambir station. Lotsa delay due to the current raining season. I even hv to cancel my return train ticket to Jakarta Y'day bcos of landslide!! - Took the station taxi to Jakarta instead for 70K/pax..no choice..

Within 2D1N, we visited atleast 3 factory outlet i.e Rumah Mode, Fashion City (Beside Rumah Mode) and Summit at Jln Riau. Using Bandung bus system is cheap alternative at only 3,000 rupiah .pax...just ask around or flag any angkutan kota van on how to go & where to switch van..

On 2nd day, I rented one of the train station taxi for daily trip ~ Bandung for 350K rupiah Visited Tangkuban Prahu Volcano (A must!! - Will post the volcano pics soon..), We also round the Lembang area & passing by lotsa nurseries..just like in Cameron but ppl in this highland is more populated Temp on top of the volcano rim at 1830M is rather dissapointing actually...I dun reallly feel cold compare to Cameron Highland..

Those factories outlets....haizzz...I dun buy anything!! It's expensive to me!! Nothing cheaper than 100K rupiah even their Polo T-shirt!! I was expecting Rp30K Tee but all >Rp100K!!  sad.gif  ..KL cheaper liao..

Added..Tangkuban Prahu Volcano. Taken at the rim of the volcano:

71ers
post Nov 30 2011, 10:56 AM

467 posts

Another word of advice when visiting Tangkuban Perahu. If you plan to go down to Domas crater, you will have no choice but to get a guide. According to my driver, the rate should be rp 250,000 per trip but at the entrance the guide will tell you that it is rp250,000 per hour and anything after will be additional charge. Usually the whole hike down will be abt 2 hrs. So, you have to bargain for an agreed upon price before continuing down to the crater. And at the same time , three other guide will follow you down too and will sell you souvenir at the end of the journey. Politely turn them down if you are not interested. Their opening price for a souvenir to me was rp450,000 which is absurb. I told them rp50,000 is all i am willing to pay for 10 keychains.
zaff1984
post Nov 30 2011, 11:15 AM

187 posts

thanks for the tips...
AngelLingLing
post Dec 5 2011, 10:40 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(lezciel @ Oct 10 2011, 05:17 PM)

Hey dear,

You been to Trans Studio? Is it fun? Is it near to the factory outlet area?~
bajubaru
post Dec 6 2011, 10:19 PM

The location is GATOT SUBROTO Street
http://bandung.hubpages.com/hub/Trans-Studio-Bandung

From factory outlet area ( RE Martadinata Street) approx 10 mnts by car
QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Dec 5 2011, 10:40 AM)
Hey dear,

You been to Trans Studio? Is it fun? Is it near to the factory outlet area?~

68 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:00 AM