Travel Bandung

stimix
post Dec 3 2010, 10:17 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

the angkutan kota is cheap around the city but for other attractions such as Tangkuban prahu 7 the Kawah puteh, I don't think those Angkutan kota will be able to go all the way top till the volcano rim hmm.gif

If not going to the volcanos (unless you willing to hike up near the entrance). Using angkutan Kota is much cheaper smile.gif
QUOTE(IamDNSAS @ Dec 3 2010, 09:18 PM)
im not a brand freak n as long things look nice n the price affortable i surely grab it hehehe actually i just visited bandung May this year but as this is 1st time for my friend then we plan to go bandung even we fly via jakarta.plus we want the vacation to b fair for shop n visit attraction places both jakarta n bandung  smile.gif

stimix,is it worthy for us to rent car with driver to move around bandung or we just use the 'angkot'?is it save?seems we r easy target to b con n cheat huhuhu
IamDNSAS
post Dec 3 2010, 10:53 PM

im planning to bring my friend to tangkuban prahu for sure n as well the kg daun for lunch (ikan garupa n jus alpukat) hehehe dont know if we shall include puncak into our list hmm.gif my last visit i did went watch&play angklung (cant remember wat's the place name),enjoy the experience but im not sure if it's worthy to bring my friend thr...or thr r other bttr places for other activities beside shop that both of us can do in bandung huhuhu

QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 3 2010, 10:17 PM)
the angkutan kota is cheap around the city but for other attractions such as Tangkuban prahu 7 the Kawah puteh, I don't think those Angkutan kota will be able to go all the way top till the volcano rim  hmm.gif

If not going to the volcanos (unless you willing to hike up near the entrance). Using angkutan Kota is much cheaper  smile.gif
senyii
post Dec 10 2010, 12:52 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 3 2010, 06:43 PM)
Just got back from 5 days Bandung. Fantastic trip. We loved the city, food and surroundings. To me the outlets were a bit of a dissapointment; though I did find some nice tees and such. My gf however had the time of her life (though she hates too obvious branded clothing). She found much of her likings; which cannot be found in KL. She's Dutch (I am too); and for Europeans (especially women) I guess Bandung is fantastic. I bought some warm sweaters for when we return home smile.gif.....

Surroundings were very nice. Went to the mountains, but also just driving around in the countryside was really nice. We liked the clean air and the breeze (cold weather) the most; perfect climate over there.
can u pm me ur iternary there??cos i aso have 6D there..hv no idea wut to do there..
mini12
post Dec 11 2010, 01:06 AM

20 posts

juz went back from bandung.. great vacation ever had.. feel like want to stay there forever.. lucky to hv a great driver bring me everywhere want to go and entertain all my family members very well.. feel like he one my family members.. 5d4n seems to be very short .. sure when hv a cheap ticket i ll be there back..

pro : all pretty women there very humble not like malaysian.. if malaysian who is pretty and cute sure arrogant 1..

cons : the food there not tasteful at all.. hoho..

i think i felt in love with all woman in bandung now rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by mini12: Dec 11 2010, 01:09 AM
senyii
post Dec 12 2010, 01:00 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(mini12 @ Dec 11 2010, 01:06 AM)
juz went back from bandung.. great vacation ever had.. feel like want to stay there forever.. lucky to hv a great driver bring me everywhere want to go and entertain all my family members very well.. feel like he one my family members.. 5d4n seems to be very short .. sure when hv a cheap ticket i ll be there back..

pro : all pretty women there very humble not like malaysian.. if malaysian who is pretty and cute sure arrogant 1..

cons : the food there not tasteful at all.. hoho..

i think i felt in love with all woman in bandung now rolleyes.gif
can u pm me the itenary??what are the places u went there??where to hire the driver?how much it cost?
DikkieD
post Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM

296 posts

@senyii Check the list on this page; all car rental/driver companies available: http://blog.malaysia-asia.my/2009/08/bandu...hotel-list.html

It's easy to just do whatever you like. We paid around Rp.400.000 for a driver...though this was just a taxi. It's possible to rent a driver+car for way less money.

We went to the mountainous area; the crater, white lake and of course everything within Bandung city itself. My gf shopped her ass off smile.gif.

A nice way to do the not so common things; is to get a local driver which is easy in Bandung.

@mini12

So funny you would mention food. I have not had that great food in Malaysia ever period. Food in Indonesie generally is always so much tastier. I am not Malaysian, but European so that perhaps explains something? I always read Malaysians writing about how shitty food in other countries is; while I always enjoy the food in the neighboring countries (I like local Malay/Chinese/Indian dishes too of course smile.gif).

This post has been edited by DikkieD: Dec 12 2010, 01:06 PM
senyii
post Dec 13 2010, 01:43 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM)
@senyii Check the list on this page; all car rental/driver companies available: http://blog.malaysia-asia.my/2009/08/bandu...hotel-list.html

It's easy to just do whatever you like. We paid around Rp.400.000 for a driver...though this was just a taxi. It's possible to rent a driver+car for way less money.

We went to the mountainous area; the crater, white lake and of course everything within Bandung city itself. My gf shopped her ass off smile.gif.

A nice way to do the not so common things; is to get a local driver which is easy in Bandung.

@mini12

So funny you would mention food. I have not had that great food in Malaysia ever period. Food in Indonesie generally is always so much tastier. I am not Malaysian, but European so that perhaps explains something? I always read Malaysians writing about how shitty food in other countries is; while I always enjoy the food in the neighboring countries (I like local Malay/Chinese/Indian dishes too of course smile.gif).
tasty food??drooling...erm Rp.400.000 for how many days/ how many trip, including the petrol and all?
10&Counting
post Dec 13 2010, 04:12 PM

Anyone going Bandung April 2011?

Only 2 person as other 2 can't make it.
senyii
post Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(10&Counting @ Dec 13 2010, 04:12 PM)
Anyone going Bandung April 2011?

Only 2 person as other 2 can't make it.
i'm going end of april...
10&Counting
post Dec 13 2010, 07:48 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM)
i'm going end of april...
Going 2 sunday
DikkieD
post Dec 13 2010, 09:48 PM

296 posts

Rp 400.000 for 1 day (around 8/9 hours)...

But as I said; this was because we were lazy and just had the taxi put on the meter for the whole day smile.gif
senyii
post Dec 13 2010, 10:10 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(10&Counting @ Dec 13 2010, 07:48 PM)
Going 2 sunday
which date??
10&Counting
post Dec 13 2010, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(senyii @ Dec 13 2010, 10:10 PM)
which date??
10 - 18 april
senyii
post Dec 14 2010, 12:55 AM

519 posts

QUOTE(10&Counting @ Dec 13 2010, 11:57 PM)
10 - 18 april
ic...erm im goin on 28th..
10&Counting
post Dec 14 2010, 08:19 AM

QUOTE(senyii @ Dec 14 2010, 12:55 AM)
ic...erm im goin on 28th..
Okay, not sure will go or not.

Listiani
post Dec 15 2010, 01:43 PM

Bandung are known for their culinary tourism or wisate kuliner in their language. If you go to Jogjakarta or Surabaya the food are mostly sweet not varied like here in Malaysia. If you want great food in Malaysia don't dine in the restaurant. Go to the stalls. Jalan Alor in Bkt Bintang area food are superb though I would say, slightly expensive. My husband and his friends willing to travel to Melaka for ikan bakar. Their ikan bakar in Malacca are delicious and fresh. Also, you should try food in Kampung Baru area. Good food are mostly not in the city centre but spread all over outside the city.

QUOTE(DikkieD @ Dec 12 2010, 01:04 PM)

@mini12

senyii
post Dec 16 2010, 03:11 PM

519 posts

Listani: why are you talking bout food in msia instead of in bandung?
garamycin
post Dec 16 2010, 03:35 PM

hi all, im an indonesian, if you want to use an agro taxi in bandung, i recommend you to use "blue bird" taxi, the others taxi operators usually "plays" their agro so you have to pay it more expensive.. doh.gif

sorry for my bad english smile.gif

This post has been edited by garamycin: Dec 16 2010, 03:37 PM
senyii
post Dec 16 2010, 04:14 PM

519 posts

QUOTE(garamycin @ Dec 16 2010, 03:35 PM)
hi all, im an indonesian, if you want to use an agro taxi in bandung, i recommend you to use "blue bird" taxi, the others taxi operators usually "plays" their agro so you have to pay it more expensive..  doh.gif

sorry for my bad english smile.gif
what are the must visit place in bandung?i;m scratching heads since i have 6D in indonesia in early may! what's the weather like during tat time?
aconkovic
post Dec 16 2010, 06:11 PM

Good afternoon Guys,

Please try this :

http://jompergibandung.blogspot.com

They have 4D3N Bandung City Tour Package, for only RM500/pax.

Hope it will be usefull for you.

Happy Holidays..

68 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:27 AM