Sep 6 2008, 02:16 PM
169 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Kepong, KL |
Im ocing in AX78,
whenever i OC my cpu FSB to more than 220, the bios will stuck at startup page and tell me to set the clock lower at Sofmenu. Is tht anythg i can do abt it? all voltage is setting at their default value.. the cpu voltage default is 1.4V... i hav to increase more? i OCing with increase FSB, lower Multiplier, and then set HT multiplier to 4 did i miss some other setting? and if i hav to increase vcore and vdimm voltage, how much shud i increase it? thank you |
Sep 6 2008, 02:28 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
You should tell us more detailed.Whats your Spec?
Sep 6 2008, 02:32 PM
63 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
here's the result for my X4 9750+.. the funny thing is... i'm using 2 x 1GB DDR2 266.. ekekeke...
![]() crop & resized to 800 x 600 ![]() crop & original resolution » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « original 1600 x 1200 uncrop... http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p242/om.../Phenom9750.jpg This post has been edited by superworm: Sep 6 2008, 02:37 PM |
Sep 6 2008, 02:41 PM
Try push more..Not a bad results there
Sep 6 2008, 02:42 PM
63 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
Sep 6 2008, 02:42 PM
Get PCIE GC..Because IINM onboard GC limit the OC-capabilities..
Sep 6 2008, 02:46 PM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
Sep 6 2008, 02:53 PM
My Spec:
CPU: AMD Athlon 64x2 6000+ Mobo: Abit AX78 RAM: Corsair xms2 1GBx2 800 PL:4-4-4-12 PSU: Acbel M8 750w GC: GeCube HD4870 help me plzz |
Sep 6 2008, 02:57 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
Help you what???
-pWs- |
Sep 6 2008, 03:05 PM
No wonder..6000 Processor dont expect to push high..
bro pWs this is his problems "Im ocing in AX78, whenever i OC my cpu FSB to more than 220, the bios will stuck at startup page and tell me to set the clock lower at Sofmenu. Is tht anythg i can do abt it? all voltage is setting at their default value.. the cpu voltage default is 1.4V... i hav to increase more? i OCing with increase FSB, lower Multiplier, and then set HT multiplier to 4 did i miss some other setting? and if i hav to increase vcore and vdimm voltage, how much shud i increase it? thank you" |
Sep 6 2008, 03:05 PM
my question at post #122
Sep 6 2008, 03:06 PM
8,103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Tanah Lot @ Dungun, Terengganu. |
QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Sep 6 2008, 02:16 PM) Im ocing in AX78, increase v nb 1.1v a notch or 2... if possible use ganged mode for memory... easier to be prime stable. bios 13 is better, but u gotta flash it in dos mode... whenever i OC my cpu FSB to more than 220, the bios will stuck at startup page and tell me to set the clock lower at Sofmenu. Is tht anythg i can do abt it? all voltage is setting at their default value.. the cpu voltage default is 1.4V... i hav to increase more? i OCing with increase FSB, lower Multiplier, and then set HT multiplier to 4 did i miss some other setting? and if i hav to increase vcore and vdimm voltage, how much shud i increase it? thank you QUOTE(superworm @ Sep 6 2008, 02:32 PM) here's the result for my X4 9750+.. the funny thing is... i'm using 2 x 1GB DDR2 266.. ekekeke... nice clock there mate... ![]() crop & resized to 800 x 600 ![]() crop & original resolution » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « original 1600 x 1200 uncrop... http://i130.photobucket.com/albums/p242/om.../Phenom9750.jpg This post has been edited by ah_khoo: Sep 6 2008, 03:10 PM |
Sep 6 2008, 03:06 PM
Tell us your settings..
Example 230HTTX10 1.45VCore 1.9VDIMM 5-5-5-16-21 2T ..etc |
Sep 6 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 6 2008, 03:05 PM) No wonder..6000 Processor dont expect to push high.. i know it cant push high..bro pWs this is his problems "Im ocing in AX78, whenever i OC my cpu FSB to more than 220, the bios will stuck at startup page and tell me to set the clock lower at Sofmenu. Is tht anythg i can do abt it? all voltage is setting at their default value.. the cpu voltage default is 1.4V... i hav to increase more? i OCing with increase FSB, lower Multiplier, and then set HT multiplier to 4 did i miss some other setting? and if i hav to increase vcore and vdimm voltage, how much shud i increase it? thank you" i wish to push like x2 6400+, 3.2 ghz then im satisfy.. and i found tht my ram is running at 375mhz, which is running underclock and thus i wish to OC a bit.. not expect to push high here.. |
Sep 6 2008, 03:14 PM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
Sep 6 2008, 03:15 PM
Xixo..change your siggy..its V10 not V9 lehz
onimusha..tell us ur settings.. |
Sep 6 2008, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Sep 6 2008, 03:06 PM) increase v nb 1.1v a notch or 2... if possible use ganged mode for memory... easier to be prime stable. bios 13 is better, but u gotta flash it in dos mode... ya i will try tht, but flashing bios is a NO NO i hav use flash menu provided by Abit, it erase my previous bios and HANG there(in windows) and for flashing in bios.. altot i know how to do it but i dun hav the courage anymore, haiz. and for bro AmdAthlon: my setting: 250HTTX13 1.40VCore VDIMM <------- is this RAM voltage? 4-4-4-12-21 2T RAM voltage i put at 2.1V all other voltage settings are in default.. |
Sep 6 2008, 03:17 PM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
he still sleeping after blur blur with his wireless modem
Sep 6 2008, 03:18 PM
8,545 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: 224.0.0.6 |
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Sep 6 2008, 03:05 PM) No wonder..6000 Processor dont expect to push high.. bro pWs this is his problems "Im ocing in AX78, whenever i OC my cpu FSB to more than 220, the bios will stuck at startup page and tell me to set the clock lower at Sofmenu. Is tht anythg i can do abt it? all voltage is setting at their default value.. the cpu voltage default is 1.4V... i hav to increase more? i OCing with increase FSB, lower Multiplier, and then set HT multiplier to 4 did i miss some other setting? and if i hav to increase vcore and vdimm voltage, how much shud i increase it? thank you" QUOTE(onimusha333 @ Sep 6 2008, 03:05 PM) Sorry -pWs- |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:51 PM |