QUOTE(AceCombat @ Sep 3 2008, 06:12 PM)
bro,u forgot to say something,
the key is not programmable and the keyboard itself is water-proof one
Haha! The keyboard is waterproof the key is not programmable and the keyboard itself is water-proof one
[Small Intro] A4Tech G800 Gaming Keyboard
Sep 3 2008, 06:31 PM
381 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Segamat |
Sep 3 2008, 06:39 PM
474 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 3 2008, 08:49 AM) I used to be Logitech users and have similar perception about A4 like what you mentioned here all the while, until March PC Fair I saw A4 released this new model. I took a try......believe me, ....... you will be amze how smooth and how "superb" feel about A4 G800.... It help me go a few level up in the game by using G800. so far ... i oni heard good comment (price/performance)about a4tech product especially its oscar series . trust me, don ever think dat oni expensive and super brand= good product ...once u try a4tech.Even i got a friend using so call Razer keyboard that cost him few Rm200++, after tested my G800, he bag me to get one for him..... Trust me guys, don't just judge an item from the exterior....performance with your own experience tells...... I just got another of the A4 X7 OSCAR last 2 months......and my Razer Lachesis become my "unit simpanan" and keep in my drawer... A4 X7 |
Sep 3 2008, 06:49 PM
Sep 3 2008, 06:59 PM
after i'd tried the mighty oscar mouse... my conclusion is ... gaming mouse giant (logitech & razer ... especially the lachesis) really mean NOTHING!
use to a logi supporter...however logi mouse failed me the most... once try a4tech mouse really want hantam myself had spent so much money on those crap... |
Sep 3 2008, 07:10 PM
8,711 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Butterworth, PG / Machang, Kelantan |
Hv been using A4Tech since younger age for gaming purposes.
OMG this mobo is really nicely built with tempting looks |
Sep 3 2008, 09:11 PM
696 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Melaka |
QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 3 2008, 08:49 AM) I used to be Logitech users and have similar perception about A4 like what you mentioned here all the while, until March PC Fair I saw A4 released this new model. I took a try......believe me, ....... you will be amze how smooth and how "superb" feel about A4 G800.... It help me go a few level up in the game by using G800. Haha, I have tried it. It feels alright but keyboards don't make a difference to my gaming, so it doesn't quite matter to me. I got the Reclusa for a bargain and I like it for two reasons. It's backlit and it has macro keys Even i got a friend using so call Razer keyboard that cost him few Rm200++, after tested my G800, he bag me to get one for him..... Trust me guys, don't just judge an item from the exterior....performance with your own experience tells...... I just got another of the A4 X7 OSCAR last 2 months......and my Razer Lachesis become my "unit simpanan" and keep in my drawer... A4 X7 Also, I never judge a book by it's cover. I was merely commenting that A4Tech could do a helluva lot better with their product design and packaging. Look at Razer and Apple. They make unveiling their products an experience. Considering that the technology A4Tech employs is quite good and they have improved a lot on the reliability issues, all they really need to do now is to make their products attractive to attract more people. For now, I'll stay a Razer fanboy. They haven't failed me, and what I've gotten from them so far I've enjoyed using. Maybe someday I'll get something really bad from them and jump ship. But that day hasn't come yet PS: I forgot to add. The 3X button and the 180 degree turn button are also completely useless. Horrible gimmicks, to say the least. This post has been edited by PhantomThief: Sep 3 2008, 09:14 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 09:45 PM
2,166 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 3 2008, 06:59 PM) after i'd tried the mighty oscar mouse... my conclusion is ... gaming mouse giant (logitech & razer ... especially the lachesis) really mean NOTHING! gaming mouse giants include steel series n microsoft..lets not forget that initially it was microsoft's mouse that was used as gaming mouse..but nonetheless logi n razer has done a great job..use to a logi supporter...however logi mouse failed me the most... once try a4tech mouse really want hantam myself had spent so much money on those crap... QUOTE(PhantomThief @ Sep 3 2008, 09:11 PM) Haha, I have tried it. It feels alright but keyboards don't make a difference to my gaming, so it doesn't quite matter to me. I got the Reclusa for a bargain and I like it for two reasons. It's backlit and it has macro keys A4tech can be better by jus tryin to improve their looks..not all razer products are gud but we cannot deny that razer products are sleek n it catches attention..jus lik wat phantom thief said..lik the keyboard..they can make it look better..meaner..lets take batman as example..way bck duno wat year..batman was lik a kiddo show which was colorful and stuff no doubt stil black n it was made for kids..but the batman now..the dark knight and even batman begins..its so dark n gritty even long lost fans of batman especially adults are returnin to it..Also, I never judge a book by it's cover. I was merely commenting that A4Tech could do a helluva lot better with their product design and packaging. Look at Razer and Apple. They make unveiling their products an experience. Considering that the technology A4Tech employs is quite good and they have improved a lot on the reliability issues, all they really need to do now is to make their products attractive to attract more people. For now, I'll stay a Razer fanboy. They haven't failed me, and what I've gotten from them so far I've enjoyed using. Maybe someday I'll get something really bad from them and jump ship. But that day hasn't come yet PS: I forgot to add. The 3X button and the 180 degree turn button are also completely useless. Horrible gimmicks, to say the least. so lik i said..A4 tech's product mayb be world class if razer was to produce the exact same thing but wif betta design..they hav the technology but not the looks yet..the keyboard look too colorful as gamers are already deem kids we do not need anymore gear to make us look lik kids..it shud make us look cool.. jus my opinion..but no doubt the price is cheap and it is tempting..for now my steelseries is stil meaner..haha.. |
Sep 4 2008, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 3 2008, 09:45 PM) gaming mouse giants include steel series n microsoft..lets not forget that initially it was microsoft's mouse that was used as gaming mouse..but nonetheless logi n razer has done a great job.. For the design part, I think we should give A4Tech a time for improvement. I can see they try to improve since the G500 series, The G700 can say to be their big step in improving their design out look. A4tech can be better by jus tryin to improve their looks..not all razer products are gud but we cannot deny that razer products are sleek n it catches attention..jus lik wat phantom thief said..lik the keyboard..they can make it look better..meaner..lets take batman as example..way bck duno wat year..batman was lik a kiddo show which was colorful and stuff no doubt stil black n it was made for kids..but the batman now..the dark knight and even batman begins..its so dark n gritty even long lost fans of batman especially adults are returnin to it.. so lik i said..A4 tech's product mayb be world class if razer was to produce the exact same thing but wif betta design..they hav the technology but not the looks yet..the keyboard look too colorful as gamers are already deem kids we do not need anymore gear to make us look lik kids..it shud make us look cool.. jus my opinion..but no doubt the price is cheap and it is tempting..for now my steelseries is stil meaner..haha.. |
Sep 4 2008, 10:25 PM
272 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
QUOTE(CasaNovaâ„¢ @ Sep 3 2008, 09:45 PM) gaming mouse giants include steel series n microsoft..lets not forget that initially it was microsoft's mouse that was used as gaming mouse..but nonetheless logi n razer has done a great job.. Extreior part are always pretty subjective, I m not sure whether A4 Tech should imporve its design or what, in my opinion, Razer is just too simple look for me and in fact, few of our room mates are having similar comment that Lachesis buttons are too soft, not kind of nice to click, but overall, we don't really feel any problem on both quality, design , special features like 180 degree turn, laser tracking....and don't forget if im not mistaken, A4tech can be better by jus tryin to improve their looks..not all razer products are gud but we cannot deny that razer products are sleek n it catches attention..jus lik wat phantom thief said..lik the keyboard..they can make it look better..meaner..lets take batman as example..way bck duno wat year..batman was lik a kiddo show which was colorful and stuff no doubt stil black n it was made for kids..but the batman now..the dark knight and even batman begins..its so dark n gritty even long lost fans of batman especially adults are returnin to it.. so lik i said..A4 tech's product mayb be world class if razer was to produce the exact same thing but wif betta design..they hav the technology but not the looks yet..the keyboard look too colorful as gamers are already deem kids we do not need anymore gear to make us look lik kids..it shud make us look cool.. jus my opinion..but no doubt the price is cheap and it is tempting..for now my steelseries is stil meaner..haha.. Added on September 4, 2008, 10:29 pm QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:25 PM) Extreior part are always pretty subjective, I m not sure whether A4 Tech should imporve its design or what, in my opinion, Razer is just too simple look for me and in fact, few of our room mates are having similar comment that Lachesis buttons are too soft, not kind of nice to click, but overall, we don't really feel any problem on both quality, design , special features like 180 degree turn, laser tracking....and don't forget if im not mistaken, By the way, i got another 2 friends just bought 2 unit of X-740 today from Digital Mall today ... we should form a X7 club one day... This post has been edited by ipcam88: Sep 4 2008, 10:29 PM |
Sep 5 2008, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Bobdog118 @ Sep 4 2008, 03:30 PM) For the design part, I think we should give A4Tech a time for improvement. I can see they try to improve since the G500 series, The G700 can say to be their big step in improving their design out look. yea yea..mayb nxt time they will b a contender in the gaming peripherals scene..but until now..the seniors stil own yet..my opinion..haha..QUOTE(ipcam88 @ Sep 4 2008, 10:25 PM) Extreior part are always pretty subjective, I m not sure whether A4 Tech should imporve its design or what, in my opinion, Razer is just too simple look for me and in fact, few of our room mates are having similar comment that Lachesis buttons are too soft, not kind of nice to click, but overall, we don't really feel any problem on both quality, design , special features like 180 degree turn, laser tracking....and don't forget if im not mistaken, oh..i hav not much comment on razer mouse..cz i dun hav gud impression as well..cz my CH died on me..lol..im jus talkin bout the looks..not the components..i mean that A4tech may hav the technology..its jus dat mayb they can revamp their look to more appealing to the public to hav a better acceptance..razer may not b a top mouse but i jus tink dat their products look so cool..even opening it is gud..even being a steel series fan i feel that their looks cannot compare wif razer..but jus my 1.1ss..hahaha..Added on September 4, 2008, 10:29 pm By the way, i got another 2 friends just bought 2 unit of X-740 today from Digital Mall today ... we should form a X7 club one day... |
Sep 5 2008, 05:25 PM
66 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Yeah, due to the A4Tech is stick to performance more on design, so there was not much big changes on the design part. But come to comfortable issue, A4Tech still doing the great job
Sep 6 2008, 11:51 AM
272 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Sep 6 2008, 02:36 PM
Sep 6 2008, 05:21 PM
65 posts Joined: May 2008 |
Haha! But most of my friend is brand name come 1st. They dun care about the performance or qualities...what ppl most used then what they buy. When something happen then blame their self no jaga baik...I'm very proud for their EQ qualities management
Sep 6 2008, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 6 2008, 02:36 PM) ther is alwaz appearance n performance that comes together..lik my 6G..many of my frens say i waste so much on a kb for wat..but for the feel n the build quality it is worth evry penny..it does not look as cool as other kb, but it does not ruin my desktop..haha..jus my 2 cent..but thumbs up for A4 tech..hope they design better in the future.. QUOTE(phragan @ Sep 6 2008, 05:21 PM) Haha! But most of my friend is brand name come 1st. They dun care about the performance or qualities...what ppl most used then what they buy. When something happen then blame their self no jaga baik...I'm very proud for their EQ qualities management i seriously LOL ur statement.. |
Sep 6 2008, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(phragan @ Sep 6 2008, 05:21 PM) Haha! But most of my friend is brand name come 1st. They dun care about the performance or qualities...what ppl most used then what they buy. When something happen then blame their self no jaga baik...I'm very proud for their EQ qualities management LOL... people always hav different criteria on judging things... i hav a friend ( duno whether he is lazy or he really knows nothing) he always tell anybody choose anything the most expansive then u hav no doubt no worries on the thing u buy...hahah( mayb he is brilliant ?) |
Sep 9 2008, 08:41 AM
QUOTE(kernah @ Sep 6 2008, 06:12 PM) LOL... people always hav different criteria on judging things... i hav a friend ( duno whether he is lazy or he really knows nothing) he always tell anybody choose anything the most expansive then u hav no doubt no worries on the thing u buy...hahah( mayb he is brilliant ?) ahah,,bulls**t..lol..expensive stuff doesnt alwaz means it gud..lol..but i believe there are alot of ppl out ther havin same mentality as ur fren..no offense.. |
Sep 9 2008, 06:14 PM
1,059 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: Subang Jaya (USJ) |
haha
expensive stuff but not nice to use... like one of the razer kb so ex but the button so dam hard im currently using an a4tech keyboard. using ps2 wan. 5 bucks oni... so nice to press. =D |
Sep 10 2008, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Zeegon @ Sep 9 2008, 06:14 PM) haha lol..got 5 bucks keyboard?hahaha..but i thot hard only nice?hehe..lik my 6G..damn nice to press..cz i lik my keyboard the keys sticking out..expensive stuff but not nice to use... like one of the razer kb so ex but the button so dam hard im currently using an a4tech keyboard. using ps2 wan. 5 bucks oni... so nice to press. =D |
Sep 10 2008, 02:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:42 AM |