Stock market V15, lai lai all make money

kingkong81
post Sep 5 2008, 10:18 PM

1,351 posts

International reserves fall RM3.7b

KUALA LUMPURBank Negara’s international reserves fell RM3.74bil to RM400.18bil as at Aug 29 from RM403.92bil two weeks earlier.

The central bank said on Friday its international reserves at Aug 29 was equivalent to US$122.6bil.

“The reserves position is sufficient to finance 9.6 months of retained imports and it 4.3 times the short-term external debt,” it said in a statement.

The international reserves had been on a declining trend recently since June 30. On Aug 15, the international reserves were RM403.92, equivalent to US$123.69bil,a decline from RM408.54bil or US$125.06bil on July 31.

The reserves totalled RM408.83bil (US$125.13bil) on July 15 while on June 30, they were at RM410.87bil (US$125.78bil). On June 15, the reserves were at RM398.12bil (US$124.59bil).

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...46&sec=business

---------------------

Where did all our money goes???

Depreciation eating in?
kingkong81
post Sep 15 2008, 10:19 PM

1,351 posts

Oil drop till $96/barrel

Lehman filing for bankruptcy...

DJIA at -329

2mr gonna hell break lose on KLCI...plus 916, DsAI gonna do something

it is gonna b a bloody day
kingkong81
post Sep 15 2008, 10:50 PM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 15 2008, 10:47 PM)
another flash back...how many of us here are hoping for it to happen (again)?
it happened 6 months ago. the memory is still fresh, isnt'.
yeah...really fresh

That is the 1st time in my life seeing KLCI drop until trigger circuit breaker

dun really wanna see another 2mr...but chances are... sweat.gif sweat.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 10:59 pmSome recovery on DJIA...now only -187

Hmmmmm....

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Sep 15 2008, 10:59 PM
kingkong81
post Sep 16 2008, 09:56 AM

1,351 posts

Dunno...hope it gonna happen real soon...longer it drag...the worst to our economy
kingkong81
post Sep 16 2008, 03:11 PM

1,351 posts

Anwar came out in news saying he got the numbers...more than 31 MP

Called for Badawi not to call for emergency during take over

Malaysiakini
kingkong81
post Sep 16 2008, 11:13 PM

1,351 posts

11:00 am : The S&P 500 spikes to positive territory after CNBC reported that a government-led bailout of AIG (AIG 3.94, -0.82) is a possiblity. The S&P 500 is currently up 0.3%, which is a large recovery from its a loss of 2.0% that was reached shortly after the opening bell.

CNBC's sources said the Fed is in talks with AIG, and some sort of goverment assistance in bailing out the struggling insurance giant is now on the table.
kingkong81
post Sep 18 2008, 04:25 PM

1,351 posts

walao!!

Lunch time HSI -1300, Shanghai -5%++, even STI dropped >100pts...while KLCI -37

suddenly all turn upside down...HSI green some more, KLCI recover almost 50%...

Wat happened?

kingkong81
post Sep 18 2008, 04:42 PM

1,351 posts

Sh!t spilled all over the world!!! sweat.gif sweat.gif

I think i might be able to grab some PBBANK soon...hehe wink.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 19 2008, 11:22 AM

1,351 posts

HSI up 1000 points
Shanghai up 9.45%

long time din see such high level rebound liao biggrin.gif
kingkong81
post Sep 23 2008, 09:20 AM

1,351 posts

Oil close at USD$ 120!!

I suppose KLCI will b up today while other regional markets to b in red...tongue.gif

kingkong81
post Sep 26 2008, 11:25 PM

1,351 posts

WaMu taken over by JP Morgan for $1.9 Billion sweat.gif Biggest bank to fail in US history

WaMu becomes biggest bank to fail in US history

http://biz.yahoo.com/ap/080926/washington_mutual_future.html
kingkong81
post Sep 29 2008, 09:48 AM

1,351 posts

Boring boring...all balik kampung for holiday liao
kingkong81
post Sep 30 2008, 08:02 AM

1,351 posts

Its gonna another round of hell break loose...this time it will b more bloody than previous one...

Aiming for any cheap good stocks?

kingkong81
post Sep 30 2008, 04:11 PM

1,351 posts

Wat else we can't do??

Remember we all living in Boleh-land!!

No wonder some always said M'sia market decouple fr the rest!

Msia Boleh!

Added on September 30, 2008, 4:13 pmOooo.... Hang Seng oso back in green +97 points!

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Sep 30 2008, 04:13 PM
kingkong81
post Sep 30 2008, 09:34 PM

1,351 posts

DJIA starts off wif +212pts 2.02%
kingkong81
post Oct 2 2008, 01:55 PM

1,351 posts

The bailout plan though approved, does not send a worldwide regional rally in stock market...

Mayb like wat cherroy mentioned...every1 anticipate it already...

And the lacklustre & not too confident voting in support to the plan might also build up to this
kingkong81
post Oct 3 2008, 12:01 AM

1,351 posts

Oil nears USD$94

So another round of dropping for plantation 2mr??

How will KLCI react 2mr?? The volume i expect will b thin as well

Seems like another boring day 2mr in KLCI tongue.gif
kingkong81
post Oct 4 2008, 12:24 AM

1,351 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Oct 3 2008, 10:56 PM)
There is something bothering me...everyone including me also want to buy at the bottom. But many senior investors advise me that no one will ever know when is the lowest or the highest, if the price comes to our expectation, we got to act.  Further more Warren Buffet already acted, but I am not him....am I too fast to enter the market now ?  A bit hesitated, but I am ready for long term.
Your senior investors were true in the sense that it is difficult to determine when is the bottom of d market.

Just how low is low?? By the time you figure out that it has reached the bottom...u might have miss out on the boat.

So, i suppose your seniors advise was pretty much valid...set your own price...as long as it is low, it doesn't have to be the lowest. Since u r going for longer term...it should not b a problem

Thats my view of it... smile.gif
kingkong81
post Oct 6 2008, 09:59 PM

1,351 posts

blink.gif blink.gif

Oil dropped below USD$90...

Guess all speculators oso running away

----------

Plus demand slowing down...

So, most probably we might b able to get another round of Petrol price decrement!
But...so wat?? Other things wont come back down oso... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Oct 6 2008, 10:07 PM
kingkong81
post Oct 6 2008, 10:56 PM

1,351 posts

Dunno how market will react in the DJIA afternoon session...

It is always either Balck Friday or Black Monday...haha

This is getting a bit dizzy rclxub.gif

0.0270sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:48 PM