Guitar Setup and Maintenence, Where? Ur opinon...

nimrod2
post Sep 2 2008, 11:03 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

hey man.

i've just sent my guitar to one guy for servicing. my friend sent his guitars to him before and he says that the job is good. although a bit slow n pricey, the quality is always there.

so i guess if u really love your guitars, it would be a good place to send it to. he likes to mod guitars as well.

u can call him simon @ 0122919282

his website too, u can check it out. here!
nimrod2
post Sep 15 2008, 10:45 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(ameerfirdaus @ Sep 2 2008, 11:31 AM)
thanks nimrod, that's something i'm looking for.

just wonder if u can be more specific on pricey?
helow, sorry for the late reply.

i can tell u what i did with my guitar.

he changed for me the pre-amp = rm380(preamp) + rm130(workmanship)

filed down the frets = rm130

changed strings = rm35

total was rm695.

what do u think of the pricing?
nimrod2
post Sep 15 2008, 05:19 PM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(enteryourusername @ Sep 15 2008, 04:46 PM)
i'm a malaccan, so i'm interested as well. any1 knows where?
i sent to js music's ng thou. nice job, well done. biggrin.gif
melaka also got JS music ah?

nimrod2
post Sep 16 2008, 09:10 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(SweetTooth @ Sep 15 2008, 05:19 PM)
i think changing strings for rm35 is really expensive
er new strings + installation lor. but i still think its expensive. the strings only rm20 so his workmanship is rm15. i thought since i'm getting so much stuff done by him, he'll install it for free. haha but no choice ler. he's the only one i know that knows how to do this kinda mods.

QUOTE(don8ld @ Sep 15 2008, 06:43 PM)
Haha funny  icon_rolleyes.gif
biggrin.gif thanks!

0.0123sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:17 PM