8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

spirit of demon
post Sep 2 2008, 11:56 AM

406 posts

wow.. v3 dy.. i suggest to put up some photo... it is boring for newbie to red all the article... try to grab some nice photo.. n put it there.

Added on September 2, 2008, 11:59 am
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 2 2008, 11:24 AM)
you'll never know.. esp when u have a bit of spare change in the pocket...HAHA!
korek..korek... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 12:01 pm
QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Sep 1 2008, 07:05 PM)
uncle wong said near air panas ( setapak ) there got people sell daphnia, where is it r actually? anyone know it? and i plan to use liquid fry for the newly hatch baby fry.
wow..kevin.. u got ur fry d? cograt... HM or wat> wat olour?

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 2 2008, 12:01 PM
spirit of demon
post Sep 2 2008, 10:39 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 2 2008, 01:43 PM)
at least we have thread thumbnail already. biggrin.gif i saw the HMPK photo and i thought it'll look great on the square box. I've always like PK / HMPK cos they're sorta like mini arowana to me.

actually earlier thread also i can add the thumbnail la but seeing it's coming to and end, might as well add it here.

spirit of demon, maybe next time i can buy from you when i want more betta. biggrin.gif
ya... hopefully.. i won't dissapointed u.. n get u a nice fish... icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 2, 2008, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Sep 2 2008, 05:09 PM)
Not so fast la... must secure the fry foods first men !! hehe
i got culture my own microworms... hehe

last time, i forget where i read a article... it said tat.. microworms are much better than the rest for new born fries....
n after 1 weeks only feed daphnia... n he suggest that dun use bbs, if possible... although bbs is clean.. but the author said that bbs is too big for a 1 week fry.. n dun know wat diease will affect the fries.. bcoz bbs is shrimp...

but, seems.. that is hard to get daphnia... culturing microworms and bbs is the only way....

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 2 2008, 10:43 PM
spirit of demon
post Sep 3 2008, 06:32 PM

406 posts

woo... spotted the egg in the bubble nest... the begin of the blue butterfly hm project...
spirit of demon
post Sep 4 2008, 10:29 AM

406 posts

my 2nd project begin now... already saw the egg in the buubble nest... (extended red x cambo red)

Added on September 4, 2008, 10:38 am
QUOTE(inv @ Sep 3 2008, 08:30 AM)
i don't know where you get your sources from but afaik bbs is the cleanest among all. you're hatching your own shrimp, therefore, you can control the source of water that you use. most daphnia are caught from oxidation pond and i'm sure there's lot more disease there than your tap water. and what attributes shrimp to disease? mind enlightening us?
if i m not mistaken.. is somewhere at bettatalk.com... but the website like got problem already...

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 4 2008, 10:38 AM
spirit of demon
post Sep 5 2008, 12:18 AM

406 posts

juz go to sls wif john, n yeevia.. but.. cannot get the things that i wan.. all plakat only... n the scoop oso finish selling..aiks
spirit of demon
post Sep 5 2008, 02:11 PM

406 posts

the scoop(like fish net) tat they use to scoop the fish one...
spirit of demon
post Sep 5 2008, 11:09 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Sep 5 2008, 04:47 PM)
everytime i see people said add salt to this to that.. for this for that purpose.. what kind of salt act? cooking salt? or special
sometime one pack juz cost you 50 cent... better take those aqurium medicine salt lo...

Added on September 5, 2008, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(rachelsly @ Sep 5 2008, 06:08 PM)
got any new fish there..??  the last time i went left a few only..  and not so nice..  infact bought a female dragon from sls..  but die ady...  cry.gif  dunno why..

Added on September 5, 2008, 6:09 pm
cannot use cooking salt la...  doh.gif  u want the betta become ikan masin arr..?  laugh.gif
erm... all the yellow hmpk and yellow dragon all grab by john d.. left super black, mg and some other else

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 5 2008, 11:11 PM
spirit of demon
post Sep 6 2008, 12:09 AM

406 posts

share some picture here...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
spirit of demon
post Sep 6 2008, 12:11 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Sep 6 2008, 12:09 AM)
share some picture here...
this is some others

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 6 2008, 12:13 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
spirit of demon
post Sep 7 2008, 08:57 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(inv @ Sep 3 2008, 08:30 AM)
i don't know where you get your sources from but afaik bbs is the cleanest among all. you're hatching your own shrimp, therefore, you can control the source of water that you use. most daphnia are caught from oxidation pond and i'm sure there's lot more disease there than your tap water. and what attributes shrimp to disease? mind enlightening us?
http://bettatalk.com/hatching_brine_shrimp.htm
spirit of demon
post Sep 8 2008, 11:50 AM

406 posts

bro inv, may i know wat is ventralless...
spirit of demon
post Sep 9 2008, 01:31 AM

406 posts

ooic... bro u means the ventrices...
but, i do think is not the problem of the worms... personally, i think is bcoz dead worm that cloud the water at the btm tat ruin the fry...
anyway.. i try to use abit egg yolk for the small fries... n will feed them wif daphnia n bbs after a week old... tmr, will start my copper project...
spirit of demon
post Sep 10 2008, 02:10 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Sep 9 2008, 05:26 PM)
ai.. i giv up dy.. ill go get BBS liao haha.. recently keep on looking for alternative food for fry. So how's ur spawning progress? Mind to share approximately how many fries do u get each spawn tank ?
dun know how to count leh.. they seperated too far away.. i think for sure more than 50 frys for each spawn... my copper spawn d... going to start opaque tmr... now condition them... i m not sure whether will success or not.. coz the female is kinda big..

Added on September 10, 2008, 2:14 am
QUOTE(LeonTan @ Sep 10 2008, 12:14 AM)
this 1 nice... blush.gif  spirit of demon, this 1 for sale? brows.gif
hehe... inside the spawn thank..bro... taking care of the fries.. is a vr good father.... may b 2 months later.. u can ask again..hehehe.. how bout uncle wong, u meet wif him...hunt down any of them?

Added on September 10, 2008, 2:17 amthe post #50

3rd picture... is the sibling of ur fish... it is a OHM... i m trying to pump it.. n use it as a breeder

This post has been edited by spirit of demon: Sep 10 2008, 02:17 AM
spirit of demon
post Sep 12 2008, 03:31 AM

406 posts

my male starv for a week already... i think he gonna starv for another 2 weeks b4 i remove him fr the spawn tank..
spirit of demon
post Sep 13 2008, 10:24 PM

406 posts

dun worry lah.. i dun think the male is barbarian lah...i hav never worry bout that.. hahaha.. this is my way to spawn betta lo.. if u worried... then, remove it lo.. hehe..anyway.. ur copper eggs hatch d?
spirit of demon
post Sep 14 2008, 11:27 PM

406 posts

huh? 20 smt only.. i think ur female is too small lah... dun spawn so fast... better wait until ur female like 1.5 inch, the width of the body more than 0.5 inch.. only spawn them.. u can get more than 150 eggs.. den, will hav more frys lo...

y they fall fr top to btm... ur male din jaga them mer? din put them up to the bubblenest ya? n u got remove ur male or not?
spirit of demon
post Sep 15 2008, 07:20 PM

406 posts

oo.. personally.. i alwiz leave the male inside... my copper project seems dun not work well.. till now.. nth happen...
but, my turquise and opaque project done...
spirit of demon
post Sep 20 2008, 01:45 AM

406 posts

wah.. so got,, inv.. u got provided spawning service ya...
spirit of demon
post Sep 21 2008, 02:24 AM

406 posts

use the scoop that i said b4... u shud able to c them at BSM.. u can use ur hand either..hehe.. most of the breeder.. do it this way

spirit of demon
post Sep 25 2008, 02:39 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Sep 24 2008, 07:20 PM)
icon_rolleyes.gif  got myself a few salamander today..  and also wild betta..  rclxm9.gif
salamandar halfmoon or plakat?

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:20 AM