Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

skylark110
post Dec 20 2008, 10:02 PM

Helo..
im new want to join u all.. rclxm9.gif
sori if my english not good..

im interested about betta..
can someone advise me how to start.. laugh.gif
skylark110
post Dec 22 2008, 02:27 PM

Thankz danny94.. thumbup.gif
i hve seen d website..
but i think lowyat forum was more friendly users..
n also easy to understand..
that just my opinion.. nod.gif
skylark110
post Dec 22 2008, 03:07 PM

QUOTE(goldfries @ Dec 22 2008, 02:52 PM)
too many forums also difficult la.

btw how much you guys spend per month on betta care?
ya.. i agree with u.. notworthy.gif
i was new..
im spend 2 times to clean d water per week..
also feed it 2 times per day..
its alright.. sweat.gif
skylark110
post Dec 22 2008, 04:12 PM

danny94..
do u hve some pic tank/bottle for betta..
now my betta in small place..
want suitable place for d betta.. wink.gif
skylark110
post Dec 23 2008, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(yewlin @ Dec 22 2008, 08:41 PM)
if u got betta less than 5pcs u can try using guppy tank...else u can get the plastic container for ur betta...since now X'mas is near so sure got alot of stock on plastic container for sell one...prefer get the square one for easy to view smile.gif
QUOTE(danny94 @ Dec 22 2008, 11:07 PM)
just normal cookie container..
But i use small and round one..
in miri, all square one is too big biggrin.gif cheers!
Can look into BSM. got alot of info in thr
Improve the edge of the analfin and
try to make the irids disappear  rclxms.gif
Thankz for ur info.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Dec 22 2008, 06:11 PM)
Almost every info i can say u can found it tru betta society. Instead of asking here one by one. Y not u spend some times to make ur " not user friendly " to user friendly? haha just my 10 cent
i agree with u.. nod.gif but my english not good n not all info i undrstand..
thats why i ask in this forum..
becoz hope someone can help me.. laugh.gif

skylark110
post Dec 23 2008, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(kevinyong84 @ Dec 23 2008, 06:49 PM)
Then flip tru dictionary my fren, aren't is a good chance for you too improve ? hehehe
Not easy too improve in short time..
learning process now..
if u dont want to help..
dont blame or critic other person if u know better than other.. cool.gif
i can ask other person.. rclxms.gif
skylark110
post Dec 24 2008, 10:48 AM

loh.. just kidding.. rclxm9.gif

skylark110
post Dec 24 2008, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(dragorc @ Dec 24 2008, 11:06 AM)
ari tuh ako ade pergi kat aquaria shah alam, kat ctu ade 3 sp half moon diorang just jual rm7 je, tp ble keesokan hari ako dtng bwk duit tuk 3 ekor half moon tu diorang terus x jual coz diorang baru acknowldge sp ni mahal. hampes tul rugi ako x beli diawal hari ako dtng sad.gif
wah rugi besar 2.. klu cepat mst dah dpt.. doh.gif
bp harge HM dorg jual skang kat aquari shah alam??
aku pon skang tgh cari jns 2..
kat tmpt aku jual jns biase n crowntail jer..
skylark110
post Dec 29 2008, 06:37 PM

QUOTE(Jitticus @ Dec 26 2008, 01:39 PM)
Actually, Kevin IS trying to help you. After all, we don't want everything handed to us in the easiest way possible, right? That would be wrong. That is the reason why our education system is failing.
sory for my mistake..
just want to be fren with everyone..
but my english not good..
sory kevin..
dont take what im saying serious.. thumbup.gif
skylark110
post Jan 2 2009, 03:29 PM

-HAPY NEWYEAR-
rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
skylark110
post Apr 24 2009, 11:44 AM

Hello..
i'm still new for this hobby..
where can i get ketapang leaf in area klang??
i hve go many shop but there dont sell it..
can u help me.. thumbup.gif
skylark110
post Apr 25 2009, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(ynneb25 @ Apr 24 2009, 05:18 PM)
even if they sell ketapang leaves, pls do not buy it  sweat.gif It is free...(picked from the floor)

I am not so familiar with the trees in klang, but i do know where u can pick up ketapang leaves in ss2 area.
i do not know where can i find d tree.. sweat.gif
but what is ss2 area?

QUOTE(Angel86 @ Apr 24 2009, 06:52 PM)
There are some selling near my place here in KL.It comes in teabags where you just put it in the water.If you want i can help you buy.Not sure bout the price though.
How much d price??
its ok for betta?
skylark110
post Apr 28 2009, 04:27 AM

QUOTE(spirit of demon @ Apr 26 2009, 06:53 AM)
erm.. if u wan collect daun keatapang.. near seri kembangan or subang area oso have... but, becareful... sometime the leave will caused diease to ur fish as it is contaminated...
So, even i have a bunch of collected ketapang leaves... I do buy some that have well-packed in the tea bag.. and also a bottle of black water extract, both will be use for those fish that i want to show... coz i have experienced on those contaminated KTP leave that collected from roadside...
how long it can be used??
its d color like tea o.. rclxm9.gif
becoz usually i change my betta water every 3 day.. sweat.gif

0.0413sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:31 AM