Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

chinbehsong
post Sep 11 2011, 06:04 PM

Hi Everyone, I'm a newbie here. =)

The first time i keep Bettas have to go back to when I'm standard 6 in Kedah. Nothing to do there, so me and my friends keep Bettas for our leisure time.

First we buy Betta from Pet shops but after that we went to catch on our own . =) and many 'Pacut' there.

After standard 6, i'm no longer keep them anymore until recently got the passion to keep it again. And I just bought 4 today. =) Will upload photos in comig days. =)

Please advice who are the breeder here? would like to raise a better quality one and younger one.
chinbehsong
post Sep 13 2011, 01:05 AM

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Sep 11 2011, 10:29 PM)
welcome to this poisoning hobby.. ^^
HMPK= Halfmoon plakat aka short tail betta with 180 tail spread
HM = Halfmoon aka long tail with 180 tail spread

i got sell marble monster copper dragon hmpk(last piece).. my location cheras,kl..

Added on September 11, 2011, 10:32 pm
welcome to this poisoning hobby.. ^^
u r looking for breeder at which area(kl,kedah,etc)? and what kind/type of betta u r looking for? cause different breeder got different signature betta.. maybe u provide more info, we can suggest u more suitable breeder..
I'm currently in KL now. =) haha recently i only realized there are so many types and many names on them =). I would to have a Halfmoon plakat , CT now. I would to have all the types. =)
chinbehsong
post Sep 13 2011, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Sep 13 2011, 09:48 AM)
Actually those name is just the breeder name their fish to make it nicer only.. as long as the buyer like, then ok liao lo.  thumbup.gif
types then there is mainly 4 types tat is popular now which are (most<--->least) HMPK,HM,Giant,CT..
then color i guess there r too many.. haha.. rclxub.gif
Thank you for your advice. I bought a HM online from Bobby. Will arrived soon. Going to make payment. =)

Snap a pic of HIM when I got him. Cheers. =)

Would to have a HMPK, and CT soon. Anyone has them?
chinbehsong
post Sep 14 2011, 12:35 AM

Would like to ask everyone here. If my betta isn't flaring is because too young or other problem? and did female betta flare?

chinbehsong
post Sep 14 2011, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(monoeye @ Sep 14 2011, 09:19 PM)
doh.gif

to add to edmund's advice, do a water change. then put some plants. put the little fella in and then leave it. my betta didn't flare for over a week when i brought it home. it's just not comfortable yet. some take shorter time, and some longer. now flaring all the time.  doh.gif
Thanks Bro,

Will do accordingly =) Just happy to see them improving day by day because when i bought it from Jalan Pasar, they were pale and inactive. All in small plastic bag so i bought 4 of them haha just cant stop myself. =)

Now, they all have made a bubble nest in their new home. =) Would like to buy a glass and bigger tank for them. Any good suggestion
?

0.0408sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:46 AM