Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!
OlaOli
Jun 22 2011, 05:38 PM
can i join? i just bought half moon re blue colour for rm5.. what a newbie like me must know about this betta? just got interested in it bcoz it hav beautiful tail...  Added on June 23, 2011, 12:07 pmhelp! my betta dont want to eat.. 1st i give pallet.. it just eat and puke it back.. then i go to buy cube worm( just buy it bcoz the store dont hav live food for betta) but it also dont interested to eat it .. my betta now look pale n not very happy but back then in the store it look so energize.. T-T This post has been edited by OlaOli: Jun 23 2011, 12:07 PM
OlaOli
Jun 24 2011, 01:01 AM
[quote=edmund90,Jun 24 2011, 12:28 AM] did use aged water for ur fish? or did u put anti-chlorine for the tap water u use? i forgot to buy anti-clorine so i just put the fish in tap water.. but my home use water filter at the main pipe so i think it has no anti clorine anymore..  (is it true?) and i put the fish by shock in the tap water not stabilize the ph 1st.. i just know the step after i surfing about betta fish this morning.. pity for my betta..
OlaOli
Jun 24 2011, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Jun 24 2011, 04:05 AM) erm, although u use water filter but i guess the water still got chlorine.. so u better go buy anti-chlorine and use it. chlorine can kill ur betta fish.. i guess this is d reason y ur fish not active anymore.. Added on June 24, 2011, 3:06 amwater with chlorine for fish = air with full of pollution for human.. might die anytime.. ><!! T-T i just back from work now i see that the fin got rot.. T-T just overdose giving food yesterday.. and the water got poluted.. argh! i'm a betta killer
OlaOli
Jun 25 2011, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jun 25 2011, 11:29 AM) faster change water, and add some indian almond leaf. where to get that almond leaf?
OlaOli
Jun 26 2011, 01:20 AM
indian almond leaf also known as "daun pokok ketapang" right?
OlaOli
Jun 27 2011, 08:26 PM
who knows where the best betta fish shop around ipoh?
OlaOli
Jun 29 2011, 09:50 PM
hi! just wanna ask.. i just buy bloodworm(about 2 scoop of dinamo) XD.. and wanna know can i keep them alive only keep them in water without oxigen bubble?
OlaOli
Jun 30 2011, 03:13 AM
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jun 29 2011, 11:50 PM) very hard to keep alive, mostly 1st day ok , second day start die and smelly d.  alamak.. erm so i will just waste so much of it.. i buy that much because the shop place far from my house.. so buy that much hope can keep it.. but happy to see my betta start to eat when i give bloodworm..
OlaOli
Jun 30 2011, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(silentnitez @ Jun 30 2011, 01:37 PM) U can take those die worm put on refrigerator (freezer) to stock....so wont waste.  alamak! i have throw it away because the smell too bad n when i give my betta it wont eat it.. huhu.. waste2x!
OlaOli
Jul 2 2011, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(skreith182 @ Jul 1 2011, 08:20 AM) sorry for asking this question..what is aged water? aged water is "air yang dah keruh" or polluted water
OlaOli
Jul 3 2011, 02:49 AM
QUOTE(nicotine @ Jul 2 2011, 03:31 AM) aged water is fresh water from tap kept for few days for chlorine to evaporate. Another alternative is to use anti-chlorine if you don't have spare tank to age water. huhu i did wrong definition.. sorry.. erm wanna ask.. i have buy female betta, but i dont know if it's really female because it always flare when see male betta.. n i put it in same bowl with another female betta but it like dominating this another betta.. always bite this another female.. i want to conform is it really female? because i like cant differ between female betta n plakat.. p/s: sorry if my english make u not understand.. quit bad in english
OlaOli
Jul 3 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(edmund90 @ Jul 3 2011, 11:20 AM) young male got white spot under belly also wor.. ><!! erm.. so how aa.. erm is it normal for female to flare and dominate other female?