http://asia.playstation.com/eng_my/index.p...tation_3/stores
Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
Sep 11 2008, 04:10 PM
209 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
apparently they've already put up a list of where you can buy your systems:
http://asia.playstation.com/eng_my/index.p...tation_3/stores |
Sep 11 2008, 04:26 PM
sixaxis - no rumble
ds3 - with rumble both with motion sensing capabilities |
Sep 11 2008, 04:33 PM
hmm...
if you look at the model number on that website, it's CECHE06, an 80gb version which has already been discontinued. The one that's gonna be on sale, according to the press release is CECHK06. I think the Sony guys did a pretty bad cut and paste job for the website. Some of the info there aren't accurate. If you check out the FAQ, it still says "PLAYSTATION®3 will officially launch in Malaysia on 7 Mar. 2007" One interesting fact from the FAQ though is this: "PLAYSTATION®Network services will be available during launch. We will enhance the services from time to time." I hope they're still sticking to that, |
Sep 11 2008, 04:41 PM
haha do you think they're making this some sort of a sick twisted game of theirs? by delaying the update of http://corp.sony.com.my/3/ ?
something like, hey, let's just wait and watch how long this guys can tahan. let's just not update it for now and watch them go nuts in the forums. |
Sep 12 2008, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 12 2008, 02:18 PM) Fast respond from Sony. Thumb Up to their customer service. hmm, i don't understand the answer to the first question.Here is my question and the respond from Sony. 1) Do SonyStyle selling the console only at RM 1,599? Kindly be informed that we will not sell the PS3 console only and it always bundle with games. (This is what my friend told me as he working at Sony. Not yet have console only planning yet.) 2) Do PS3 have installment plan? There is 12 months installment of PS3 however, only stick to Sony Card. 3) If yes, do the installment plan can buy the premium package on the launch day? Yes, the installment plan can buy the premium package, however it only available on the launch date. 4) Regarding the event, the queue start from 8AM. So before that is a free queue or already have a place for us to queue. This question is from a lot of people ask in the forum. Kindly be informed that we already have the specific space for the customer to queue up. 5) Where is the exact location of the event. Is it at the main entrance of High Street New Wing? An outdoor event if i not mistaken since have the 24-hour game marathon. Please be informed that the location is at Outdoor high street. 6) Official website do have some mistaken for the package. Please check it out. Kindly be informed that the controller should be Dual Shock 3 and not sixaxis. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thanks to Sunnie Loh (Customer Interaction Center) is he saying that, even if you don't buy the special launch bundle of RM1799, but instead you buy the RM1599 console, you still get a game bundled with it? or does he mean that on 20th Sept, they are only going to sell the launch bundle, and not going to sell console-only? |
Sep 12 2008, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(hftey @ Sep 12 2008, 02:47 PM) No.. RM1599 will not have game bundled, but what she say is they will not sell at RM1599 even after the launch day.. it will always sell it at RM1799 with bundled.. huh? okay, that's even more confusing, haha.so what you're saying is, after launch day, there will not be a console-only sold at RM1599? it will always be RM1799 with games? doesn't that defeat the purpose of announcing in the press release that the RRP is RM1599? and according to the website, 1799 with bundled games is the launch special package deal. meaning it's only available during the launch, not after. |
Sep 14 2008, 03:02 PM
Sep 18 2008, 09:43 AM
Sep 18 2008, 02:12 PM
Sep 18 2008, 02:51 PM
not sure if this info was there earlier, but i think this just came up:
ps3 is now included in the list of products on sony.com.my. RRP also stated there: http://www.sony.com.my/productcategory/gam-ps3 |
Sep 18 2008, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(sbanboy @ Sep 18 2008, 03:23 PM) Yippee .... giving numbers will be great hmmm....no mention about that in the sonystyle website. wah, so inconsistent wan, their messaging.Added on September 18, 2008, 3:25 pmHmmm took this from the PS3 Sony Malaysia PLAYSTATION®3’s brings gaming to life in full High Definition. But you can enjoy more than just the latest games. Watch all your favorite blockbusters in HD detail or surf the Web and chat with buddies. *PLAYSTATION®3 Consoles must be purchased in a promotional package with selected game titles.* Meaning that it will always need to be purchased bundled with games ???? |
Sep 18 2008, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 18 2008, 03:41 PM) Confirm have queue lines. Information from the Settings Crews hahahaha. it says X 2 on sony.com.my. the person who does the websites should be shot. Added on September 18, 2008, 3:42 pm I think there's some typo with the specifications from SonyStyle... ![]() 4 USB ports and Card Reader??? That's an old model specification lar |
Sep 19 2008, 10:40 AM
Sep 19 2008, 11:35 AM
Sep 19 2008, 12:08 PM
very minor update: the price on the sonystyle, which was listed as 1599 yesterday, has been changed to 1799.
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/product/produc...roModel=CECHK06 |
Sep 19 2008, 12:20 PM
Sep 19 2008, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(obiwankedah @ Sep 19 2008, 12:26 PM) i don't think it's for the console alone only. like what sony.com.my said, "PLAYSTATION®3 Consoles must be purchased in a promotional package with selected game titles." So i guess, the price of 1799 on sonystyle is pretty consistent with that statement.Just a guess though. heh. |
Sep 19 2008, 12:33 PM
Sep 19 2008, 10:14 PM
damn, no display of assassin's creed game box there?
Sep 20 2008, 11:05 AM