126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

CoLiNJvC
post Sep 11 2008, 11:41 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(manixramz @ Sep 11 2008, 11:21 AM)
System Arc Game Enterprise [SAGE] selling ps3 80g malaysia warranty ... price rm 1530 ....  so we can buy ps3 with local warranty from other shops than sony huh ?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/777855
i still rather buy the launching RM1599. scare kena tipu tongue.gif
Ruff Bark
post Sep 11 2008, 11:43 AM

62 posts

Another official press release, this time confirming the event launch details! rclxms.gif

====================

PLAYSTATION®3 is landing soon

The much awaited PLAYSTATION®3 is coming to the Malaysian shore this September

Kuala Lumpur, present – Sony Malaysia is appointed by Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited (SCEH) to announce the arrival of the much awaited PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3™) with its launch scheduled on 20th September 2008 at One Utama Shopping Centre, Petaling Jaya. The PS3™ launch is an event that is sure to take the Malaysian gaming fans by storm, with its new bigger and better capacity of 80GB, fabulous launch package you don’t want to miss, fun activities to keep the adrenaline pumping and lots of exciting PS3™ games to satisfy your gaming hunger.

In conjunction with the launch of the much awaited PS3™, Sony Malaysia, for the very first time, is organising a PS3™ game challenge marathon – “Longest Video Game Marathon”. The game marathon is an attempt to achieve recognition in The Malaysia Book of Records, as the longest gaming competition in the country. This game challenge will kick-start on 19th September and continue through to 20th September.

In addition to that, there will be special launch package that is sure to wow the avid fans of PS3™. For the first 120 early birds at PS3™ booth at the launch on 20th September, they will get to purchase PS3™ at a special package of RM 1,799 that comes with 1 unit 80GB PS3™, the latest Soul Calibur IV™ game software, plus one optional selected PS3™ game . All these come with a custom made PS3™ tote bag and Soul Calibur IV™ CD holder. There’s cash voucher giveaways worth from RM150 to RM1,000 for the 120 early birds who purchase the special launch package. The stand-alone price of PS3™ is RM 1,599. Besides PS3™ launch and roadshow, PS3™ will be available at all Sony Style outlets and selected Sony Centre outlets from 20th September onwards.

To add sizzles to the event, there will also be a Game Girls Competition of which the winner at this competition will get a once in a lifetime opportunity to represent Malaysia at the Asia Game Show, better known as AGS, in Hong Kong for the final competition from 19th to 22nd December 2008.

Other activities during the event also include exciting PS3™ product highlights, interactive games activities, and special packages up for grabs. “We expect to receive good response from our PLAYSTATION®3 special launch package. The new PS3™ has bigger capacity with 80GB HDD and the special launch package comes with the latest Soul Calibur IV game and one optional selected PS3™ game at affordable price”, said Mr. Taku Taguchi, General Manager for Product Marketing Division in Sony Malaysia. There will be a roadshow on both 19th and 20th September for customers to feel it for themselves the latest PS3™.

Get set for the bigger capacity PS3™, coming your way this September. Don’t miss the opportunity to enjoy the mouth-watering special launch package, only for the first 120 customers at the launch!

===================

Points to note in the press release:

- Launch is confirmed 20th September at 1Utama. icon_rolleyes.gif
- Special bundle price is confirmed RM1,799, which comes with the 80GB PS3, SCIV, One selected PS3 game (Resistance, Ratchet and Clank Future, Ninja Gaiden Sigma, or Assassin's Creed), one PS3 tote bag, and one SCIV CD holder
- The number of cash vouchers given out to early birds who line up on the day of the launch is now 120, instead of only 100.
- The PS3 will be available at all Sony Style outlets and selected Sony Centre outlets from 20th September
- Confirmation ofthe Game Girls Competition and Game Marathon competition

CoLiNJvC
post Sep 11 2008, 11:45 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 11 2008, 11:43 AM)
Another official press release, this time confirming the event launch details!  rclxms.gif

====================

PLAYSTATION®3 is landing soon

The much awaited PLAYSTATION®3 is coming to the Malaysian shore this September

Kuala Lumpur, present – Sony Malaysia is appointed by Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited (SCEH)  to announce the arrival of the much awaited PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3™) with its launch scheduled on 20th September 2008 at One Utama Shopping Centre, Petaling Jaya. The PS3™ launch is an event that is sure to take the Malaysian gaming fans by storm, with its new bigger and better capacity of 80GB, fabulous launch package you don’t want to miss, fun activities to keep the adrenaline pumping and lots of exciting PS3™ games to satisfy your gaming hunger.

In conjunction with the launch of the much awaited PS3™, Sony Malaysia, for the very first time, is organising a PS3™ game challenge marathon – “Longest Video Game Marathon”. The game marathon is an attempt to achieve recognition in The Malaysia Book of Records, as the longest gaming competition in the country. This game challenge will kick-start on 19th September and continue through to 20th September.

In addition to that, there will be special launch package that is sure to wow the avid fans of PS3™. For the first 120 early birds at PS3™ booth at the launch on 20th September, they will get to purchase PS3™ at a special package of RM 1,799 that comes with 1 unit 80GB PS3™, the latest Soul Calibur IV™ game software, plus one optional selected PS3™ game . All these come with a custom made PS3™ tote bag and Soul Calibur IV™ CD holder. There’s cash voucher giveaways worth from RM150 to RM1,000 for the 120 early birds who purchase the special launch package. The stand-alone price of PS3™ is RM 1,599. Besides PS3™ launch and roadshow, PS3™ will be available at all Sony Style outlets and selected  Sony Centre outlets from 20th September onwards.

To add sizzles to the event, there will also be a Game Girls Competition of which the winner at this competition will get a once in a lifetime opportunity to represent Malaysia at the Asia Game Show, better known as AGS, in Hong Kong for the final competition from 19th to 22nd December 2008.

Other activities during the event also include exciting PS3™ product highlights, interactive games activities, and special packages up for grabs. “We expect to receive good response from our PLAYSTATION®3 special launch package. The new PS3™ has bigger capacity with 80GB HDD and the special launch package comes with the latest Soul Calibur IV game and one optional selected PS3™ game at affordable price”, said Mr. Taku Taguchi, General Manager for Product Marketing Division in Sony Malaysia.  There will be a roadshow on both 19th and 20th September for customers to feel it for themselves the latest PS3™.

Get set for the bigger capacity PS3™, coming your way this September. Don’t miss the opportunity to enjoy the mouth-watering special launch package, only for the first 120 customers at the launch!

===================

Points to note in the press release:

- Launch is confirmed 20th September at 1Utama.  icon_rolleyes.gif
- Special bundle price is confirmed RM1,799, which comes with the 80GB PS3, SCIV, One selected PS3 game (Resistance, Ratchet and Clank Future, Ninja Gaiden Sigma, or Assassin's Creed), one PS3 tote bag, and one SCIV CD holder
- The number of cash vouchers given out to early birds who line up on the day of the launch is now 120, instead of only 100.
- The PS3 will be available at all Sony Style outlets and selected Sony Centre outlets from 20th September
- Confirmation ofthe Game Girls Competition and Game Marathon competition
Great news bro!! After see this post i think i wanna go camp la tongue.gif

Xiaodu
post Sep 11 2008, 11:48 AM

116 posts

yeah Malaysia Record game marathon !!
leenux
post Sep 11 2008, 11:51 AM

416 posts

ruff bark, launch sale on 20th september midnight now or still the old time i.e. 11am? what time the gaming marathon starts on 19th? aiks.. might need to take leave alrd cry.gif
Ruff Bark
post Sep 11 2008, 11:56 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Sep 11 2008, 11:51 AM)
ruff bark, launch sale on 20th september midnight now or still the old time i.e. 11am? what time the gaming marathon starts on 19th? aiks.. might need to take leave alrd cry.gif
Should be the old time of 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. However the gaming marathon will begin the day before, most likely in the morning around 10 a.m.
TSjehutyz
post Sep 11 2008, 11:58 AM

1,215 posts

Hmm wondering what is the new arrangement for the cash voucher.
51 - 120 -> RM 150?

Hehe then can get an extra DS3.
K-End
post Sep 11 2008, 11:59 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

This Launch Event also try to prove something that people didnt aware:

to prove that PS3 can fully functional at it's optimal performance even by playing games 24 hours non-stop without getting any 'Red Light" laugh.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 11 2008, 12:17 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

So who is going to attend the launch just for kicks?

I think I will go and witness the launch of an official PS3 in Malaysia. Although already own a PS3.... biggrin.gif
K-End
post Sep 11 2008, 12:25 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 11 2008, 12:17 PM)
So who is going to attend the launch just for kicks?

I think I will go and witness the launch of an official PS3 in Malaysia. Although already own a PS3.... biggrin.gif
ME tongue.gif

same here..i think i wanna witness the First malaysian who get the local PS3 with a warranty laugh.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 11 2008, 12:25 PM
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 12:31 PM

590 posts

marathon session for 24 hours! those going for tourney, rmb bring some handi-plast for those sore fingers tongue.gif
Kyoyagami
post Sep 11 2008, 12:43 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

I'm up for the tourney.

Getting my hands ready. biggrin.gif
SSJBen
post Sep 11 2008, 12:45 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

I'll just join the tourney for fun laugh.gif

See you guys there then!
Aisenhorn
post Sep 11 2008, 12:52 PM

I see that you have to purchase the PS3 Special Package in order to be eligible for the cash voucher.
CoLiNJvC
post Sep 11 2008, 01:00 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Aisenhorn @ Sep 11 2008, 12:52 PM)
I see that you have to purchase the PS3 Special Package in order to be eligible for the cash voucher.
No... you have to be the 1st 120 customer who bought the special bundled in order to get the cash voucher~ lol
Remedy
post Sep 11 2008, 01:22 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(K-End @ Sep 11 2008, 11:36 AM)
it's not about you're willing to pay or not..it about Sony's own Policy.

Sony item are covered by Local warranty, not International warranties like some of other brand.

even if you put RM 1 Million and ask them to repair the item, they wont do it
Well you can pay me RM1 million, i'll take your PS3 and fly to that country and stay in hotel until they fixed your PS3, then fly back and pass to you.

Added on September 11, 2008, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 11 2008, 11:56 AM)
Should be the old time of 11:00 a.m. - 11:30 a.m. However the gaming marathon will begin the day before, most likely in the morning around 10 a.m.
wow does that means ppl will start queuing up on the day before already ??? i hope they can make a clear line on where the line starts because even during the midnight.. it will be packed with ppl playing games..

Meaning sony will hire ppl standing at the booth 24 hours on shift?!?

This post has been edited by Remedy: Sep 11 2008, 01:28 PM
dcorperation
post Sep 11 2008, 01:32 PM

233 posts

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 11 2008, 09:18 AM)
seems like the event is a definitely ON! on 20th Sept 2008. Woohoo!!!  rclxm9.gif
product code is 06....doesn't that code for singapore set?
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 01:42 PM

590 posts

maybe they merge SGP and MY as 1 region (06)? admittedly we are a small market, not much point creating a new hardware model. and they might launch in Indonesia, Thailand, etc, next too.

haha, they have AC and Haze on eng_my page

http://asia.playstation.com/eng_my/index.php
Ifrits
post Sep 11 2008, 01:42 PM

127 posts

Added on September 11, 2008, 1:28 pm

wow does that means ppl will start queuing up on the day before already ??? i hope they can make a clear line on where the line starts because even during the midnight.. it will be packed with ppl playing games..

Meaning sony will hire ppl standing at the booth 24 hours on shift?!?

[/quote]

true true. than how ar? must go how early? i taught of going on saturday morning(like 8.00am). but since the marathon is like on 19th, go how early also no use, sure got many ppl line up already. (am i right?)
and for the bundle package, only have 120 units arr? if i go on saturday morning(before launch event) still got hope to get it arr? sigh....
daceman
post Sep 11 2008, 01:48 PM

163 posts

I'll come on the 20th maybe 11. If can get the special bundle package then it's just my luck. If not, RM1599 is still ok without any games.

126 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0349sec    0.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:58 AM