maybe postpone to PS3 Launching Tekken 6 Bloodline Rebellion....
Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
Sep 10 2008, 10:45 AM
116 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
maybe postpone to PS3 Launching Tekken 6 Bloodline Rebellion....
Sep 10 2008, 10:46 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
i just get the feeling that the launch date will be postpone
Sep 10 2008, 10:51 AM
1,886 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: world above you |
QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 10 2008, 10:30 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « isnt this official enough for you? |
Sep 10 2008, 11:00 AM
590 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
haha, cool down everyone. actually Sony MY ppl may not be core gamers. some games have imbalance and exploits issues (e.g. soul calibur games) but since they are not programmers, you can't expect them to patch anything. its just a friendly competition - go and have FUN!
maybe they can also have kiosks promoting VF5 and T5DR. i'm actually hoping for more kiosks and more demos. PS3 and PSN have some interesting games, i wonder what demos they'll showcase? Warhawk LAN party? GT5P US version? Afrika would be great, but still in JPN language This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 10 2008, 11:02 AM |
Sep 10 2008, 11:06 AM
158 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Batu Caves |
the website still not yet open... wuwuwu
Sep 10 2008, 11:29 AM
83 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 10 2008, 10:51 AM) I am not talking if there is a launch or not. Everyone knows there will be launch. There isn't ANYTHING on that website stating whats the bundle, how it will be released, venue.. no information at all on the PS3 launch stuff. For all we know, they could come up with a new website again with different game in the compeition and different bundle or there will be no game compeition at all.That website is old news and i already know about the launch before that website. If you study the history of that website, it was brought up and linked to sonystyle, then later because we were needed to wait for japan official announcement as stated by ruff, the link was cut and only this web is remaining. This post has been edited by Remedy: Sep 10 2008, 11:31 AM |
Sep 10 2008, 11:40 AM
the JPN site still has no announcement/updates
http://www.jp.playstation.com/ps3/ mb wait for tomorrow ........ |
Sep 10 2008, 11:43 AM
230 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Hokkien University |
QUOTE(obee @ Sep 10 2008, 09:56 AM) Bolded letters above = FAIL! Ya Convael is one good player,everynight also tapao by him heh.dude.. u're not making any sense here. if you haven't played with him before, how would u know his skills still suck? man.. talk about barking.. and FYI, Conveal is a good player but not the best out there. still doesn't give you the right to judge a person's skill 'without even playing with them'. Long time you play with you too bro. |
Sep 10 2008, 11:56 AM
61 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
u know what will be a big turn on? a LittleBigPlanet demo kiosk with playable built during the launch.
but then again, don't even dream about it. sony msia won't have the priorities and privelleges to do that for us. hahahahhaa!!!! |
Sep 10 2008, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 10 2008, 11:29 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « yes yes. i am indeed old school.. |
Sep 10 2008, 12:48 PM
255 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Ruzty..Remedy...cool down guys....
Whether the announcement is made or not...with whatever info that we have right now...there are still people who wan't to argue about it...there's no harm done what...and even if there is harm done to SONY reputation...then it's still SONY's fault for not saying anything even though they can at least say the normal "We don't comment to rumors and speculations" comment... And then....say SONY announced it today...with all new and totally diff bundle and game tourney...then...we can all argue the hell out of it all over again...ain't that great? |
Sep 10 2008, 01:18 PM
9 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
OMG!
This post has been edited by ~Snowie~: Sep 10 2008, 01:18 PM |
Sep 10 2008, 01:20 PM
83 posts Joined: May 2005 |
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 10 2008, 12:12 PM) oh.. u didnt state properly.. your "announcement" statement was too general. i apologies for reading it wrongly.. Lets forget about the whole conversation. This is not what the thread is about.yes yes. i am indeed old school.. I wasn't intend to start a quarrel with you ... hope you don't take it the wrong way. I didn't imply you as old school as well.I know you are trying to state facts about sony website. I am merely to point Sony is coming short of making any good announcements and they keep on holding back. That website serves no purpose thats all. Your last statement does sounds sarcastic. you can keep back the apologies or "kind elightenment". Alright let us hope the official details for the launch comes soon!! Added on September 10, 2008, 1:21 pm QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 10 2008, 12:48 PM) Ruzty..Remedy...cool down guys.... You got that right! Somehow i have a feeling Sony isn't going to post anyhing on their website regarding the launch today..Whether the announcement is made or not...with whatever info that we have right now...there are still people who wan't to argue about it...there's no harm done what...and even if there is harm done to SONY reputation...then it's still SONY's fault for not saying anything even though they can at least say the normal "We don't comment to rumors and speculations" comment... And then....say SONY announced it today...with all new and totally diff bundle and game tourney...then...we can all argue the hell out of it all over again...ain't that great? This post has been edited by Remedy: Sep 10 2008, 01:21 PM |
Sep 10 2008, 01:23 PM
1,237 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: 3rd Rock From The Sun |
where's the announcement!!!! suppose to be today rite?
Sep 10 2008, 01:29 PM
i think the JPN staff too busy playing Afrika, they forgot abt the press release/announcement!
really gonna be cutting it close, i hope SonyMY staff all the best |
Sep 10 2008, 02:39 PM
i think Sony put us Aeroplane today....
Sep 10 2008, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 10 2008, 12:48 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « QUOTE(Remedy @ Sep 10 2008, 01:20 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « PEACE!!! damn sony msia.. thy do all this.. really reflects badly on thm.. still no news yet? thy want 1159pm on a 10th sept 08 thn only thy announce? |
Sep 10 2008, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 10 2008, 02:43 PM) wah jangan la.. i memang not arguing ler.. hmmmm maybe i type until it seems tat i am.. but honestly. jus for everyones info i am not.. it's ridiculous announce by 1159pm...haha chill.. i not arguing or stating any other sarcastic remarks either. knew u took it the wrong way.. my bad... and again. i am not faking or sayin out of sarcasm.. haha PEACE!!! damn sony msia.. thy do all this.. really reflects badly on thm.. still no news yet? thy want 1159pm on a 10th sept 08 thn only thy announce? Sony poor service. |
Sep 10 2008, 03:26 PM
62 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Sorry guys for the long wait! We only just got the official press release minutes ago. Details as follows:
================== Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited (SCEH) today announced the release of PLAYSTATION®3 (PS3™) 80GB model in Malaysia on 20th September 2008, at a recommended retail price of RM 1,599 (Including tax). The PS3™ 80GB model will be a complete entertainment system comprising of a Blu-ray™ player, HDMI output, an integrated Wi-Fi connection, Cell Broadband Engine™, DUALSHOCK®3 Wireless Controller, and a built-in 80GB hard-disk drive. The multi-functionality of the 80GB PS3™ is a comprehensive entertainment value designed to appeal to a wide range of consumers from hard-core gamers to general entertainment enthusiasts! In addition, users will also be able to enjoy immersive game play experience on the popular PS3™ software title including “Soul Calibur IV™”. SCEH will continue to further expand the PS3™ platform with highly anticipated PS3™ game software title line-up such as “LittleBigPlanet™”, “Motorstorm 2”, and “Resistance 2”. To mark the launch of PS3™ in Malaysia, SCEH will open the website for Malaysian users. This will give opportunities for Malaysian users to enjoy localized entertainment content such as information of software titles and related news. Please visit: http://asia.playstation.com/my on 20 September to see what SCEH has made for Malaysian users! Official distributors: - Sony Malaysia - Uptron Multimedia SDN. BHD. Product Information ~ <PLAYSTATION®3> Product Name PLAYSTATION®3 Release Date September 20th, 2008 Recommended Retail Price RM 1,599 (including tax) Product Code CECHK06 CPU Cell Broadband Engine™ GPU RSX™ Sound Dolby Digital Plus, Dolby Digital 5.1 ch, DTS 5.1 ch, LPCM 7.1 ch, AAC, others Memory 256MB XDR Main RAM、256MB GDDR3 VRAM HDD(Hard Disk) 2.5 inch Serial ATA 80 GB I/O USB2.0 x2 Memory 256 MB XDR Main RAM, 256 MB GDDR3 VRAM Communication Ethernet ○(10BASE-T, 100BASE-TX, 1000BASE-T) IEEE 802.11 b/g ○ Bluetooth 2.0(EDR) ○ Wireless Controller (Bluetooth) ○ AV Output Screen size 480i/576i, 480p/576p, 720p, 1080i, 1080p HDMI OUT ○(x1/HDMI NextGen) AV MULTI OUT ○(x1) DIGITAL OUT (OPTICAL) ○(x1) BD/DVD/CD Drive (Read Only) Maximum Read Speed Blu-ray Disc 2x (BD-ROM) DVD 8x (DVD-ROM) CD 24x (CD-ROM) Power AC 220-240V, x50/60Hz Power Consumption Approximately 280W Dimensions (Excluding maximum projecting part) Approximately 325 x 98 x 274 mm(W x H xD) Weight Approximately 4.4kg Operating Temperature 5℃~35℃ Included DUALSHOCK 3® Wireless Controller x 1 AC Power Cord x 1 AV Cable x 1 USB Cable x 1 Manual x 1 * Storage media(Memory Stick™、SD Memory Card、CompactFlash)are sold separately. * Dolby is a trademark of Dolby Laboratories. * “DTS” and “DTS Digital Surround” are registered trademarks of DTS, Inc. * “CompactFlash” is a trademark of SanDisk Corporation. * HDMI is a trademark of HDMI Licensing, LLC. * “Blu-ray Disc” is a trademark. * The Bluetooth word mark is owned by the Bluetooth SIG, * All other trademarks are the properties of their respective owners. * “Memory Stick” is a trademark of Sony Corporation. * “PlayStation” and “PLAYSTATION” are registered trademarks of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. Also, “PS3”, “PS2”, and “RSX” are trademarks of the same company * “ ” is a registered trademark of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc About Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited Sony Computer Entertainment Hong Kong Limited is a subsidiary of Sony Computer Entertainment Inc. responsible for sales and marketing activities of PlayStation® products in Hong Kong, Taiwan, Thailand, Singapore and Malaysia. For further information, please visit PlayStation® Asia’s Official Website at http://asia.playstation.com =============== As you may notice, the press release confirms that the console to be launched in Malaysia is the new 80GB model which comes with the DS3 controller. The listed price of RM1,599 appears to be only for the console only. The press release also doesn't mention anything about the event as Sony Malaysia is currently still finalizing the details. BTW, the website http://asia.playstation.com/my redirects back to the PlayStation homepage for Asia (Singapore)...so no point going there now I guess. This post has been edited by Ruff Bark: Sep 10 2008, 03:28 PM |
Sep 10 2008, 03:30 PM
2,815 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
so???conclusion: RM1599 for whole package with ds3 n 2 games???!!!
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:21 AM |