Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
nwk
Sep 19 2008, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(izanee @ Sep 18 2008, 10:20 PM) Hi there PS3 fans!!! All of this excitement makes me want to buy the malyasian ps3... but i just bought mine in June...So just want to ask your opinion: 1. Is it worth it selling my ps3 and get the new one (by Sony M'sia)? 2. If i have trouble with my ps3 in the future, where can i send for repairs and can it be trusted? Thanks in advance for your reply  ... it's not worth it to sell your ps3 just to get the new one that is launched by sony malaysia unless you are ridiculously rich like bill gates. if your ps3 is imported, then the only place you can send it for repairs is the game shop where you bought it or take it to sony singapore yourself, assuming you have registered your ps3 with them. sony malaysia won't repair any ps3 that is imported from outside malaysia.
nwk
Sep 19 2008, 08:41 PM

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 19 2008, 10:14 AM) News Flash!
Already got 2 person camping on the line! tinggal 1 spot for RM1000 Cash voucher! So if they want to pee or crap? how? wear adult diaper ah?
nwk
Sep 19 2008, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Sep 19 2008, 11:08 AM) Well compared to other countries.... our launch is still tak boleh. Granted many who wanted a PS3 has already got them, but back when the PS3 was launching the crowd line is easily triple than what we have currently, which is 6. I agree. Our queue line cannot compare to those crowds who lined up in Japan or US when the PS3 was first launch. Those guys there easily outnumber us by the thousands.........
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 02:06 AM

QUOTE(wmconan @ Sep 20 2008, 02:04 AM) Wow...look like lot ppl go there....I saw some games sell around RM109...Ninja Gaiden Sigma....Cheap...  old game sure cheap. if the price for old game is RM199, nobody will buy. i will be there tomorrow morning just to check out the games and see if i can get any bargains. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 02:08 AM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 02:11 AM

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Sep 20 2008, 02:07 AM) ooooh.....  *checks wallet*  you check wallet, I check credit card
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 02:33 AM

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 19 2008, 11:49 AM) The first early birds. They've been lining up since YESTERDAY EVENING.   This couple wins the "MOST KIASU PEOPLE" award for lining up since Thursday evening. They must stink like a cow right now for not taking a bath for 2 days. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 02:37 AM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 02:57 AM

I am wondering where did they get the money to buy a PS3. Did they rob a bank or something? They don't look old enough to own a credit card.
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:46 AM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 20 2008, 02:59 AM) come-on man. its jus 1.8k.. not say a few thousand bucks. dont underestimate people ler..  just kidding lah. they look like a couple of rich kids though.
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 20 2008, 10:56 AM) wait for the modded ps3.. you can wait until HELL freezes over.
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Sep 20 2008, 10:59 AM) yes , hope there is malaysian PSN..me also wanna change it , if not nama singapore naik juga...tetiba ramai gamers dia ramai mendadak I ask one of the sony people when I went there in the morning and they told me Malaysia PSN will be available by then end of this year. By the way, it was very hot down there, I don't know how those SC4 players and those camping can tahan sitting there for 24 hours. Sony should have held the event in-doors instead of outdoor because of our very hot malaysian weather. Added on September 20, 2008, 3:40 pmQUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 20 2008, 11:02 AM) why not ? rather buy x360 lu.. morons like you are the reason why Microsoft won't launch your xbox here. Sony launches PS3 here because guys like us support them by buying original games. So we get official support while you get nothing, zero, nada & zip. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 03:40 PM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 20 2008, 02:59 PM) The SCE boss should also give her an award for being the most KIASU woman in Malaysia. Added on September 20, 2008, 3:49 pmQUOTE(tommyfai @ Sep 20 2008, 03:22 PM) i wonder how many games u all have ?? I have more then 20, which is more then I can say for a cheap skate like you. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 03:49 PM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:53 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 20 2008, 03:49 PM) I think this is your second time of posting saying ppl kiasu... So mean those that queue up for iPod in worldwide also kiasu? yes those who queue up for iPod also Kiasu because I saw a picture of guy with an Ipod wearing a t-shirt bearing the words "ARE YOU JEALOUS?" somewhere on the net. Wait...that wasn't an Ipod, it was an Iphone. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 03:55 PM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 03:57 PM

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 20 2008, 03:55 PM) er.. don't fight ler, some ppl call them kiasu, some ppl call them committed. during MGS4 camping picts, nobody call anyone kiasu eh even though the 1st three got free gifts. chill abit. ok lah, but nobody camp for 2 days to buy MGS4.
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 04:04 PM

QUOTE(MrBaka @ Sep 20 2008, 03:58 PM) will the price for ps3 games remain or will change after the launch? According to the Sony Malaysia boss, the price of Blu-Ray discs for movies and games will be dropping because the Import Duty for Blu-Ray discs has been dropped starting this September. So expect more cheaper games and movies from Sony!
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(juniorpop @ Sep 20 2008, 04:06 PM) Hmm congratulations to everyone who got their PS3 today! I'm gonna get mine only by the end of 2010 I thnk.. Because the PS3 exclusives are the only games worthy of getting and they will all need time to release. So while waiting for the PS3 games to release, I will get a 360 first instead. Little Big Planet, a highly anticipated PS3 exclusive is coming out this OCTOBER! Resistance 2, a highly anticipated PS3 exclusive is coming out this NOVEMBER! This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 04:11 PM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 04:16 PM

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Sep 20 2008, 04:12 PM) i smell a microsoft troll here.  the xbots are just jealous because we get an official launch and they get NOTHING!
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 04:17 PM

QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 20 2008, 04:15 PM) Still waiting for FFXIII Wonder when it will be out. FFXIII will be out only in 2009. "Made you wait, huh?" - OLD SNAKE
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 20 2008, 04:57 PM) wow r3 at 109? friggin cheap. too bad, the r3 Armored Core is japanese version. Otherwise I already sapu it just now when I was there. but LAIR was selling for RM199! I don't understand why a 2 year old game like LAIR has such an expensive price tag. This post has been edited by nwk: Sep 20 2008, 05:03 PM
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 05:07 PM

QUOTE(waeguk @ Sep 20 2008, 05:05 PM) Why sapu? Other than those optional bundle games, the rest are not cheap.... all above rm169 ... some rm200+. because the game shops don't have the english version of Armored Core yet. This game was already released in the US on 16 September but nobody has it yet.
nwk
Sep 20 2008, 11:08 PM

QUOTE PETALING JAYA: Consumer electronics giant Sony Malaysia Sdn Bhd has officially launched the PlayStation 3 (PS3), with an 80GB version of the popular videogame console that sells for RM1,599.
The PS3 is part of Sony’s vision of delivering full high-definition entertainment to the home, Sony Malaysia managing director Naoi Sudo said at the official launch at the 1-Utama shopping centre here on Saturday.
“The PlayStation 3 isn’t just another videogame console; it is a complete entertainment system with Blu-ray playback and integrated Wi-Fi connectivity that allows you to surf the Web from your living room,” he said.
Despite having arrived here nearly two years after its worldwide launch in the United States and Japan, the Malaysia market -- with its young demographic -- is an important one for the company, Sony Computer Entertainment Asia president Tetsuhiko Yasuda claimed.
He said the timing of the PS3 launch couldn’t have been better as the market for high definition products and the broadband infrastructure to support the media were rapidly growing.
Sony also announced that it will launch a local version of Sony’s online multiplayer gaming and digital media distribution service, PlayStation Network (PSN), by the end of the year.
PSN will allow local gamers to set up their own accounts to purchase games and media as well as play games online.
Yasuda said Sony also aims to have global simultaneous launches of high profile games and consoles in the near future. source : The Star Online