QUOTE(Ifrits @ Sep 15 2008, 02:35 PM)
when i queue up..i saw the one bring cat..then that person will be you...
easy to recognize...
Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
Sep 15 2008, 02:36 PM
6,022 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Sep 15 2008, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(stinky @ Sep 15 2008, 02:53 PM) As far as i know it is not legal in M'sia if a shop ask you to pay extra to use credit card although this is practice by most of handphone outlet. You can actually complain to FOMCA. Sony is a big company and i dont think they will ask for xtra 3% if use credit card well..maybe you dont know..Maybe i'm wrong for a shop to use a crecit card. they need to register to a bank and the machine to read credit card is rent to them.. i dont remember the amount of it.. if the usage of credit card is below what the agreement..the bank will charge the shop some amount.. even exceed the amount they agree..still have charge to the shop but lower... so the shop will always charge back to to consumer..so to maximize the profit.. that why you need to pay for the charge... |
Sep 15 2008, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(dingdong985 @ Sep 15 2008, 05:02 PM) if there is 120 bundles oni, even i q overnite oso hard to get it rite? since here lot of ppl plan to q for it d...hehe...so my hope is so simple, get a srandard package n cao...go home + gaming marathon whole nite for myself...keke there are not more than 50 ppl in here that plan to buy...if the sony gal attractive mayb stay a while and take a look...wondering if the tournament is tekken mayb it will be more interesting and there is no official annoucnment SONY say will sell standard package on that launch day |
Sep 15 2008, 05:53 PM
Sep 15 2008, 06:01 PM
Sep 15 2008, 07:05 PM
Sep 16 2008, 04:37 PM
[quote=CoLiNJvC,Sep 16 2008, 04:30 PM]
Once again... the installment plan for PS3 launching on that day are only for SONY CARD is not a matter SONY card or not.. you can always have installment with ur credit card bank.. you buy the PS3 with any credit card...then next day you call your bank...tell them you wan installment.. finish joob... |
Sep 16 2008, 04:46 PM
[quote=K-End,Sep 16 2008, 04:41 PM]
[/quote] Yes...of course all CC can offer installment plan..... but for this event, Sony only accept SONY CARD for installment plan. which mean. you buy PS3 using installment menthod. i dunno whether sony accept "Pay half with cash & pay the other half with Credit Card" method. But feel free to try it on Saturday. [/quote] still..you can buy it with any credit card.... so you can installment any time u like |
Sep 16 2008, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(K-End @ Sep 16 2008, 04:51 PM) of course they accept it, yeah..just offer info and another solution for those who wan to installmentfor them you just paying the PS3 using other Bank's Credit Card...the business is legit. how you pay back your credit card is another story & definitely none of their business whether you opt for installment or lump sum to your credit card issuer no offend at least no need to use the useless SONY card.. |
Sep 16 2008, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 16 2008, 05:15 PM) I see I see... nvm... i'll called my UOB fren and confirm here later at night. cos She's working in a tight schedule at UOB HQ. So only can call around 8pm i can confirm is one time charge..But still... you cant make similarity with your UOB promotion with other credit card too. It will mislead other people. If you talk about the promotion about 4 weeks ago, then we all will be going to apply for it and use it for the launching~ p/s: i don think they will accept half cash half cc... just bring the cash or charge full in cc... so rumit... same go to CIMB and other bank they have in this country. pay once for the the processing fees.. you can have any amount installmet you wan on future... |
Sep 16 2008, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 16 2008, 05:28 PM) i know hv to pay surcharges but i'm worried with the interest rate only. did you try it be4? once in the installment plan..p/s: why am i worrying about this? i'm taking cash go not cc! no interest rate charge for the amount of the installment... only pay for processing fees.. if you charge your card with new amount..the new amount will charge interest rate if late payment.. not the installment.. that is what good about the installment |
Sep 16 2008, 05:34 PM
Sep 16 2008, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 16 2008, 05:35 PM) i don have a cc yet. lol haha..can get debit card..not enuff documents. Salary slip onli 2 months, EPF onli 2 months, new bank book also 2 months, need offered letter, need academic records. argh! it's all hard for a fresh graduate to apply financial tools. very rumit when applying for the 1st card. after get the 1st card i'm gonna apply for 3 mores. business use~ no need so much cc...2 is enough..more than enough.. since one bank content 2-3card.. you wan use cc?i can help u.. just make sure i can queue behind you and you pay me back cash i can collect point too |
Sep 16 2008, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 16 2008, 05:40 PM) Big Bro, now all the banks scare bad debt from youngster bank welcome you even you no money..mostly for fresh graduates like me... who not working in bank... very hard. Don even care how high your salary are. Added on September 16, 2008, 5:42 pm use the monthly installment you talk about also can ar? lol. then you ma become my ah long liao? but requirement is must.. get a debit card if you can apply cc.. same thing actually..just no need bring cash you pay me cash..so i can collect point on my cc.. haha This post has been edited by maskedchan: Sep 16 2008, 05:43 PM |
Sep 16 2008, 05:47 PM
Sep 17 2008, 06:58 PM
Sep 18 2008, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 18 2008, 01:00 PM) No news about that. But you need to buy the ps3 first in order to get the voucher. i thought we got official LYN t-shirt?The voucher only usable for the next Sony item that you buy. Added on September 18, 2008, 1:03 pm So settle then. PINK it is. why dont wear that? |
Sep 18 2008, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(Zeliard @ Sep 18 2008, 01:25 PM) Hi, I've been following the progress here for quite some time, and decided to register just to get some clarification. answerI really really do intend to get a unit during the launch, but from whre I come from, I don't think i can even be the top 120. That aside, I would like to ask if anyone can help 1. the difference of getting it in 1U and Sg wang, in terms of price and warranty. 2. would the vouncher entitle me to get games there and then? The games by default doens't appeal much to me unfortunately. (yes, I would love to play MGS4) 3. would it be better for me to get a unit early next year with the launching of LBP and of course, White Knight Chronicles? Yes, I'm having doubts currently, which has very much shaken my faith...... ^^ Depending on the replies, I would most probably would or would not take a bus down from my place tomorrow night. Then have to hunt for a place to stay some more.... sigh Thanks in advance. All helps will be greatly and graciously appreciated...... 1.if you not in rush..wait for them to available on sonystyle after the launch..when?i dont know 2. can be used on the spot or not?i not sure..but i think can be used on sonystle.... 3.if not rush and you can wait..why not? |
Sep 18 2008, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 18 2008, 01:43 PM) Some very interesting information from insider. good news for me...Bad News - Confirmed 120 Units only - The voucher can only be use on LCD TVs, Digital Cameras, others than Sony PS3 and accessories. (This one not very sure yet, but confirmed not for PS3) Good News - None. then lesser ppl will go there Added on September 18, 2008, 2:13 pm QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 18 2008, 01:50 PM) Well i have done a comparison be4.. i don mind posting it again~ haha good..take no. then can go shopping awhile..Added on September 18, 2008, 1:53 pmAnother flash news. They will give numbers starting at 8am. and will have queue lines for ppl to queue. When they set up still donno. So, after take the numbers, no need beratur again and wait until 11 something when the sales start. they will call up the number, and if the person with the number doesn't attend on the stage in 10 minutes, his/her position will be forfeited and number 2 will be automatically become number 1. great idea there.. This post has been edited by maskedchan: Sep 18 2008, 02:13 PM |
Sep 19 2008, 10:27 AM
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:07 AM |