5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:31 PM

590 posts

^ actually that info is C&P from the old info. they will fix it soon.

this is the latest info - CECHK06 (80G) with 1 DS3 (i think even in SGP, they not yet sell this)
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:33 PM

590 posts

hohoho, CECHE06 is really old model. sold out in 2007, i think tongue.gif
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 04:38 PM

590 posts

i think the staff doing the http://asia.playstation.com/eng_my and http://corp.sony.com.my/3/#sites must feel like celebrities.

we have a thread full of posters stalking their progress 24/7 this past week! laugh.gif
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 05:41 PM

590 posts

hoho, SGP get it 2 days early - SG$599 ( i think before GST)

http://asia.playstation.com/eng_sg/index.php?q=node/1869

HK gets black/white

http://asia.playstation.com/eng_hk/index.php?q=node/1851

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 11 2008, 05:43 PM
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:21 PM

590 posts

hurrah, site updated liao

queue starts at 8am! hurry get your sleeping bag and supplies ready
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:29 PM

590 posts

i think 1Utama event is FCFS, maybe other sony style store can accept pre-order.

they state there queue officially starts at 8am Sept 20th but i think some hardcore will start queue up on 19th! tongue.gif

1 console + 1 DS3. i think the image is wrong info.

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 11 2008, 09:31 PM
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:42 PM

590 posts

actually the fullname for DS3 is [DualShock 3 Sixaxis]

i'm wondering how the 24h marathon will go? 2 hours of gaming with 1 hr break time? or maybe 2 hours of gaming then 2 hrs of watching BD movies laugh.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 11 2008, 09:46 PM
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 09:55 PM

590 posts

the ps3 bundle is really heavy, will that tote bag design have enough strength for carrying? laugh.gif

i wonder if they invite any celebs or cosplay? take photos with Altair cosplayer would be cool. IMO, those SC4 costumes would be too complex to be cosplayed effectively.

acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 10:02 PM

590 posts

i think they will have line and crowd organizers. but if u are really good SC4 player, u might be playing the tourney while other non-players go "book" their spot on the 19th.

but camping whole day sure boring, maybe bring the congkak set and play tongue.gif
acougan
post Sep 11 2008, 10:10 PM

590 posts

actually the SC4 tourney is for 18+ registrants, so those younger players can queue up early on 19th and book the earliest 21 spots for vouchers! icon_idea.gif maybe ask a friend to take turns queuing up, wait 1 whole day sure boring!

QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 11 2008, 10:09 PM)
Why not ask the whole LYN ppl go there make riot there in 1U and run away with all the PS3 and vouchers... hahaha....
polis kata jangan laugh.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 11 2008, 10:13 PM
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 12:00 AM

590 posts

haha, the person who put together the image/pict made several mistakes.

the 1Xconsole - mentioned 1 console but show console + controller?
the 1Xpower supply - he/she used a pict of power brick of another sony product???
the composite cable - he/she used a pict of S-video cable?
the USB cable - i think mine is very short, much shorter than the pict?
the controller - the full name supposed to be [DUALSHOCK 3 SIXAXIS]

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 12 2008, 12:01 AM
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 11:13 AM

590 posts

i think best idea is just go and have a look on the 19th and see the roadshow/event. if on 19th evening you already see many ppl camping the 1st 20th spots in the queue, then go home sleep better and try to come early on 20th.
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 01:42 PM

590 posts

maybe they can designate an area for queuing then show some BD clips/movies for them?

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 12 2008, 01:53 PM
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 02:29 PM

590 posts

the way i read her answer is - on launch day (20th), can only buy bundle for 1799

depending on how launch day goes and the feedback they get, then only they decide/announce the price/bundle for future customers (20th onwards)

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 12 2008, 02:31 PM
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:01 PM

590 posts

it sounds like their (SonyMY) plan is to always sell in bundle.

well, they do have lot of other products that can be bundled - games, BD movies, speaker set, Bravias, etc. let's wait and see.

i'm still patiently waiting for the ISP bundle someone tried to tell us earlier tongue.gif
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 03:25 PM

590 posts

but the finalists to the tourney stand the chance to win tourney prizes too. i think they will sponsor some players to visit Asia Game Show in HK in DEC.

er, don't be confused abt the ISP bundle, all PS3 have wifi and LAN ports, can connect to interent
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 04:34 PM

590 posts

yes, parallel import set is much cheaper, if u happen to travel to HK, can buy it cheaper there too. what to do? no competition around *cough USD199 jasper *cough to force SonyMY to go more aggressive with the pricing.

anyway, i'm using import set smile.gif
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:00 PM

590 posts

if u ppl don't like the bundle (not much games to choose), rmb to tell the Sony reps on that day politely. maybe they will take such feedback as consideration on how they will handle future sales/bundles.
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:14 PM

590 posts

yup, they should offer Folklore as well as 2nd game tongue.gif The asian version already have budget print.

actually, got many PS3 games covering different genres, so if they offer more choices, then ppl have less reason to complain.
acougan
post Sep 12 2008, 05:22 PM

590 posts

the LAST GUY!! best PS3 game in the himalayas! laugh.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:40 AM