5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details

K-End
post Sep 3 2008, 02:56 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

how about revised it to be LOWER than RM1699? brows.gif
K-End
post Sep 3 2008, 03:08 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 3 2008, 03:01 PM)
Unfortunately according to my source, lowering the price is unlikely. cry.gif

From what I understand, they may either revise the bundle content so that the price remains at RM1699 but with less one game, or they may increase the price with either the same content or with additional items. It should be lower than RM1999, but after this latest news I don't dare speculate lest I get another phone call from Sony Malaysia. sleep.gif
if you got a phone call, just told them get ready to lose ALOT of 'potential' customer by revising the Rm1699 price tag.

what is Sony thinking? They almost nailed the coffin tight using 'silver nail' but suddenly opt for 'duck tape' doh.gif
K-End
post Sep 3 2008, 03:19 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 3 2008, 03:14 PM)
K-End: I did tell them that, but I guess they forgot to calculate the cost margins when bringing the unit over to Malaysia. That's why they requested for the price/bundle revision notice before they officially announce it on their website...even though they previously gave me the green light to post the announcement. sleep.gif

Well, who knows. Maybe they might come up with a better offer or change their mind. Hopefully something more concrete will be posted by tomorrow.
Oh..you already done that?. Then nothing can be done on our side except waiting the official announcement sad.gif

Hopefully tomorrow you'll deliver a good news to us. Thanks again & keep up the good work. You really been a big help to all of us in here thumbup.gif

K-End
post Sep 3 2008, 03:44 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

make it at dataran merdeka..sure cheap one laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 09:09 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 4 2008, 08:48 AM)
Syaitan Mungkin Menangis? Nah, probably Syaitan Boleh Menangish Kot. tongue.gif

I don't think I mind if they do have some translation. But something like Uncharted showed it was fricking funny to have the Malay language in a game and how well it was used.

IMO, the voice actor was very clear in speaking the language too.

So, this is hoping that somehow, someway, Malaysia PSN means also streaming movies (which might get a boot from FINAS) and some Malaysian type of games. Congkak online anybody? tongue.gif
Stream movie to PS3 from PSN is a good idea..and have the ability to rent it will make it even better. at least i can rent some movie, download it and sit in the couch with the whole family & watch the movie.

Congkak Online? How about Pangkah Gasing Online ? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by K-End: Sep 4 2008, 09:36 AM
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 10:52 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(leenux @ Sep 4 2008, 10:43 AM)
"Check back on Aug 8" ?? doh.gif doh.gif I think they meant Sep 8 (Monday) rite? paiseh shakehead.gif
LOL... Aug 8? do we need to take time travel machine to go back to Aug 8? tongue.gif

well..at least i can celebrate my birthday again laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:08 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

1799 is not a nice price if you dont get DS3 controller

but for the free game, AC, R&C, Ninja Gaiden or Resistance..that one is a good selection of game
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:15 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

LOL...i also paid Rm1.8k for my old 80g asian version 1 years ago tongue.gif
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:35 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(manchild @ Sep 4 2008, 11:30 AM)
wouldn't it be better if it was the old one coz it'll have FC reader, SACD support and PS2 BC?  rclxms.gif
PS2 BC for NTSC J game tongue.gif

it pretty much useless since there's only a small number of NTSC J game that support english language. Other than that, feel free to buy alot of Japanese language game and at the same time, take japanese language class
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 11:45 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

well..if it the Core 80g, why in the world they didnt include DS3? as i can see clearly from the box set it does put the Dualshock 3 logo there
K-End
post Sep 4 2008, 12:03 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 4 2008, 11:59 AM)
Aiks...I need to check my eyes. *3*
haha...you need to ask Sony Malaysia again why DS3 is not included tongue.gif
K-End
post Sep 5 2008, 08:57 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(nwk @ Sep 4 2008, 09:45 PM)
Since Sony Japan is going to make an annoucement about the 80GB PS3 for Asia region, I bet it will be the one that is bundled with the Dualshock 3 because that is what the US and Europe is getting. They will be stupid to sell those old stocks that comes with SixAxis to Asia only because nobody will buy it.

As for Malaysia PSN, the content and updates will sure be the same as Hong Kong and Singapore PSN because Asia region is controlled by Sony HK. So you can be rest assured we won't be getting MGS4 with a ridiculous title like GEAR BESI KERAS 4 or Silent Hill: Home Coming translated to BUKIT SENYAP: BALIK KAMPUNG  tongue.gif
if they make the localization, i bet the price is nearly half tongue.gif

im speaking this based on my experience on PC games. For the last few year local distributor like NewEra try to reduce the price of the game by localized the ONLY the Manual & some of the box description and we get a whooping Rm70 for an original PC game. The game disc is till in english & the voice over still in english. Only the manual and some description on the box is in malay.

the title also got a malay translation but the put a REALLY TINY font under the original English title

so, im fine with it..as long as it can reduce the price. It a win for the gamers.
K-End
post Sep 6 2008, 06:51 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(ooj @ Sep 5 2008, 10:23 PM)
I don't think there will be 100 people buying a PS3 on that day.  tongue.gif
LOL..the same thing was said during MGS4 Launch Event. Subimpact did said "not many will come & queue since the event is on a working day"

the reality?....well, i guess everyone already know it laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 10 2008, 09:32 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

screw Soul Calibur 4, BRING IN STREET FIGHTER ALPHA laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 10 2008, 09:46 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Sep 10 2008, 09:38 AM)

K End, Me, U and MvC 2. Spam cable like hell. tongue.gif

a good player know how to counter Cable-spamming.

Cable, Ironman & Ryu. Spamming FTW!!! laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 10 2008, 10:27 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Xiaodu @ Sep 10 2008, 10:21 AM)
is it true SC4 will be play 24 hour ?

like that PS3 gonna burn la.
LOL... i play my PS3 more than 24 hours. and it still running fine.

PS3 wont get burn laugh.gif
K-End
post Sep 10 2008, 04:15 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Ruff Bark @ Sep 10 2008, 04:11 PM)
i saw the news on yesterday's STAR InTech section. It's hard to miss since it located under the review of Final Fantasy Tactic A2 for DS, on the centerfold some more
K-End
post Sep 10 2008, 04:18 PM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

damn ..i cant veiw kotaku properly. i want to see the comment they posted sad.gif
K-End
post Sep 11 2008, 09:49 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(Enigma_cym @ Sep 11 2008, 09:26 AM)
the original 80GB has extra 2 USB and memory card reader. and PS2 compatibility(not really important though). Why does the launch version cut down on these features? ;( IMHO, its quite important as well to have these features, especially the additional USB ports.
it seem some of you still clueless about the chronology of PS3 SKU. Just a shot briefing:

1) the original 80g is a remake from the 60g with software emulation backward compatible for PS2.

2) the original 80g production has been cease earlier this year to make way for the new, cost efficient 40g.

3) now they remake the cost-efficient 40g into the new cost-efficient 80g.

and if you wondering the why the launch version cut down this feature, because it basically the same model with 40 g with additional hdd space & DS3 controller
K-End
post Sep 11 2008, 11:36 AM

Final Justice!!!!!
3,300 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Sep 11 2008, 11:04 AM)
well then why ca't im using sony product also... and im willing to pay also...
it's not about you're willing to pay or not..it about Sony's own Policy.

Sony item are covered by Local warranty, not International warranties like some of other brand.

even if you put RM 1 Million and ask them to repair the item, they wont do it

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:36 PM